We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Casale Campodoro
Nearby Hotels
$82
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Torre Sangiovanni Albergo e Ristorante(Collevalenza)(Great Value!)
$91
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Residence(Giano dell'Umbria)
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveler rating
119
27
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
27
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarolinapietrohostspropertyumbria
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 148 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We just returned from a fantastic weekend at Casale Campodoro. There were 7 of us and Carolina & Piero (who seemed born to run a b&b, i.e. gracious hosts, pleasant and gregarious personalities, extremely helpful, etc.) made us all feel right at home.

The grounds are lovely and our daughter (3 years old) loved the dogs, cats and pony; not to mention the swing (which we had a hard time tearing her away from).

I think the biggest surprise for us was the food, which was delicious. We had homemade bread (made using olive oil produced on site), homemade cake/torte and scrambled eggs (possibly the best scrambled eggs I've ever had) for breakfast every day.

We will definitely be back :-)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

To get away from the hustle and bustle of the busy touristic cities, this B&B is the perfect place! Greeted by the very hospitable owners Carolina and Piero, along with their very special "menagerie" of pets living on the premises, one can relax in the comfortable rooms furnished in a very cozy and personal style or sit by the pool admiring the countryside. Piero will be very helpful in suggesting local itineraries while Carolina will pamper you with freshly baked bread and home made jam for breakfast. Whether you are looking to relax for just a WE with your partner or wish to spend some time away from the city, to reconcile with nature in the company of family or friends, Casale Campodoro has what it takes!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank demarchiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

This is a wonderful place to stay to explore the best that Umbria has to offer. Situated near to the lovely hillside town of Todi, midway between Orvieto and Assisi, Casale Campodoro is set right in the heart of the Umbrian countryside. The rooms are comfortable, well equipped and full of quirky character. Owners Piero and Carolina are animal lovers and the grounds are shared with an aviary, a horse, 3 dogs, 4 cats and a duck – all friendly! Piero and Carolina – who both speak very good English - couldn’t be more helpful, Piero will happily sit down with you to help plan your days out. He’s a fount of useful knowledge about the history and traditions of the area and will tell you the best places to visit, eat and even park your car. We visited several lovely places off the usual tourist trail that we’d otherwise have missed were it not for his advice. Breakfasts at Casale Campodoro are not to be missed – delicious fresh home baked bread and pastries, Piero’s amazing omelettes and Carolina’s home made jams make every morning a joy. Oh and there’s an excellent swimming pool too!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Carolina and Pietro work very hard to provide a really special experience. Carolina ensures that you are all settled and prepared. Breakfast is taken at a leisurely pace, and then Pietro will give you all the time you need to find the charming, small places in the local area, as well as the major sights. He has good restaurant recommendations for you as well, from a small local pizzeria 10 mins drive away - such value, €25 for 2 antipasti, 2 pizze, a half litre of wine and a bottle of water! - to a great restaurant, Il Re Beve, in a country house. There are lovely views, and, with all of the small hidden corners of their smallholding, you feel like you are in a piece of Eden! Marvellous, and slightly mad. A real special and unique experience.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the apartments and it was lovely.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0hnners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

We stayed in september with our three children. We had a spacious and tasetfully furnished 3 bedroom apartment. The property has a pool with a lovely panoramic view on the beautiful countryside. The owners are very kind and and go out of their way to be helpful (in Italian, English and French). Breakfast is delicious with homebaked hot bread every morning. Easy to visit Todi, Spoleto, Spello and Assisi. We found all the elements of a a great family vacation!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BP3C2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews