We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed to say I'd avoid it.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kyriad Orly Aeroport - Athis Mons
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Athis-Mons
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Finding it - road works mean that satnavs are useless. We found it quite quickly but only by following out noses. No hotel signs unlike most of the rest of France, or indeed Orly airport.

Parking - Saturday night the car park is full and cars are parked everywhere around surrounding roads.

Wifi - did not work, made staying here somewhat pointless as wifi was a selling feature

Restaurant - is seemingly the only place in Athis Mons people can eat on a Saturday. Queues 20-30 people long even at 10pm. Probably responsible for the parking.

Room/bathroom: clean and tidy, no complaints.

Contrary to the opinion of the locals there are other places locally to eat, however returning late in the evening the car park remains full.

I was going to write that the shuttle bus should be the recommended way of getting here, but the reception has notices about its unreliability.

May be once the road works are complete it will be better but won't get round the restaurant/parking problem. May be if using the shuttle bus and aren't bothered about eating or wifi it would be OK.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank n37077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (393)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 393 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

DO NOT STAY HERE. We booked this online based on photos and reviews. The photos are misleading, the reviews possibly fake, the place is a slum. First it took us two hours of driving around Orly airport to find the hotel - there are no signs. We finally found it and there was no parking. Then the room we were given had been used - The bed had been slept in and there were dirty towels on the floor. By this stage we'd had enough and asked for a refund. They refused. The receptionist said she was the only staff member there which is surely illegal. Certainly unprofessional. We had to go somewhere else and pay again. The Ibis was very well signposted and perfectly adequate for a night. Only 20 Euros more but comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cordelial_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This hotel is located at the southern end of the Orly airport. It offers a shuttle service to and from the airport. Because of construction, it is nearly impossible to find the hotel, even when you can see it. From the airport parking lot, I could have almost thrown a stone and hit the hotel. Yet, it took almost an hour to drive to it. The airport construction signs are ambiguous and once you turn onto a road, you cannot turn around without going to the next exit. All exits in this area are confusingly signed if signed at all. Worst of all, once you get near the hotel, there are no hotel signs indicating where you should turn to get to it. I mentioned this to the desk clerk and she just shrugged and laughed. It was not funny.

Room Tip: This hotel would be OK if you are being picked up by its shuttle service. It is not OK if you are d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacques59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Average hotel, not big rooms, poor free wifi reception in the room, slightly noisy air conditioning (no way to switch it off) good breakfast. Good for 1 night. Beware of front side, new tramway works....Portuguese restaurant just outside, in case.

Room Tip: Maybe better wifi reception at the start of the corridor..?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlbertoZ913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This hotel is one of the choices you have if you need to stay around Paris Orly airport.
The free shuttle service will pick you up either at Orly South or West and will reach the hotel in ten minutes. Make sure to call the hotel to ask for a pick up, otherwise you will have to wait for the one which leaves the hotel every 30 minutes.

The hotel itself is nice and clean, typical of a Kyriad.
The room was well equipped in towels. I even had disposable flip flops.
The staff was very nice and I felt very welcome.
There is a very good portugese restaurant next to the hotel. It was very crowded when I went for dinner but the food was great and not overpriced.
The hotel also proposes 24/7 lunch bags with hot pasta (microwaved), drink and dessert. This is a good idea as it is very hard to find real 24/7 service in France.

I will stay there again next time I end up in Orly.

Room Tip: Got room 237. Nothing particular. I have not been disturbed by any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C00lH4nds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

I usual have business at Orly airport in January, so am quite familiar with the hotel offering around the airport.
This time I gave the Kyriad a chance based on its price as compared to the other hotels and was favourably impressed.
True you're almost in the middle of nowhere but just five minutes away from Orly. The rooms are tiny but very well equipped, so nothing to complain. Just outside of the hotel a well known Portuguese seafood restaurant (Pedra Alta) completes the offering. At less than 80€ per night this is truly a good deal.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luigi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Not the cheapest accommodation for its location, but served the purpose okay. We had a morning flight out of Orly and didn't want to fight with the traffic so opted to stay here. There's not much to do for a tourist, but it was fun checking out the Carrefour Store nearby that reminded us of Costco on steroids. Hotel has a workable shuttle service that starts at 5 am daily; it was apparent that many of their customers are flight attendants/staff working out of Orly.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dapinca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Athis-Mons
1.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Paris Orly Aeroport
0 mi away
Orly Superior Hotel
Orly Superior Hotel
#2 of 3 in Athis-Mons
221 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Paris Orly Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Senia
Grand Hotel Senia
#2 of 7 in Orly
389 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Paris Orly Airport
0.2 mi away
Howard Hotel Paris- Orly Airport
Howard Hotel Paris- Orly Airport
#1 of 2 in Paray-Vieille-Poste
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Orly Aeroport - Athis Mons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Orly Aeroport - Athis Mons

Address: 5 rue Paul Demange, 91200 Athis-Mons, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Essonne > Athis-Mons
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Athis-Mons
Price Range: $68 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Orly Aeroport - Athis Mons 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kyriad Orly Aeroport - Athis Mons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Orly Aeroport Athis Mons Hotel Athis-Mons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing