We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,074)
Filter reviews
7,074 results
Traveler rating
2,351
2,691
1,255
464
313
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,351
2,691
1,255
464
313
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jandia mar steep hill snack bar fish self service animation team crazy golf indoor pool salad pork mini golf plenty of sunbeds sister hotel ice cream evening entertainment great holiday free bus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
451 - 456 of 7,074 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

We recently had a 2 week stay at the barcelo jandia mar. On 1st impressions the hotel looks amazing and has a great entertaiment team whix is a great assest to the hotel covering football volley ball aqua areobics foam party and much more...The 1st night we checked in to our seaview room we have 2 boys so had 2 interconnectioning rooms whixh were imaculate and could fault towels changed everyday. The 2nd night we were there we were meet with builders boarding up the teen zone and the disco area inside with no warning which then ended with the disco outside dance music from 11 till 1am everynight so we bought ear plugs i complained at reception but nothing done. The piano bar is nice and relaxing which was a good change. The food in the hotel wasnt the best queues from 7pm each night and then queuing for food which was a pain. The kids buffet was just the adult food put in the kids area which was cold and uncooked.Complained to Santiago who did nothing. One evening witnesses a gentleman slip on the floor on the restaurant and management laughed..absolout joke..also the poolbar was understaffed one chef one clearing and that was it..you could get toasties burgers extra...
Kevin on reception was lovely along with carmen and on entertainment danni anx the scottish lady were great...such ashame as we would not return based on unhelpfull unpolite management and cold repetitive food spent 300euro eating out over 4 nights in morro jable down the road just we could eat as a family together worst barcelo we have stayed in..3Stars is for the wating on staff and entertainment team....

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank shed60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OccidentalJM, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Jandia Mar, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Dear shed60,

Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success

We regret that our buffet couldn´t meet your expectations, mainly because the quality and the diversity of our culinary offer counts to our strengths. We take your comments regarding our cuisine very seriously, because we wish that our gastronomy remains a very special treat for our guests.

We also are very grateful for your highlight on the quality of the entertainment program during your stay and for mentioning the genuine friendliness of our team

We are also very pleased to read that you found our réception team to be knowledgeable, helpful and genuinely friendly at all times

Thank you again for making us your choice hotel on this occasion.

Kind regards,
Guest Experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

9 in the group
Mixed ages.
Hotel nice. Plenty of variety in the food. Quality pretty good. We didn't have any
issues with it. Pools lovely.
Special mention to Pedro who was friendly and very helpful in getting sunbeds for us
in the afternoon. Sunbed are patrolled and
monitored to stop people being away all
day but putting towels on sunbeds to
block them. They are fair and do not
indiscriminately throw towels off if no-one
there. Times monitored. Would like it
introduced elsewhere. Towels free to hire
but requires 10 euro deposit which is
returnable. Entertainment pretty good
compared to other hotels we have visited.
Drinks measures are generous. Our room
was quiet. Couple of downsides however.
Can be very windy so take cardigans or
suchlike. Due to breeze some debris does
fly around. Restaurant floor could be a
little cleaner also did have to wait
sometimes for food to be refilled. This is
more likely to not enough staff because
the staff were working flat out. We did raise a couple of issues with our rep who notified the hotel and they did respond appropriately and effectively.
We found all staff helpful. The hotel is on a hill. We didn't find it a problem but could be a problem with mobility issues
although there is a shortcut to the hotel.
In general we were happy with our stay at Jandia Mar.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank belbmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OccidentalJM, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Jandia Mar, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Dear belbmw,

Thank you very much for leaving these comments on Tripadvisor, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay among us.

We would like to thank you for pointing out the system we have in place to avoid our pool sunbeds reservations as we believe that all guests have the right to a lay by the pool at anytime of the day.
We also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates.

Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Saludos cordiales,
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely stay here. Beautiful resort, amazing beaches for sunbathing and swimming. Some nice shops in the town. Got a bargain in many shops, some sales were on too. We enjoyed walking on the promenade at night after dinner also. So peaceful and calm which is what we were needing after a busy day at the beach then the pool. We would walk down to section of the beach T2 as you could have a better swim here as the water was a bit calmer. On the promenade, you might see some chipmunks climbing the walls.

The hotel didn't disappoint. We noticed a big difference as it was a four star. We usually stay in 3 star plus/3 star. Pools/pool area kept very clean, we had a foam party on the last day which was great for my 12 year old, she loved it, great entertainment. Rooms lovely, clean and comfortable. Spacious enough for a family of 4. Rooms cleaned daily. Food was great, plenty of choice for starters, mains and desserts. Nice selection of beverages too. Couldn't fault the staff at this hotel at all. Extremely welcoming, attentive, friendly, approachable and very hard working.

I would advise anyone to visit this hotel, you would not be disappointed. I would definitely come back here. Had a fantastic time.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank 1984yvonnew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OccidentalJM, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Jandia Mar, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Dear Yvonne W,

Thank you for making our Occidental Jandía Mar your choice hotel on this occasion and for your very kind recommendation to the travel community of TripAdvisor, this positive feedback keeps us motivated to encounter the compliance of our demanding quality standards.

We are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times.
Moreover, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes.

Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Kind regards,
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Nice but large and busy. All inclusive doesn't include towels or safe. Restaurant gets hectic but a good week away with hot weather. Reasonable choice in restaurant. Nice Spa, but again not included in all ing.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OccidentalJM, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Jandia Mar, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Dear David H,

We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel.

We understand reading your review that apprently you were not properly informed about your All Inclusive type of meal plan upon reservation and would like to take the opportunity to point out that,as reported on our website. The All Inclusive is related to drinks, meals, snacks and the entertainment program; the room safes, the parking and the Spa are reported to be available against an extra charge.

Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Was looking forward to this holiday
Transfer time was 2 hours on a sweaty coach , bottom is the island I would never stay here again there was 1 harbour nearby in a taxi and that’s it
Hotel was big couple of freezing pools and 1 tiny bar where you had to sit on the sides or floor as it was busy and it wasn’t even peak times !
Buffet was not good
Flies in the kids buffet on a few days and the adults soup area we did mention this to the manager but it did happen again , the kids bit is in it’s own room and no one checked it so I wouldn’t let my daughter eat from there !
Food was not good I just ate bread salad and chips as that was the safe option
Meats were not cooked properly and standard was auful
Breakfast was ok. Nice choice
This hotel looked really nice but when there it really wasn’t , not many beds by the pool
Entertainment gosh it was auful then nothing after it
We were all in bed by 12
Had to pay for the spa
And if your going to enjoy the sun beware as it’s so so windy it’s actualy cold and you get goosebumps
My daughter was crying on the beach as the sand was hitting her hard because of the wind
We later discovered it’s the place for windsurfing championships :-)
We are out twice at the harbour and even then that wasn’t nice food ,
When you go to turkey or Spain or Portugal their traditional food is always lovely
Their food was not nice and not cooked
Not one to write reviews but I was really disappointed with this hotel
And the area there is nothing around you
We walked for 2 hours and there are just mountains
If you go to fueteventura stay near the airport or north
I’d avoid this hotel
I wouldn’t go back if you paid me and I love my holiday :-(

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OccidentalJM, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Jandia Mar, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Dear Claire R,

Thank you for the time you took out of your day to share your comments regarding your recent stay in our Occidental Jandía Mar hotel.

We sincerely regret reading that our location did not meet your expectations although it offers Jandía all in walking distance or swift car ride, and encourage you for a future occasion to visit our website or to contact our call center from where our agents will be able to offer you a personalized booking guidance and help you select the Barceló hotel that best meets your holiday needs and wishes.

We also regret that our buffet couldn´t meet your expectations, mainly because the quality and the diversity of our culinary offer counts to our strengths. We take your comments regarding our cuisine very seriously, because we wish that our gastronomy remains a very special treat for our guests.

Thank you again for making us your choice hotel on this occasion.

Kind regards,
Guest Experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews