We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great B and B!”
Gemini House Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gemini House Entrance
Gemini Guest Room 1 Gemini Guest Room 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
60 reviews
Gemini House Entrance
Gemini Guest Room 1
Gemini Guest Room 1
Gemini Guest Room 1
Gemini Guest Room 1
View From Guest Room 1
View From Backyard
Back Yard Rainbow!
Our Herb Garden
Surfers Point Next Door
Inch Marlowe Coast
Inch Marlowe Coast
Inch Marlowe Coast
Inch Marlowe Coast
Surfers Point Next Door
Surfers Point Next Door
Silver Sands Beach
Silver Sands Surfers
Silver Sands Surfers
Fun At Silver Sands Beach
Long Beach
Long Beach
Kite Surfers At Long Beach
Next door at Surfers Point
Next door at Surfers Point
Next door at Surfers Point
Kite Surfer at Silver Sands Beach
Surfing at Silver Sands Beach
Kite Surfer at Silver Sands Beach
Kite Surfer at Long Beach
The Ladies Of Silver Sands
Barbados Sunset
Bon Appetite!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Inch Marlow, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kpercival...
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great B and B!”
Reviewed January 17, 2011 for a stay in January 2011

My fiance and I just spent two lovely days at the Gemini. The house is great and our room was very comfortable. The area was great too, off the beaten path in a good way, but still easily accessible. Steve and Geri were absolutely wonderful, they were both so helpful and warm. Also, the breakfast was delicious. We would definitely stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeannaMil...
Milan
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Such a warm welcome!”
Reviewed January 16, 2011 for a stay in December 2010

We stayed at Gemini House for 13 days and we felt at home immediately. Gerry and Steve gave us such a warm welcome and went to great trouble to help us enjoy our holiday.
Every morning Gerry prepared a delicious breakfast with home made bread, scones, fresh fruit etc, which we ate on the veranda with a fantastic sea view, what a great start to the day!
The B&B is in a peaceful location and yet near different beautiful beaches. We hope to return one day.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Reviewed January 12, 2011 for a stay in December 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kingston upon Thames
Reviewed January 3, 2011 for a stay in December 2010

Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MONTANA
Reviewed November 26, 2010 for a stay in November 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed November 18, 2010 for a stay in November 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 18-24
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PeterMash
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Staying in Barbados - here's an excellent place!”
Reviewed November 14, 2010 for a stay in November 2010

I came to stay in Barbados as I was waiting for my Visa renewal. I came across the Gemini Bed and Breakfast by looking online; I went to stay there for one week with Steve and Geri.

I had a wonderful time - Steve and Geri were incredibly accommodating, and Geri would cook a good hearty breakfast (at any time you wake up - now tell me of a hotel that would do that!) and it will keep you going through the day.

The B&B is situated close to the airport, and within walking distance of a small private-feeling beach with white sands, shade and clear sea. The B&B is also within walking distance to a convenient bus-stop (ZR) that takes you right in to town for $1.50 (BB) or 75c (US) and the service runs approximately every 1 to 5 minutes! Around the corner is a friendly local bar and small store.
Geri and Steve are an absolute pleasure to stay with; I am in two minds about writing this review since the selfish part of me wants to keep this gem of Barbados a secret! :) But, seriously, if you are looking for a great place to stay in a local environment away from the tourist crowds (but not inconveniently so) then you should give Steve and Geri a ring, right now!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing