We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aiguestortes I Estany of Saint Maurici National Park
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Aiguestortes I Estany of Saint Maurici National Park
from $1,805.55
More Info
Reviews (895)
Filter reviews
895 results
Traveler rating
807
74
11
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
807
74
11
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sant maurici beautiful scenery wheel drive black lake hiking trails in advance by foot high peaks alsa bus lakes hike waterfall nature jeep car snow taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 895 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2015

The most beautiful mountains with lots of lakes and well marked hiking routes. Take opportunity to stay in the mountain refuges and spend some days in the mountains.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank RAFAarhus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2015

We have made the "Carros de Foc" hike.
The hike is great, very nice views and challenging hikes.
The mountain huts are crowded but the food was usually good.
We were lucky to have a complete week of good weather. In case of rain some of the hikes would have been dangerous.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Henk V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2015

We walked from the parking to the lake and then to the fall La ratera. Gorgeous landscape, clear pathways, range of difficulty, -low-medium range

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank hilda53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2015

We did two hikes in the park. A long hike 1.000m up to to a wonderful scenery lake. The other hike was to Estany de San Maurici. This location is very popular. You can either reach it walking from a parking lot at the entrance of the park or you better take a taxi from Espot. We went to the Refuge d'Amitges, a great hike. We went over a Panorama point was a great view to Els Cantants. You will take you camera all the time.

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank Always_0n_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2015

From Espot, you can get a taxi ride into the park (once enough people - 6 or so - want to do what you want to do). It is the only way to get properly into the park apart from walking. The most popular ride is to Estany (Lake) Sant Maurici, but we strongly recommend taking the taxi right to the top (Estany de Amitges). The scenery is fantastic, the "road" is a real experience in itself. If you are fit, you can walk back down, if not, you can have 20 minutes at Estany de Amitges, another 20 at Estany de Ratera and 20 at Estany Sant Maurici. Our driver back down was happy to stop anywhere we asked, for photos or just to admire the wonderful scenery. Fantastic value.

Date of experience: July 2015
4  Thank TasTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews