We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aiguestortes I Estany of Saint Maurici National Park
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Aiguestortes I Estany of Saint Maurici National Park
from $1,805.49
More Info
Reviews (895)
Filter reviews
895 results
Traveler rating
807
74
11
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
807
74
11
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sant maurici beautiful scenery wheel drive black lake hiking trails in advance by foot high peaks alsa bus lakes hike waterfall nature jeep car snow taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 895 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

We traveled 2 days in the park and it was amazing. We crossed the park from Espot to Aiguestortes valley and stayed at night in refuge “Estany Llong”.
The park is wonderful: the views, the trails, the lakes, the falls, but above all the facts that in the highs parts off our trail the snow was still there. It gives the park one more dimension and make our trip very special.
Wonderful park

Date of experience: June 2018
2  Thank ramilevyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2018

We went in Winter and did a shoesnow hike, it was great. We hired a great guide (Dani Santorens, you can find him in google) and we were very satisfied with everything. If you want to try something new, please do it without any doubt. It was quite a different experience

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Aleph_999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2017

From the Sierra Nevadas in CA to the Olympics and Cascades in WA state, USA...this spot in the Pyrenees is one of my favorite hiking spots. Sept we had good weather (but next day bad). few people....Take the taxi from Boi (only one group authorized with 4 wheel drive buses to take you in to ranger station). Go out behind to viewing area...a meditative big rock awaits you. Flat and easy for seniors and kids or take challenging hike.. Bring a picnic and go for the day. Be prepared as you would for any mountain hike. Incredible scenery and such fresh air!

: Spring or Early Fall. For us, late Sept you get Fall Colors. Oct mushrooms but more weather. We had rain and thunder one day and sunny warm tshirt next day. (late sept)

o From Boi (Vall de Boi), take the taxi by the old church (10 euros RT per person in ’17), and in 10 minutes you are in the park. They are the only ones allowed to drive into the park. Better than parking at base as is long walk to get to the best area. Use the taxi and enjoy the views. Then when you get off, meet the ranger, and go behind the ranger station with toilets on left, go right to lookout point, Rock behind you as great meditation spot! Drink it in! Breathtaking, powerful, no one else there at end of day.
o Go in early and take late taxi back. Park seems to quiet down in afternoon

i hope to add photos

Date of experience: September 2017
4  Thank lajolla1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017

Many options for trails, excellent views. after arriving with the jeep to ST Maurici, we walked to the waterfall and continued up the hill for 4 hours. Brilliant.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank efsharo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017 via mobile

We hiked la Ruta de la Marmota and found it a comfortable route with fantastic views of the peaks and lakes in that part of the Pyrenees. After the lake near the dam, the paths were very clearly marked. We stopped to eat our lunch near Refugi Ventosa i Calvell overlooking a stunning lake. A fantastic trip for anyone in the area!

Date of experience: September 2017
4  Thank Sullikat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews