We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Castello di Montignano Relais & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Park Residence(Giano dell'Umbria)
$89
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Luisa(Todi)(Great Value!)
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tuder(Todi)(Great Value!)
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relais Paradiso(Gualdo Cattaneo)
$211
$166
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
    Reviews (716)
    Filter reviews
    716 results
    Traveler rating
    504
    150
    44
    14
    4
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    504
    150
    44
    14
    4
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsfood and winefell in loveattention to detailmade us feelstunning viewsmagical placean amazing jobluxury hotelhigh qualityshort breakmany optionsearly hoursa great experiencethree nightsbeatricecastlevenue
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    51 - 56 of 716 reviews
    Reviewed September 25, 2011

    Castello Di Montignano is a most enchanting place. The friendly staff and very attentive owners, Claudia and Giuseppe, in addition to the stunning surrounding landscape make this an ideal location for a quiet getaway. The rooms have been maintained in their original castle-like ambiance, but with all modern facilities secretly and unobtrusively installed. The views outside the windows are just remarkable. Castello Di Montignano is also very strategically located in the middle of the beautiful Italian Umbrian countryside.

    Room Tip: All the rooms are spacious and charming. No two rooms are the same.
    • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank SafaaJawad
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 23, 2011

    Castello Di Montignano is a magical place that takes you back in time with its well preserved architecture and antnique furniture. We stayed for one weekend and everything was just perfect; the room, the food, the service and Spa. I will make it a ritual to go to this special place once a year at least.
    It is truely beautiful to be able to go back in time and live in the good old days of the past.

    • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Aladino311
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 22, 2011

    I spent a total of 7 nights on 2 seperate trips (one trip in April and one in Septemebter).

    Castello Di Montignano is a truly stunning place and what makes it extra special is the people that own it and help run it.

    The rooms are absolutely stunning, original antique furniture of the castle in all bedrooms, the staff are the friendleist you will ever meet and the food/spa/service is second to none.

    Also, Claudia and Guisseppe Alcini (owners) organised our wedding and over delivered is exactly what they did. 3 days of Magic is what they created. perfectionists in every way.

    I am proud to consider them now not just friends but part of our family.

    you have an amazing place and this reccomendation is the very least i can do in return for the amount of happiness/kindness and joy you have given me/my wife and and all our guests for a lifetime.

    Mo Jawad ( Manchester, UK)

    Room Tip: All rooms are different which adds to the charm. they all have different names after the previous castle owners i belive
    • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank mohamed j
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 15, 2011

    We were moved from our first room on the second day as the bath was leaking. We were moved into a much better room but, this begged the question as to why they hadn't put us there in the first place as we were honeymooners and were one of only two couples staying at the hotel...

    The restaurant was very slow with very poor quality cooking. Bland, overcooked and extremely expensive!!

    However, we liked the fact that it was empty after Venice & Florence at our first 2 stops! We also really liked the spa and the pool which was very relaxing.

    • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank Harvc
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 18, 2011

    We stayed with family one night on our way from Rome to Tuscany (2 hours drive by car from Fiumincino) loved the building and large rooms very much. 2 bedrooms, two bathrooms and kitchen with fireplace. Pool was very nice and gourmet dinner at restaurant delicious. Very friendly staff, we feel us really welcome and enjoyed our stay. In hotel is also Spa with pool, where also childrens are welcome since 9-10 in the morning! As there was too hot during this day our only remark was that air conditioners didnt cool the rooms down even every room had one!

    • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Jaarman
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews