We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely not 5*”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fuerteventura Princess
Ranked #24 of 71 Hotels in Pajara
Buntingford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Definitely not 5*”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Wonderful location, friendly staff, rooms clean and spacious but spoiled by poor food. The food was bland and unimaginative with very repetative deserts. What a pity as we thoroughly enjoyed everything but the food in the evening. Breakfasts were fine especially the location of the post 9AM breakfast. Touches that also support 5* such as iron, ironing board and tea and coffee making facilities were absent in the room. Although the rooms were cleaned beautifully the corridors weren't cleaned at all. There were blood droplets in block 6 from our second day until the day we left 12 days later. The hotel appeared to be run with a reduced staffing level but we also found those there to be friendly and helpful. With decent management of the restraunt including some airconditioning the rating would be higher.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WelshBoyinsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionFTV, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel as your holiday destination.
We are currently improving our customer service and would like to apologise that we were unable to respond to your review sooner as our guest’s opinions are very important to us. For further information please visit our webpage.
Yours faithfully,

Hotel Fuerteventura Princess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    682
    332
    119
    73
See reviews for
538
767
90
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I stayed at the hotel on 19th September 2012 with my husband and 2 adult children. The hotel is just wonderful as our the staff. It was my daughers birthday and the chef made a birthday cake and the restaurant set out a separate table with a beautiful flower arrangement just lovely.

We have stayed several times and will be returning in May/June .

The entertainment staff worked so hard and wanted everyone to have a good holiday.

If you want a relaxing holiday this is the place to stay.

I would certainly recommed staying at this hotel.

Mary Mendham

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionFTV, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel as your holiday destination.
We are currently improving our customer service and would like to apologise that we were unable to respond to your review sooner as our guest’s opinions are very important to us. For further information please visit our webpage.
Yours faithfully,

Hotel Fuerteventura Princess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel is wonderful for a get away from it all break with good weather and a lovely beach within a few minutes walk. The food was very good with a good selection at breakfast and dinner. Entertainment is also good during the day and evening.
The only down side is the remote location, which is made worse by the absence of any local buses. The taxi drivers are making a killing, as this is the only means of transport into Jandia. We tried walking across the beach, about an hour and a quarters walk, but the heat made me feel Ill. Taxi drivers charge 8 euros each way, which soon mounts up if you like to pop to the shops every few days, as we do.

Other than this we couldn't fault our holiday. If you enjoy a beach holiday with good food in a quality hotel you can't go wrong.

Room Tip: It would probably be worth paying the extra for a high floor sea view as lower rooms can be noisy fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Taylor018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionFTV, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel as your holiday destination.
We are currently improving our customer service and would like to apologise that we were unable to respond to your review sooner as our guest’s opinions are very important to us. For further information please visit our webpage.
Yours faithfully,

Hotel Fuerteventura Princess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london-bedfordshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

we visited this hotel last minute on the 29th of august for 2 weeks . The hotel and surroundings are very clean and spacious so you dont struggle to find a bed , lots of choice for food to keep everyone happy .
Food-
There was lots of choice for breakfast (continental) panackes, toasties, fruit , selections of bread , cereal, croissants,yogurts ect . We were only half board so you had to buy drinks and food at lunch . would advise taking a cab to the supermarket just to stock up so that you dont have to folk out too much for your lunch. every evening there was a different fresh fish and variuos meats being cooked .aswell as salads , pastas, pizzas,veg ect

hotel-
The hotel is lovely with lovely views right next the the beach. 4 pools so lots of space and choice ! they have 3 bars in side for the evening one in the theatre room where they put on shows and another by the tvs and outdoor seating area.another on the top floor near the reception and piano bar . a down side would be you have to pay for the wifi .there are three little gift and clothes shops and a mini supermarket . by the supermarket is the photographer and his computer where he shows pictures he had taken through out the day . so dont be surprised if he/ she asked to take a picture of you .The staff and maids are friendly .

surrounding areas-
there is a small spar supermarket about 10 minute drive away or another bigger supermarket in jandia town , where there is a strip of shops ,bars, and restaurants . so if you want to but any gifts that the place to go. it took a while to work out the best beaches but as you come out of the hotel to go onto the beach turning right and walking about 20-an hour there are lovely beaches (jandia) if you go opposite the lighthouse there is a little bar on the beach and it is also handy because you can go to jandia town across the road . there is also another amazing beach which you can get a cab to which is all nautral lagoons its before costa clama worth finding out the name and going ! we did go the costa calma beach which was very windy good for windsurfing but the natural lagoon beach does look breath taking .

entertainment- lovely and friendly entertainment team , lots of activities for kids in the day , the evening they somedays put on shows or when they werent performing other acts came to the hotel e.g flamenco dancers, singers, acrobats ect
one thing i would say is for teenagers and young people it can get quite boring .
The guests were mainly germans couples , italians and spanish . the staff tend to speak spanish or german but all reception staff speak many different languages. it is a beautiful place to visit ( dont be put of by the journey from the airport that looks like youve landed on mars) id say if your after a hot , relaxing and chilled holiday with lovely food and beaches its perfect. we booked through thompson who are great everytime and you can always get good deals . hope this has helped, enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank emilia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionFTV, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel as your holiday destination.
We are currently improving our customer service and would like to apologise that we were unable to respond to your review sooner as our guest’s opinions are very important to us. For further information please visit our webpage.
Yours faithfully,

Hotel Fuerteventura Princess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

The only think which I can tell about this place
Very good hotel and nice place to go-I had fantastic time last year in this hotel and I would like to go back there.
We had a really good time-food nice and lots of choices,beach ok and water fantastic-so clean.
To city centre you need to get taxi or coach because its little bit to far to walk.
Good service.People nice.
As I sad that was in 2011 I dont know if much change from that time....:-)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sylvuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionFTV, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel as your holiday destination.
We are currently improving our customer service and would like to apologise that we were unable to respond to your review sooner as our guest’s opinions are very important to us. For further information please visit our webpage.
Yours faithfully,

Hotel Fuerteventura Princess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Let me admit that this is our favorite hotel we have been back to it six times over the years - you can tell its special as the staff are the same people year after year. It's great value for money, the whole hotel is clean and there are plenty of pools and sun beds to match. It’s right on a terrific sandy beach and Emilio's beach bar does great omelets with a free drink thrown in.
It has a private area for nude sunbathing/sauna well worth trying once in your life. You can walk to Jandia on the beech so long as the tide is not in and get a bus or taxi back.
The food is the best we have had in any European hotel. It’s a four star trying very hard to be a five star.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stephen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Perfect break if you want a holiday on site...clean, spacious, sunbeds every-time, great beach..fantastic entertainment something for the whole family. I've even been converted to a bit of Naturism it has a private area for nude sunbathing/sauna well worth trying once in your life. It takes an hour to get too by coach which normally would have put me of but was easier than i thought, very basic English take a phrase book...town is 10 minutes and 8 euros in a cab if you want shopping night life.....food fantastic, hotel feels 5 star

Watch the climate, very windy some days

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank 881Tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionFTV, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel as your holiday destination.
We are currently improving our customer service and would like to apologise that we were unable to respond to your review sooner as our guest’s opinions are very important to us. For further information please visit our webpage.
Yours faithfully,

Hotel Fuerteventura Princess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pajara hotels
1.7 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
5.8 mi away
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
1.7 mi away
Occidental Jandia Royal Level - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Club Jandia Princess Hotel
Club Jandia Princess Hotel
#7 of 13 in Playa de Jandia
3,119 reviews
1.7 mi away
Occidental Jandia Mar
Occidental Jandia Mar
#17 of 71 in Pajara
4,673 reviews
1.5 mi away
Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace
Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace
#2 of 13 in Playa de Jandia
1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fuerteventura Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuerteventura Princess

Property: Fuerteventura Princess
Address: Gran Canaria, 13 (Urb. Butihondo), 35626, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Pajara
#15 Romantic Hotel in Pajara
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Pajara
#20 Luxury Hotel in Pajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fuerteventura Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fuerteventura Princess is ideal for couples, active vacationers and beach lovers. The 4 star hotel above Esquinzo Beach is designed like a small village. The 457 rooms are spread over 8 low-rise buildings. The detached premium-area ,,Esencia de Fuerteventura (212 rooms / 3 buildings) is located within the Fuerteventura Princess and may be booked separately. The Fuerteventura Princess is situated in the south of Fuerteventura, right above Esquinzo beach. There's a direct beach exit via a downward sloping path. Just a few kilometers away from the hotel are Jandía (4,5 km) and Morro Jable (6,5 km). Fuerteventura Airport is located 78 km from the Fuerteventura Princess. The hotel offers two restaurants and five bars (inkl. Lobby Bar, Disco Bar, Poolbar and Sportsbar). The main restaurant serves buffet style breakfast and dinner. At the La Choza a late breakfast, lunch or snacks may be enjoyed. There's a total of 5 outdoor pools, incl. kids pool, nudist pool, pool with a beach-volleyball court and a pool with a sloped entry. The hotel is perfect for sport fans featuring tennis court, multi-use-court, beach volleyball and a sports centre across the street. During the day the entertainment team hosts sporting activites. In the evenings there's shows and live-music. The smallest guests can enter the world of "Principito", the mascot of the Mini-Club. The young, multilingual entertainment offers daily fun activites for the kids. Hotel guests may enjoy free entrance to the wellness area with its sauna and turkish bath. The Fuerteventura Princess has a total of 457 rooms: standard and family rooms (consisting of two standard rooms with a connecting door). As a standard all rooms feature air conditioning, minibar-fridge (unstocked), satellite tv, balcony or terrace and bathrooms with bathtub-shower-combination, hairdryer and amenities. WI-FI (€) is available throughout the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fuerteventura Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuerteventura Princess Hotel Pajara
Fuerteventura Princess Playa De Esquinzo
Hotel Fuerteventura Princess
Fuerteventura Princess Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing