We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to sleep before taking the airplane”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Escale Oceania Nantes Aeroport
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bouguenais
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
125 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Good place to sleep before taking the airplane”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Nothing to say except that the staff is smiling and proactive, rooms are clean. Bed is very good and wifi works as it has to work. It is walking distance from the terminals and you have a shuttle from 5am if requested. Id you arrive by car you have also free parking. Among the 3 hotels at the airport , for me, it is the best option

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Carlos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    258
    39
    6
    7
See reviews for
107
137
50
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vacaville, California
Level Contributor
173 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I had been staying in Saint Marc Sur Mer for a few days on business and I spent my last night in France here because I had to catch an early plane. The hotel was clean, comfortable and quiet. It's hard for me to get a good night' sleep when traveling so comfortable and quiet are important to me.

Because I had an afternoon to kill, I took the train into Nantes.

Very convenient! Because the train makes it so easy to get into town, I highly recommend staying here if you need to be near the airport.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arezzo
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I was in the hotel for only one night during a business trip.
The room was spacious and tidy , with a minimalistic touch (that I do not particularly appreciate). No minibar nor water boiler for coffee or tea.
Breakfast was OK.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giovanni T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MADEIRA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

The rooms appear to have been refurbished since my last stay here. Very comfortable, decent bathroom. Navette to and from the airport. The restaurant is also good, although the staff appear to be slaves.
The same guy that picked me up at the airport was also serving in the bar AND in the restaurante!!
Good value at around 80€

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PARADISEMadeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
101 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We picked up this hotel at Nantes Airport, because we have early morning flight.
Hotel is clean, really close to airport terminal only few minutes walk. Also available shuttle.
Good breakfast available from 5am!!! Very nice if you have early morning flight!
Room is updated and clean!
We happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 884888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Escale Oceania for an early flight out of Nantes. The room was clean and the hotel acceptable, but by no means a 4 star hotel. The price was a bit high compared to other places we stayed throughout France. (Be warned that the shower door does not fit well and floods the bathroom area.) We will definitely opt for one of the other two hotels next time we need to fly out of Nantes rather than spend more for a hotel that is very average.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelholic55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Really a 4* hotel with a not so high price! The restaurant is veri good!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gianpix82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bouguenais
B&B Hotel Nantes Aeroport
#3 of 4 in Bouguenais
143 reviews
Graslin - Commerce
Oceania Hotel de France
Oceania Hotel de France
#1 of 108 in Nantes
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Escale Oceania Nantes Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Escale Oceania Nantes Aeroport

Property: Hotel Escale Oceania Nantes Aeroport
Address: rue Pierre Latecoere | Aeroport de Nantes Atlantique, 44340 Bouguenais, France (Formerly Mascotte Hotel)
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Loire-Atlantique > Bouguenais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bouguenais
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Escale Oceania Nantes Aeroport 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Escale Oceania Nantes Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Escale Oceania Hotel Nantes
Hotel Escale Oceania Nantes Aeroport Bouguenais, France - Loire-Atlantique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing