We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Milas
Post
Inbox
Search

“Awful ”
Review of Ceri Restaurant

Ceri Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 88 Restaurants in Milas
Cuisines: Turkish
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Waiter rude and didn’t speak to us.
Food cold when it arrived
Stood over us while we couldn’t the cash for the bill.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Happyhippyclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 92 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2019

Although we've always had good experiences with çeri, we've previously favoured one of the other breakfast places on the lake because even though çeri feels like the best setting to use the other place put on the best breakfast spread.

We've recently discovered that the people who were running that place now run çeri which means it now has everything for us. A laid back, peaceful setting literally on the on water and delicious breakfast.

The family running this place really now breakfast foods and what flavours go into making each dish very special.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Expl-Turkish-Kitchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019

Nice food in beautiful surroundings with view of Bafa Lake.

Stopped here on route back to Bodrum Airport driving from Kusadasi (approx 1 hour drive)

Would recommend the Atom (mezze) if you like chilli

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Calum H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

Myself and my husband were exploring Bafa lake, so we decided to stop here for breakfast on the way. It’s a beautiful spot with amazing views, breakfast was plentiful and pleasant ( I had the traditional breakfast, hubby had menemen) there was only us and then a Turkish family arrived. Unfortunately the smell was appalling, I think because the lake was low and all the geese were right next to us on the mud the mess they make wasn’t getting washed away. If I hadn’t ordered already I would have left, but didn’t want to be rude!! Typical English woman! However, it really spoilt it and I sadly won’t be going back which is a shame.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Dawnlroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

Drive too fast and you’ll miss this little gem. The food was excellent and plentiful & the setting right on the edge of Bafa Lake is perfect.
Also has the best loos I’ve seen in Turkey so far!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank R8536AJhelenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ceri Restaurant also viewed

 
Milas, Mugla Province
 
Milas, Mugla Province
Milas, Mugla Province
 

Been to Ceri Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Ceri Restaurant details originally provided by Yellow.com.tr

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing