We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,632)
Filter reviews
7,633 results
Traveler rating
2,653
3,076
1,201
442
261
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,653
3,076
1,201
442
261
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snack bar jandia playa golf buggy sea view the main hotel plenty of sunbeds animation team heated pool half board buffet restaurant shopping centre fish main pool salad main part great holiday meal times
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 7,633 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2018

We (4 adults and 2 children) stayed at the hotel for one week. It was a great stay, and our 6. time at the hotel. The hotel has fine pools and is located close to Jandia in the south of fuerteventura. We can strongly recomment the hotel for a family stay.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Connector20540359446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2018

Room tip: Definitely insist on a room nearest to the front facing the sea even though you may be furthest away from the hotel.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Barcelo_Canarias, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Jandia Playa, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 4, 2018

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 3, 2018

Really good location. Fantastic value for money. Very wide choice of food in the restaurant. All the staff are helpful pleasant and professional. Wouldn't think twice about returning. Brilliant location for shopping walking and beaches.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Hazyfantazy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2018 via mobile

A large hotel that caters for package holidays expect Pensioners and family’s like most all inclusive hotels expect poor food quality and to be treated like a another number, staff are Friendly but let down by awful food quality I wouldn’t stay again.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank simongatt69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelo_Canarias, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Jandia Playa, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2018

Dear Simon,

We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. Discussions involving the respective team members and management have taken place to review your comments, and we would like to assure you that all of your concerns will be addressed and attended to.

We also regret that our buffet couldn´t meet your expectations, mainly because the quality and the diversity of our culinary offer counts to our strengths. We take your comments regarding our cuisine very seriously, because we wish that our gastronomy remains a very special treat for our guests.

We first would like to extend our sincere apologies for the imperfections of service you describe in your review and although your comments do not seem to match the usual feedback we receive both onsite and online, we will make sure to discuss your review internally so as to avoid giving this kind of impressions from our dedicated employees.

On the other hand we thank you for pointing out the kindness and enthusiasm of our staff, their friendliness and helpfulness being our hotels’ main strength we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Thank you again for choosing our hotel on this occasion and for the courtesy of your time, even though we understand that this was not the best fit for your travel party, therefore we strongly encourage you for a future occasion to contact our call center from where our agents will be able to give you all the relevant information to make sure that you book the Barceló hotel that can make all your holiday wishes come true.

Kind Regards,

Guest Experience Manager
Occidental Jandia Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews