We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not exceptional restaurant”
Review of Eski Depo

Eski Depo
Ranked #7 of 79 Restaurants in Milas
Cuisines: Turkish
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 10, 2018

This turkish fish restaurant in Güllük is clean. Food is correct but comparatively with others fish restaurants in Bodrum area (especially in Yalikavak) is not one of the best. Friendly service.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hakke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 46 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2018

We had a lovely week away and decided altho all inclusive we would have a night out as fancied some calamari, octopus and a steak. found this place sat down and was given a large bowl of bread (nothing to dip it into or any type of spread, wasnt a problem, ordered the calamari and octopus, calamari was really nice to be fair, octopus was like eating a innertube of a bike, then out mains, we ordered steak and a turkish kebab, after 30 mins they came out but it was one turkish kebab and one lamb cutlett, so they took it back, by another 20 mins it finally came out Tbone most expensive thing on the menu, and it was 1cm thick burnt to a crisp and uncuttable with the knifes they gave me, so explained it was unedible to the waiter and he just took it, expecting another rare one to come out, nothing did so we just said we will have the bill, it came out with the steak on, we explained we're not paying for a steak we never got, the man becaume rude demanding we payed, we said no, he demanded some more, we said no, we asked to speak to the manager as we heard he speaks english, and he refused to get him, we waiting 20 mins more while they ignored us, and finally tried to give us 50% the steak! we said no, and we were left again, and finally he took our payment......then took the card out the machine and THREW it on the table and walked off!!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank parrington21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

Popped into Gulluk as we sometimes do when arriving at the airport but we hadn't tried this place before.
A great setting on the harbour side, along with others, and pleasant decor and staff.
We both ordered the chicken shish which was ok but nothing to write home about, given that it's standard fare in most restaurants.
Maybe just a poor choice of dish but we will stick to our favourites in the area next time.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank 250PeterL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2017

We asked before we where seated if they had jack Daniels and they said yes, but the drinks where a long time coming, when they did it was normal whiskey, trying to palm off normal whiskey to a jack d drinker not work, they did eventually come up with jack Daniels i have a feeling that they went next door for it .
Meals we ordered one medium steak and one well done stake in mushroom sauce,
they served the wrong meal to the wrong person and without steak knives, the meat was so grisly we both struggled to cut a slice off , steak knives finally came but the meat was so poor quality gristle wise neither me or the wife could eat it , and then of course there is the fat that the meal was swimming in , we both left our meals, when the waiter come along to collect our plates he did not ask why the meals had not been touched , what they did do thought is add there tip to the bill . could not go there again .

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sellers435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016


The Eski Depo restaurant is popular venue. The food is really nice and the prices are reasonable and competitive.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank kerryfeltham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eski Depo also viewed

 
Milas, Mugla Province
 
Milas, Mugla Province
 

Been to Eski Depo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing