We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,068)
Filter reviews
7,068 results
Traveler rating
2,346
2,690
1,255
464
313
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,346
2,690
1,255
464
313
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jandia mar steep hill snack bar fish self service animation team crazy golf indoor pool salad pork mini golf plenty of sunbeds sister hotel ice cream evening entertainment great holiday free bus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 7,068 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2019

what a wonderful place to chill, good free bus service to the beach and shopping area. took the occidental+ package, well worth the upgrade, rooms are nice and large with a decent sized balcony plenty of room

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
1  Thank Guide01569269761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OccidentalJM, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Jandia Mar, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for leaving these wonderful comments on Tripadvisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay among us.

Thank you for the wonderful description of the room we accommodated you in during your stay, it is our goal to provide our guests with spotless, attractive and spacious rooms and we are really happy to know you liked yours so much.

Once more we thank you for sharing your perspective with us and look forward to serving you again soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2019

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 16, 2019

Room good, spacious, we have found the staff to be friendly. Overall,
ok but have to agree with a recent review regarding the food. We were allocated the 8.15 slot for dinner which is not a problem but the food just IS NOT HOT ENOUGH. By 9.10 the food is usually being cleared away. Part of our holiday is to enjoy our food and not have to wolf it down. Like the fact that you can take a bottle of wine to the table. Jet2 this needs to be addressed. Probably the worst food we've had on a jet2 holiday and we've done a few.

Room tip: Need a higher level room to appreciate any views.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank julieZ6499KB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OccidentalJM, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Jandia Mar, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2019

Dear Julie,
We would first like to thank you for choosing our hotel, Occidental Jandía Mar, to spend your holidays in Fuerteventura and for sharing your comments on your experience among us.
We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be spacious and comfortable always.
Your comments for our staff are very appreciated and will be a great source of motivation, we will certainly not fail to convey your kind compliments to all of them.
Please receive our most sincere apologies for not fulfilling your expectations regarding our gastronomy offer. The involved departments have been informed about your comments and we are sure they will help us to improve. We work very hard, striving to surpass guest expectations and your review has stimulated us to continue endeavour to achieve your satisfaction if you decide to honour us with a new visit.
We would like to thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serve you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a near future.
Our kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2019

the room was a decent size and very clean, the food was plentiful and always hot, the hotel is at the top of a steep hill so not very good for people with walking difficulties the resort is very quiet with a few shops and bars at bottom of hill and a burger king, the beaches are lovely and very clean

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OccidentalJM, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Jandia Mar, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2019

Dear Carol,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for the review you shared following your recent visit to our hotel and are pleased to read that we were able to match your expectations.
Thank you for the wonderful description of the room we accommodated you in during your stay, it is our goal to provide our guests with spotless, attractive and spacious rooms and we are really happy to know you liked yours so much.
It is also good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours.
We are glad to read that you really enjoyed the location of the hotel and its proximity to the beach. Truly, our hotel is located in an unbeatable area near Morro Jable and allows guests to enjoy the coast of Jandía.
Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2019 via mobile

I have serious food allergies and the catering staff couldn't be more helpful. I was walked around the buffet each meal to show me what was safe. If there was nothing I fancied they cooked a meal for me. They brought excellent bread (words never used by coeliacs) for me when requested. Highly recommended

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank Leanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OccidentalJM, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Jandia Mar, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2019

Dear Leanne,
Firstly, we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations.
At Barceló we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience in our hotels, this is why our team of Chefs prepare for each service a wide variety of delicacies to cater for all diet requirements and please the most demanding palates, we are therefore very pleased that we could satisfy yours, and that we could offer you a variety of specific preparation for your food allergies, always attending your requests.
On behalf of our entire team, we greatly look forward to your return. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if we can assist in making your return even more memorable.
Our best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews