We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,064)
Filter reviews
7,064 results
Traveler rating
2,344
2,689
1,254
464
313
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,344
2,689
1,254
464
313
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jandia mar steep hill snack bar fish self service animation team crazy golf indoor pool salad pork mini golf plenty of sunbeds sister hotel ice cream evening entertainment great holiday free bus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 7,064 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2019

Excellent service, comfortable room with unbeatable sun terrace. Food not great but plenty of choice and I did not go hungry. Jandia beach is stunning and will live long in my memory. Tropical beer is drinkable but I won't miss it.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Safari64235162120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OccidentalJM, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Jandia Mar, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our Occidental Jandía Mar. It has been a pleasure welcoming you to our hotel.

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them.

We are also very pleased to read your complété satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated you in and are grateful for your highlight on the beauty of our accommodations aimed at guaranteeing a memorable stay in our hotel.

We do our utmost to ensure that our guests can enjoy an enriching dining experience in an unrivaled setting and with an excellent service. Our restaurant team will continue working to surprise you with delicious international and local dishes on your next visit.

Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon.

Kind regards,



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2019 via mobile

Not the worst but far from the best. Average is based on service, facilities, food, and although a nice location once you've had a couple of days walking out you've done it. Entertainment is way off the 3 star give, where on 1 night there was a great show the other 6 we walked away from. Animation team were never around. I can forgive the time of year but it was still forgettable. Would I book again..? No. That said we don't regret coming. We've done it.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Partydude11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OccidentalJM, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Jandia Mar, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2019

Dear guest,
Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success.
We were most concerned to read your remarks on the service you experienced whilst staying among us, mostly because your comments do not reflect the usual standard of service we strive to ensure for our guests, nevertheless please rest assured that your review will be shared with our head of departments for further revision. We also thank you for your insights regarding our buffets, although we lament reading that we couldn’t meet your culinary wishes on this occasion, please rest assured that your comments will be shared with our Chefs to enhance our future guests' dining experiences.
Last, we sincerely regret reading your disappointment with our entertainment program mostly because our team strives to provide our guests with a varied assortment of activities throughout the day and live shows in the evening, nevertheless we will make sure to discuss your comments with the head of entertainment for information and improvement.
Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2019

We decided to spend a week away in January in the sunshine and stumbled upon this resort in our search. The facilities were lovely, rooms spacious and clean, variety of meals exhaustive and within easy reach of the beach and town albeit up a steep hill. At least we got to work off our breakfast, although there was a shuttle up and down 3 times daily if it was too much. It was a surprise to us that gents are expected to wear longs for evening meal and this could be made clearer on the hotel website as it is a little irregular in this day and age. The process for all inclusive was also a bit confusing knowing what was and wasn't included. We thought this hotel was great value and if we return to the island we would consider staying here again.

Date of stay: January 2019
2  Thank scubachic70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2019

We stayed at this great hotel on the 12 to 24 January 2019 for the third time it is brilliant hotel, no negatives in my eyes for the price we paid, the restaurant provided plenty choices every meal time, comfy bed big rooms great views very clean, we will book again soon if the price is right.

Room tip: sea view is a must
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank keith w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2019

Wonderful location beautiful hotel, friendly staff and beautiful gardens.Very nice swimming pool . A lot of entertainments. Always fresh and wery good looking and wery tasty food.I'm love snack bar and services in there.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Explorer50578604165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OccidentalJM, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Jandia Mar, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your honest review in relation to your recent stay.
We are glad to read that you really enjoyed the location of the hotel and its proximity to the wonderful beach. Truly, our hotel is located in an unbeatable area near Morro Jable and allows guests to enjoy the coast of Jandía.
We are delighted to see that you really enjoyed the beauty of our installations, pool and gardens. It is our intention to offer pleasing and clean accommodations so that our guests can still enjoy their vacation memories once they are back home.
Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes.
Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Our best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews