We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vey good hotel with excellent food and localization !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
Ranked #21 of 71 Hotels in Pajara
Katowice
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“Vey good hotel with excellent food and localization !”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Hotel was nice, maybe rooms were not soo new, bo big and nice. Food - excellent, everything was always fresh and tasty. Localization was the best in Fuerta I think. It is on the beach, which is very beautiful. I could come back there.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tui.pl

Helpful?
Thank AnnPra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEX_MeliaG, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Annpra is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your holiday with us, and appreciate the details of our service. We hope that these days were fully relaxing and you return to Fuerteventura in the next future. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,025
    1,070
    476
    197
    156
See reviews for
900
1,445
125
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alfreton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

just recently returned from this hotel - i wonder at times if i have stayed in the same hotel as some of these people who write these reviews- take it from me this hotel is lovely- from the moment you walk into reception you can smell the freshness and cleanliness- the food is lovely -fresh meat and fish cooked to your liking everyday as well as everything
else you can think of - we were all inclusive so 3 meals a day -did not help with the waistline - there are 3 pools 2 fresh water and 1 salt water and it is very relaxing around the pool- they do have aqua aerobics in the afternoon but it is low key and no shouting and bawling like some hotels we have stayed in -we stayed on the 6th floor with lovely views over the pool and the ocean - the front of the balcony is glass so it is nice to lie on the sunbed with a beer and just look out to sea- there is nothing around the hotel so if you are looking for a quite hotel to stay take it from me this is the place for you

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEX_MeliaG, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Graham C., is a great satisfaction for the management and the whole staff of Meliá Gorriones, to know that you fully enjoyed your days in Fuerteventura. Your words help other travelers to decide. Our main goal is that you feel the trip as you desire, and go home very relaxed and satisfied. Your comments will be forwarded to all our teams who are waiting to welcome you soon. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The location of this place is amazing. The food is not that great and you have to go through queues to get coffee, bread, fried eggs or anything you want. The people in reception were friendly in general, although we did not appreciate that to get “better food” and “no queues” they advised us to upgrade to “the level” which costs 64 euros per day, on top of what you already paid.

The pools are great and so are the gardens in front of that amazing beach. The views are fantastic and the location is the best this hotel can offer you.

Room Tip: Sotavento views are the best, we had the room on the 7th floor and it was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLLSLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEX_MeliaG, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear JLLSLondon
First of all, thank you very much for sharing with us your experience at Meliá Gorriones. We would like to express our satisfaction after reading your positive valuation about our location, pools and gardens. We will take your comments into consideration in order to improve the restaurant services for our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay.
Best regard,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stunning hotel and location just had 7 days there and want to go back. The hotel is spotlessly clean in all areas. Beach is down a small ramp through the beautiful gardens on to arguably one of the most stunning locations ever. Weather for this time of year 28 Deg + some cloud in the mornings soon blown away. The staff are first class always helpful and polite, even had chance to speak to one of the bar staff about working there and they couldn’t praise their colleagues and bosses enough! Says it all I think. And for someone like me that finds it hard to relax I can assure you it isn’t a problem there. Only decisions I had to make is when to start reducing the amount of fantastic food to eat or how much of the 20k beach to make my own!! Stayed in room 425 (the level) and got a phone call next day from reception to eat at the Oasis restaurant by invitation of the management at no extra cost, was a bit sceptical at first however was genuine and gladly received, there are around 5 or 6 cats that walk around the gardens and even for a dog lover are very lovely, they are very friendly and well looked after and are there to stop any brazen birds from entering the eating areas, well done Gorriones you deserve all the credit you get, will defiantly be returning ASAP and more than happy to recommend!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnb310763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEX_MeliaG, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Johnb310763,
First of all we would like to thank you for your trust in Meliá Gorriones to spend your holiday and for sharing with us your holiday experience. Thank you very much for your kind contribution, our staff works to give our guests the best service and quality, trying to be always helpful and kind. We hope your opinion will encourage the rest of the Tripadvisor community to visit Meliá Gorriones.
And we really hope to see you back next year!
Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level Contributor
105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

This was my third time here. Hotel is divided in one main building and 4 external studios called "Casas del Mar", 50mt close to the building.

Hotel is quite old, the building is dated 1975 and renovated in 2005. Anyway is still possible to see its history.

Casas del mar were built in 2005, are opened to everyone (no access control) and without a decient view. The main problem here are cockroaches. Thr area is full and you find it daily in the room.

The hotel ia more clean and maintained. However if you pay for a sea view you might have a room above the pub where music and loud talking prevent you to sleep until midnight. Best rooms are without sea view, they are quiet and cheaper.

Hotel lobby is spacious, there is a big bar and cocktails are decent. Be prepared not to have 24 hours service: if you need a bottle of water after midnight there is no solution (unless you bought it before at the hotel market).

Food is very very good. Dining place has a long buffet with live cooking of fish and meat. There is also a daily special menu (asian food, canarian food, canarian cheese, mexican food, salad show, bbq food, flambè night ).

Swimming pools are nice even if they're small. The pavement is old and there are too many hole. It should be renewed as soon as possible.

After is a good hotel but cockroach and no bar service at least for water decreased my vote. Never here anymore.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Stefano C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grasby, Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times over many years and still love it. Everything is clean, well looked after and well maintained. We think it is worth paying the extra to stay on the Level. The staff are helpful and professional and 'listen' to what we have to say. As always the rooms are very comfortable with a mini bar and safe included in the level price. The food in the restaurant is always extremely good and meals unrushed. Wonderful views from our hotel room with large balcony's with plenty of room for two sunbeds. The spa has been refurbished, a big improvement with a new whirlpool instead of the two original hot tubs. Particular thanks to David and Jacqui for all their care and attention you both work extremely hard but your hard work is appreciated. We will return, thank you both for making our holiday as relaxed as it could possibly be. Gill & Brian Hartley, Treetops Cottages.

Room Tip: All rooms will be furnished to a high standard. We prefer rooms on a high floor because we want pea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TreetopsCottages-Spa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

With a forecast of mega rain in Flanders , than is Fuerte within 4 hours flight an option.
We had indeed 28° all day round , mostly sunshine! AND as a kitesurfer 4 days of wind on 6! not bad.
Melia Gorriones was build in 1978! This will not say that the hotel is old. Contrary, they kept her in good shape.
On top of that we took "the Level" option witch is an upgrade for rooms and resto, and service.
The Oasis resto for "The Level" is quit good, prime product, good service, and variety, even with a theme.
If your read critisism, than you can avoid this with the Level option. You'll see the difference.
Keep in mind that the hotel is far from everything, except from the kite and windsurf spot.
For me , this was excelent! Hire a car , and you can drive arround on flat days.
For kiters: don't even think to kite in the lagoon. shallow, and only for schools. Take also a look at the tide tabel. This adds 300m extra before reaching the sea. Wind mostly side-off to even more off and very gusty.
Rene Egli is well organized. Butt this means that everything has his price.
Take a" security" voicher. I needed 2! without( storage+security , 65€ for 6 days) you loose the board untill you pay a ransome of 50€ !!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lunel5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pajara
7.5 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
3.1 mi away
R2 Rio Calma Hotel & Spa & Conference
8.5 mi away
Sol Jandia Mar Apartments
Sol Jandia Mar Apartments
#5 of 16 in Morro del Jable
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
VIK Suite Hotel Risco del Gato
29.4 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,417 reviews
1.0 mi away
SENTIDO H10 Playa Esmeralda
SENTIDO H10 Playa Esmeralda
#3 of 26 in Costa Calma
1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura

Property: Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
Address: Playa Barca S/N | Fuerteventura, 35627, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Pajara
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Pajara
#18 Romantic Hotel in Pajara
#19 Luxury Hotel in Pajara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura 4*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Melia Gorriones is located in the south of Fuerteventura on Sotavento beach, which is listed as a protected natural area and where sand dunes extend over 30 km to the end of the Jandia Peninsula. The famous Rene Egli centre, the largest windsurfing and kiteboarding school in the world, provides courses and hires out windsurf boards and kiteboards right on the beach in the lagoon opposite the hotel. Amongst the facilities and services, Melia Gorriones has WiFi Internet in the hotel lobby, 1 children´s pool and 2 adult pools including a spectacular saltwater lagoon-style pool measuring 1,455sqm, spacious dining areas, playground, 24 hour gym, 1 tennis court and 1 paddle tennis court, large gardens, Spa, and an astronomical observatory. Choose The Level with exclusive access to The Level Lounge, private breakfast area and sun terrace with two whirlpools, as well as superior services and facilities in your room including pillow menu, bathrobes and free minibar with soft drinks, water and beer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Gorriones Hotel Pajara
Melia Hotel Gorriones
Melia Hotel Pajara
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing