We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic cozy hotel”
Review of Casa Estampa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa Estampa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Escunhau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

This is an amazing simple and very cozy hotel in the valley. The people working are extremely helpful and friendly. They gave us the best tips for our stay about places to visit around for the day.
The restaurant is very good too.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andreas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 110 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2012

We. Stayed here for 2 nights in summer season. Not much else around happening, so were very pleased that the bill of fare on offer here was of such high quality. Great duck, roast lamb shoulder, rabbit grilled, assorted pates, roasted vegies. Wine list offered some good wines at reasonable prices. Highly recommended

Stayed: July 2012
1  Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

This is a charming hotel with lots of character. Well placed in the Val d'Aran with beautiful views all around. The service was excellent, the rooms clean and well decorated. We ate in the restaurant one night and the food was excellent - freshly prepared with local produce and dishes from the region. There are also several other restaurants in the village and it's only a short walk into Vielha (admittedly along the highway). I'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone...

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justine121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2009

This hotel in Escunhau offers the perfect stopover from Spain to France. The location is quiet and the food very good. Although my husband and I were the only people in the restaurant that evening I would happily recommend the local soup and a steak which was the biggest steak my husband had ever seen and tasted great.
A little tricky getting our car up to the car park but we managed (narrow road).
The village of Escunhau offers a good place to stretch your legs ans take some wonderful photos. Would definately return there.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brunet1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Vanesa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Escunhau
1.7 mi away
Parador De Vielha
Parador De Vielha
#4 of 24 in Vielha
788 reviews
2.5 mi away
Parador de Arties
Parador de Arties
#1 of 2 in Arties
356 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Tuca RV Hotels
Hotel Tuca RV Hotels
#13 of 24 in Vielha
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Beret
Hotel Beret
#1 of 1 in Betren
21 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Spa Acevi Val d'Aran
1.2 mi away
Tryp Vielha Baqueira
Tryp Vielha Baqueira
#3 of 24 in Vielha
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Estampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Estampa

Address: Sortaus 9, 25539 Escunhau, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Lleida > Val d'Aran > Escunhau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Escunhau
Price Range: $73 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Estampa 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Estampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Estampa Escunhau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing