We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect -see my review Oct 16 !”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa das Carters

Apartment view from seated well area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment view from seated well area
Looking from the garden across the pool and terrace Pool and one of the outside eating areas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Apartment view from seated well area
Looking from the garden across the pool and terrace
Pool and one of the outside eating areas
Pool view
Pool and seated well area
Seated working well area
Sun terrace with another eating area and gas bbq
Outside dining bbq area
Covered eating area which looks out over the pool
Covered eating area looking towards garden
View from garden to covered terrace
Side view of villa from garden
Garden with hills in the background
Tranquil seating in the garden with hill views
Interior
Interior with doors leading to front terrace
Interior with doors leading to pool and terrace
Kitchen area
Bathroom
Garden walkway
Entrance to villa
Parking area to side of villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Querenca, Loule, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
stainesma...
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect -see my review Oct 16 !”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Stayed again at this lovely apartment -really nothing to add to my review Oct last year.
Still lovely and quiet,peaceful with a fantastic pool and sun terrace.
A great little restaurant just down the road.
If you want to get away for a quiet week , then this is the place for you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny J
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious hideaway”
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The apartment is large and comfortable. We loved the pool, the garden and outside seating and barbeque areas. The views from the back and front are wonderful. It is very well equipped except that there is no cooker or hob, just a microwave and an outside barbecue. This was not made clear on the website.
Querenca is a small quiet village in stunning hilly countryside which was great for walks and scenic drives. There are no shops of any consequence only a bar and 3 restaurants so self catering is a challenge unless you drive to the supermarkets at Loule.
The owner, Anne, is very hospitable and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joncross
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect place to wind down”
Reviewed September 8, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

From the views from the property, the secluded private swimming pool, the spacious accommodation and its tranquil setting, this is a special place to spend a holiday. The welcome pack was more than adequate, and was indeed very welcome. To be provided with beach towels was an extra bonus. It was not a difficult drive from Faro Airport and the instructions from the owners were so clear the drive was stress free. My only complaint is that there should be a warning that a week is not nearly long enough!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cedar68
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely outstanding!”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We visited Casa das Carters for 3 nights in late August and could easily have stayed much longer. It is a hidden gem in the Algarve mountains. 10 mins from Loule and less than 1km from the sleepy town of Querenca, it's the ideal bolt hole to get away from it all.
The owners, Anne and Bob, could not be more welcoming and even included a welcome pack to begin our stay.
The apartment is fantastic....very spacious and with amazing views over the mountains on one side and private pool area on the other.
A real find and we look forward to returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RAVJAN
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTE BLISS”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Second visit and still just like arriving home to your own little place without the stress of running costs. Great location and fabulous owners. Pool is amazing, as is the grounds. very secluded and very private. Hosts Bob and Anne are the most friendly people and are always helpful but they will give you total privacy. Sorry that we didn't get to say goodbye due to our early flight, but the next hello is all that matters. We'll be back!!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
273karenr
Polegate, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Holiday in paradise”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our second visit to this wonderful apartment and just as magical as the first. Spotless apartment with so much room and fantastic views. Outside area with the crystal clear swimming pool and Bob and Anne the best hosts you could wish for. We didn't hire a car as we enjoy the wonderful walks all on the door step. We caught the 7.15 bus into loule twice the bus stop is just opposite about 20 minutes at a cost of €3.30 each and then a cab back @ €14 so not a bad price. We brought all the shopping we needed in the continenti supermarket in loule and everday had a walk upto rosa's for beers and other bits and pieces and rosa always has a friendly smile and welcome. Our favourite restaurant is the sol e serra a family fun business who are just so friendly and helpful and the food is excellent especially the home made ice cream. Can't wait to return again next year. Thank you so much Bob and Anne

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing