We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,715)
Filter reviews
7,715 results
Traveler rating
2,682
3,107
1,211
452
263
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,682
3,107
1,211
452
263
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snack bar jandia playa golf buggy sea view the main hotel plenty of sunbeds animation team heated pool shopping centre buffet restaurant half board fish main part salad meal times main pool great holiday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 7,715 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2018

great hotel. friendly staff. great choice of food.. rooms great with good storage. great sea view but a bit of a hike up hill to ammenties. nice walk into town on a good paved path. had a great Abba tribute night in the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank dawn_vanstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

Good size resort great food and drinks lots of shops nearby about 15 min walk or 5 in a taxi witch is only 3euro very clean couldn’t fault it the zoo is great trip to do also we hired out quad bikes from monteys quads in the town great fun and good way to explore only problem we had all week was on our last night we had been to a water park all day witch was a 2 hour drive got back tired just wanted to get into room but the room card didn’t work we were told to wait outside our room for staff to come to fix it we waited a hour and half when the man turned up he said they had only just told him so we weren’t happy about that but apart from that was brilliant

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank chantelletommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018

This hol for us was to chill but to also have fun , the service was great and the hotel was great to .Rooms were ok and the staff were good ,the walk to the beach took 15 mins but the sand beach was the best iv seen .Lots of shops near by .

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Colin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelo_Canarias, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Jandia Playa, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our Occidental Jandia Playa. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.


Best regards,

Guest Experience Management
Hotel Occidental Jandia Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018

Amazing hotel,massive beautiful restaurant, good food, beautiful big swimming pools with good music, really nice and funny staff (i love them! Barmans and animation people) its so nice there, every day something happened or live music or show or both,i really wanna come back

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank kiniaczeq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelo_Canarias, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Jandia Playa, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time.

We are grateful for your compliments towards our staff, whose kindness and helpfulness is one of our hotel's greatest strengths and we promise to congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst in our hotel.

Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.



Best regards,

Guest Experience Management
Hotel Occidental Jandia Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Occidental Playa hotel in January. It’s a large hotel with lots of bars and a huge restaurant. The restaurant has theme nights with a variety of food choices. We felt at meal times were a bit of a stampede which we didn’t particularly like so we waited till the end to eat. The entertainment was limited this was maybe due to time of year. Rooms are clean and comfortable.
The pool area is clean and has a fantastic gym/sauna. The surrounding area is lovely with loads of bars and restaurants along the sea front.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank samwA431TU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelo_Canarias, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Jandia Playa, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Dear Guest,

We are sincerely grateful for the time you spent to share your comments on your recent stay in our Occidental Jandia Playa hotel, your review will certainly assist in order to keep on improving the quality of our services for our valued guests.

Thank you for choosing our hotel on this occasion, we look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Guest Experience Management
Hotel Occidental Jandia Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews