We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Orly superior? More like only Orly inferior!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Orly Superior Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Athis-Mons
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Orly superior? More like only Orly inferior!”
Reviewed December 5, 2011

Shuttle pickup and dropoff is quick and efficient, but you do need to call them for a pickup from the airport, unlike the other airport hotels, which have a courtesy phone. Had a bad experience after we made the mistake of paying €7 per person for the breakfast the next morning. They didn't tell us it ended by 10am, so we got a rude shock when we turned up at 10 and were firmly told, breakfast is finished! No refunds were given of course. This hotel is basic to say the least. Rooms are shabby. The shower is decent if you like water that goes hot and cold all the time. The bathroom is decent if you like it to flood when you shower. This place isnt worth the cash, go for the Ibis nearby instead.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluey212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    66
    66
    26
    34
See reviews for
45
84
20
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night to catch up early flight for next day. This hotel is very simple accommodation and recommended for stop over traveller with reasonable price. The hotel next door with seafood restaurant where you must try. Serving is big and you cannot imagine so many people dine in restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellytea4668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We stayed here on the last day of our Paris trip, we had an early flight on the next morning and needed a hotel near to the airport. I booked 2 double bed rooms at 75euro per night without breakfast, still pretty good value I'd say.
The hotel offers free shuttle service to and from the airport. We called the hotel for a pick upon our arrival, they asked us to wait at Gate E, the shuttle was there in15min. The hotel is less than 15min car ride away.
The lady behind the desk was very helpful and friendly although didn't speak much English. She even allowed my friend to use the desk computer to do a web check-in. She gave us a map to the nearest bus stop where we took bus 285 to the main station and from there went to town with the tube.
The room was basic and clean came with hair dryer which is always a good thing. The hotel has free wifi too.
best thing is, you don't have to go far for a nice wonderful seafood dinner. Pedra Alta restaurant at the hotel next door offers giant portion and best value seafood meals!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aby112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Free shuttle service to and from hotel.
You will however, need to call them upon arrival for pick up. They did not reply emails.
The lady doing morning reception did not speak much english.
Spacious and clean room and bath. Good firm beds, although the pillow was slightly flat.
Good value for money.
Stayed in a twin room for one night.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NG-Y-MY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2010

We stayed there just one night to wake up early and take our flight. Very simple and basic hotel, offering the very minimum comfort for an overnight. The room and the bath were clean, although our window glass was flawed.
No restaurant or buffet, just a beverage and snack dispenser in the basement level.
The hotel offers free shuttle service from and to the airport. When landing just call the hotels phone and they will send a microbus to take you to the hotel.
Free wifi.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anita7702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Athis-Mons
1.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Paris Orly Aeroport
2.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Senia
Grand Hotel Senia
#2 of 6 in Orly
360 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Paris Orly Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kyriad Orly Aeroport - Athis Mons
1.1 mi away
Hilton Paris Orly Airport
1.7 mi away
Mercure Paris Orly Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orly Superior Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orly Superior Hotel

Property: Orly Superior Hotel
Address: 7 rue Paul Demange, 91200 Athis-Mons, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Essonne > Athis-Mons
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Athis-Mons
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Orly Superior Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Orly Superior Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing