We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apollonium Spa & Beach
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Milas
nottingham uk
Level Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“great visit”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I and my 3 friends have just returned from this resort and as seasoned travellers but it is the 1st time we have visited turkey WOW I think we have been spoilt by such a good resort spotlessly clean very professional staff in all areas, great restaurants 3 in all fish , beech and buffet all 3 very well priced and food excellent between 38 and 45 tl for a buffet around £14.50 a choice of around 15 salad items 8-10 mains all piping hot some cooked freshly in front of you and then deserts Turkish puddings European dishes and fresh fruit wonderful food excellent setting great service
We had a 2 bedroomed apartment in the Adonis block 2 bathrooms fab furniture very clean and comfortable a great garden with a jacuzi sunbeds and chairs 6 chairs and a large table on a nice verandah plenty of space . we also had fridge, freezer ,dishwasher ,washing machine ,microwaveoven a full oven and hob. plenty of pots and pans and of course plenty of glasses for the odd tipple Overall a excellent relaxing resort will be going back

Room Tip: we had a corner unit which was very bright and airy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pt_barker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    133
    46
    14
    23
See reviews for
229
80
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Well what can I say other then I really didn't want to leave. This has to be one of the best holidays me and my family have ever had. The resort itself was beautiful with a great little beach which was never overcrowded. The buffet restaurant was lovely.....you never had the same meal twice. My three children had a great time there either playing in the pool, slides or mini club where there was always something going on. My Husband and I got involved with all the activities whilst our children were in Mini club. Team Marina were just brilliant. I cannot fault a thing with them. I joined in the Yoga everyday with Kerry which was just brilliant. My Husband played darts with Ali G and we both did Aqua gym with Baron. There were more activities in the afternoon which kept you busy all day. The entertainment at night was great fun and very varied. Team Marina were there to add that extra bit of fun to your evening. So I would like to thank Ali G, Kerry, baron and the rest of Team Marina who worked so hard in making your holiday so special.
I would highly recommend this resort for a relaxing fun and unforgettable holiday. The villa was spotless as was the resort. There is something for everyone here.
Cant wait to return next year where I hope to see the same staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clive s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Me and my family stayed at this resort for two weeks and i can honestly say it was one of the best holidays we've ever had.
The staff were very friendly and helpful but Team Marina really did make it that extra bit special. My husband and I joined in all the activities which were all great fun. There was always something to do. Evening entertainment was great and suited all ages. Dj Sercan was a great dj and played a variety of music. AliG, Baran and Kerry were very friendly and made us feel like family. We never saw our two children as they loved being in mini club with Jess who kept them busy with different craft making.
We also got to know Tolga and Valeriya who were leading Team Marina in a very professional way. They were always involved in everything which is unusual.
Serhan behind the Beach Bar was great fun.
Also I'd like to mention the staff in reception who were very friendly.
Main attraction to the resort was the beach which was very close and very clean.
We will definately be returning next year where we hope to see the same Team Marina and Bar Staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Apollonium Spa & Beach, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments. We were delighted to see that you had such a good time and thank you for your kind remarks about Team Marina and other members of staff. It is always nice when our guests give us positive feedback about our hard-working team and we look forward to welcoming you back next year!
Resort Manager, Apollonium Spa & Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Really beautiful resort, off the beaten track and right on the beach. Every facility you will need with good restuarants serving fine food. Really good entertainment staff fronted by Ali G, Kerry and Bara. We had a really relaxing hassle free holiday, with perfect weather..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bigdave2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2013

just had a week at Apollonium Spa & Beach Resort, though remote but nice place to chill out and enjoy the beer,very good local bus services to Akbuk,and Didum,lovely places to visit.Apt clean but furniture and lightning needs updating,jacuzzi didn't work well,but will go again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kishor U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

My wife, daughter and boyfriend, and I stayed mid Sept. the place is quite remote, but we didn't mind, we were looking for good quality accommodation and a relaxing week in the sun.
The accommodation was excellent, the beds a bit hard for me, but everything was there that we needed, and an abundance of towels. We had a 3 bedroom apartment so loads so space.
The place wasn't overly busy so no problem with sunbeds around the pools or on the beach.
We found that the portion size of lunchtime snacks by the pool bar, were big enough for us to share so that keeps the price down, but to be fair I didn't find them that expensive. The 'all you can eat buffet' worked out at 38TL per person ( about £13), and the quality was good, so no complaints there.
The entertainment staff were good especially Ali G, but most of it was actually audience participation so it was DIY entertainment, but still fun.
I agree about the comments about the ' information day ' , but we went on our departure day, and as our flight wasn't until 23:15, it was the usual sales pitch, but we had a trip out, called in Kusadasi for some final shopping and a nice free lunch before going back for our transport to the airport.
I would probably rent a car next time but for 4TL each way on the bus to Akbuk, to go for some shopping or a meal, it's not a bad price.
Overall a very nice time.
My only moan, is I am a non smoker, and its certainly a happy place for smokers. I just don't like the ignorant minority who think its acceptable to smoke next to you whilst your eating, and seem quite oblivious to the fact that second hand smoke is not nice when eating. But otherwise a very nice place and lots of nice people, staff and holiday makers alike.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kev361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I spend ten days in this fabulous resort with my family and I have good impressions about it .The apartment was spacious , clean , with all amenities. Beach was very CLOSE , small and cosy.. The pools very clean and never crowded ,the rastaurant nice and with entertainment every night.We went to Didim and Altinkum and experienced the turkish hospitality.Exellent holiday ,indeed!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 490turist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milas
3.2 mi away
Aurum Spa & Beach Resort
3.0 mi away
Canyon Ranch Wellness Resort at Kaplankaya
3.1 mi away
Venosa Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Aurum Exclusive Club
14.1 mi away
Med-Inn Boutique Hotel
15.1 mi away
Yalicapkini Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollonium Spa & Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollonium Spa & Beach

Property: Apollonium Spa & Beach
Address: Tatlikuyu Mevkii, Bozbuk Koyu, Milas 48200, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Milas
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Milas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apollonium Spa & Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apollonium Spa & Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollonium Club La Costa Spa And Beach Resort
Apollonium Club La Costa Spa & Beach Hotel Milas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing