We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,059)
Filter reviews
7,062 results
Traveler rating
2,343
2,689
1,253
464
313
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,343
2,689
1,253
464
313
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jandia mar steep hill snack bar fish self service animation team crazy golf indoor pool salad pork mini golf plenty of sunbeds sister hotel ice cream evening entertainment great holiday free bus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
340 - 345 of 7,062 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

Me and my wife are going home today, I would like to say that this hotel is great apart from the hill down to shops , but a taxi to the old town is 5 euros, and the Chinese we went last night was spot on , lovely chicken curry and salt and pepper chicken

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OccidentalJM, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Occidental Jandia Mar, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2018

Dear Mr pwscaff,

Thank you very much for leaving these wonderful comments on Tripadvisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay among us.
We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Best regards,
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018

Firstly I will say we had a great holiday, BUT, I really don't mean to be picky, however a few thing to think about if your going here. Kids club was great, my wee boy is six and really enjoyed it, always felt welcome and included. The buffet restaurant was great at breakfast but lunch and dinner seemed to be the same every day. Alot of pork, very little seasoning, and alot of things very overcooked. The rooms are incredibly hot as the air conditioning is practically non existent, great showers though. Very soft beds, to the point where my hips ached, although my husband slept ok, apart from the heat. Huge ques every night at the pool bar where the entertainment was. Lots of tiles need replaced on the floor of the pool, can be quite uncomfortable. Entertainment staff were lovely but buffet restaurant staff were a bit aloof at times, I know they're busy but a smile wouldn't hurt (not all staff). Not alot out side the hotel. The beach is stunning though, but lots of nudests, just so your aware. On the whole a good holiday, but not sure if go back. We were floor four and seemed to be Adove the kitchen so a droning noise from machinery all the time and lots of noise from deliveries which started very early. Lots of good points, but don't think I'd go back. Also the almost two hour transfer from the airport isn't for everyone.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OccidentalJM, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Occidental Jandia Mar, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2018

Dear tracybaxter73,

Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success.
We are thrilled you enjoyed the kids entertainment program organized by our professional team and enhanced by their genuine friendliness and enthusiasm to make sure all guests joining into the daily activities are having a memorable moment among us and we will certainly not fail to share your congratulations with the entire team.
Secondly, we lament reading that our buffet offer did not live up to your expectations as our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights, however as we receive guests of all nationalities and ages, we do not over spice the dishes in order to please all palates, nevertheless there is a wide spice station in our buffet for our guests to help themselves and season their dishes to their liking. Also,we are very sorry to read the disturbances caused by the air conditionning unit in your room and not being immediately informed as we would have been able to send a technician and have it repaired in no time for you to fully enjoy your stay, for a future occasion please do not hesitate to contact our réception desk for anything we may do for you to fully enjoy your stay among us.
Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future.

Best regards,
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

Returned from this hotel on 2 October and don't get me wrong we had a great time with plenty of things to do but in my opinion the food let it down slightly. Didn't like the idea of having two sittings for dinner never had this before in other hotels. There is a language issue with some of the reception staff but when we did report an issue it was sorted very quickly. The cleaning staff do an excellent job and can i just say Rosa (think that's right) was so friendly and was always happy and smiling. We met some lovely people and had a great time but we possibly wouldn't stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OccidentalJM, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Occidental Jandia Mar, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2018

Dear Karen A,

We are sincerely grateful for the time you spent to share your comments on your recent stay in our Occidental Jandía Mar hotel, your detailed review will certainly assist in order to keep on improving the quality of our services for our valued guests.
Please receive our most sincere apologies for not fulfilling your expectations regarding our gastronomy and all-inclusive service. We take this opportunity to explain that the two sittings during the dinner serve to improve the stay of our guests avoiding queues and crowds in the restaurant.
We thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our installations, being fully aware that this is an aspect of primary importance for our guests to feel comfortable in our hotel, our housekeeping staff undertakes a thorough cleaning of our installations and rooms on a daily basis. Also, your enthusiasm for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation, we will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to all of them.
Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future.

Best regards,
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OccidentalJM, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Occidental Jandia Mar, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 11, 2018

Hotel is huge and clean. Rooms are big enough clean and comfortable. Food in main restaurant is amazing so much choice. Pools are lovely. Lots of comfy sunbeds. Music played all day around the pool. Lots of activities going on in the day and great eve entertainment too. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OccidentalJM, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Occidental Jandia Mar, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2018

Dear d0uthwaite

Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Occidental Jandia Mar Hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations.
We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times.It is also good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours.
Moreover we are glad you enjoyed the beauty of our pool area as well as the comfort of our sunbeds.
Finally,we also are very grateful for your highlight on the quality of the entertainment program during your stay and for mentioning the genuine friendliness of our team.
Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Best regards,
Guest Experience


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews