We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Phenomenal!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
CLC Apollonium Spa & Beach
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Milas
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The resort itself was fantastic. I really cant think of any complaints. The rooms were regularly cleaned, the resort was always clean and is beautifully maintained. It was all green and the beach was much better than expected. It was not as many people say 'incredibly stony' or 'too busy' it was quiet and very pleasant, minus a little stones at the part where the sea meets the sand. But if u walk along the jetty, you can jump off or walk down the steps into the crystal clear water with no threat of stones at all.

Although the food was slightly pricey, the meals were really enjoyable and although maybe not quantity, but the taste was worth it. And there were also a couple of other restaurants a 2 minute walk along the beach. And if not you could get a minibus ride ( every half hour) into and back from a town 20 minutes away for 4 Turkish lira. And there are some really great restaurants there. I would recommend visiting pizza haute and pasa. Two great restaurants for very good prices.

I never actually had the pleasure of having a massage in the spa, but from what i heard from people while i was there, it is defiantly worth while getting a massage, and the gym there is also free to use although there is not too much equipment on offer to use.

And finally best till last. The team marina team. Well what can i say about them. I really could not have a negative thought about them. Tolga and his team are the nicest and by far the best set of entertainers i have had the pleasure of spending time with and they really did make the holiday incredible. There are always activities that they try to get you to participate in. At least 6 a day. And in the evening all of them are around to help what would be a good evenings entertainment brilliant. They really did not put a foot wrong and were always willing and wanting to talk to you and get everyone involved, or at least just brighten up their day. I can not thank them enough for everything. And i hope to see everyone from Apollonium again next year

Thank you all
Ed

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ed-Max5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Apollonium Spa & Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We receive some very good feedback from our guests which is much appreciated. We do our best to make sure guests have an enjoyable holiday and it is always good to see that we are meeting expectations! I have passed on your kind comments about Team Marina and we look forward to welcoming you back next year.
Resort Manager, Apollonium

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (528)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

151 - 157 of 528 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

Just got back on Friday Aug 2nd, the complex was generally very well maintained, both around the apartments and in the public areas.
Had a three bed 2.5 bathroom appt. it was well furnished with dishwasher, washing machine, terrace upstairs and downstairs, individual air con in all the rooms, kitchen a bit small but effective, and three tv sets. Jacuzzi in the front garden, but it was so hot in July this was not used. Temp. was about 37/38 but there is a constant breeze on the coast, at night it was about 33 but the breeze dropped away.

The pool areas are spacious and have good quality sunbeds and parasols, the area between the pool and the beach is covered in sunbeds and double beds with mattress's that are so comfortable they are well worth the 20 turkish lira. (only £7.00). Even though this was the beginning of the school holidays there was always enough sunbeds.
The main restaurant and Beachside restaurant serve good quality food with a very good selection too.

My only complaint on the catering was how long we had to wait for the beachside seafood grill. We made a complaint and eventually after having to get a bit stroppy got some compensation.

On site shop is very expensive and does not have a great selection of produce.

It is very easy to get a bus from the complex entrance to Akbuk (15 mins / 4 TL pp) and shop at Migros supermarket.

There are about 6 cash machines in Akbuk, on site they will exchange sterling or euros but there is no cash machine.

A couple of good restauarnts in Akbuk are Pasa's and Liman House, both on the waterfront adjacent to the harbour.

We hired a car for about 10 days and It takes about 1h 30 mins to get to Kusadassi, but is worth a day visit. 10 mins past past Kusadassi is Aqualand, a good qulaity waterpark where the rides did not have long ques's and the park costs approx 25 euros pp. Once inside they do not take cash for drinks or food so once you go through the turnstile you go to the rear of the koisk and purchase a beverage card, any value not used will get refunded on exit, it works quite well, but i suggest you pay for more than you expect to begin with as you will get refunded. Lockers FOC and safe deposit boxes 5TL are available.

About 15mins past Kusadassi is Ephesus temple and Virgin Mary's House, again both worth a visist.

Daily boat trips from the resort jetty to Didim for shopping and an alternative beach, most days at 10.30, returning about 5.30.

There are a couple of restaurants just along the beach, approx 100m if you want another option.

There was some entertainment every evening, singer / Disco / Karaoke which you could avoid if you wanted to or join in.
The daily activity team worked hard to include you but also left you alone if you declined.

Overall, it was really pleasant & relaxing, very good for all families. My teenagers would be happy to return and so would i, if i go back to Turkey.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank hitmanStourbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We had a lovely holiday, the resort was amazing, there were sooooo many things to do! Our apartment was perfect, air conditioned with a garden and jacuzzi, I do have some critics though, maybe it was just because we were two young females traveling alone but we got a lot of attention from the staff sometimes unwanted and nothing was ever done about it, however we were lucky to be right near security as they were always on hand to help get any unwanted guests out (giant crickets!) terrifying creatures they were! It was quite far from anything to do outside of the hotel but the men on the front desk were very helpful in finding us the cheapest ways to travel and they even became our friends and showed us around a bit :) I think for a family holiday this would be great because you don't need to leave to find something to do! Great pools, nice beach, amazing food and plenty of activities, one highlight was a boat trip to didum, which is a lovely town with lots of shops and resteraunts, we even got to swim for a bit on the way home and an ice cream boat came to give everyone icecream :) it was a great day and good value for money. Also the maids were just the best, they even left our towels in love hearts with hand picked flowers on our beds!

Room Tip: I don't remember what room we were in but all the rooms seemed spacious and rather amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

A great CLC resort in a quiet and peaceful location.
Great facilities, as someone else said slightly pricey on site but it is good quality and service.
Spa is lovely, relaxing and well run.
Will be going back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I recently spent a wonderful week at the resort and spa with four girl friends.
Everything we could want from a relaxing sun filled holiday was provided!
The staff were well presented, kind and always willing to help in any way possible.
The resort may be considered remote, however the numerous activities on site provide entertainment for all ages (or like I did for most of the holiday, one can chose to lie undisturbed by the sea with a good book!).
Finally, I would highly recommend taking the day boat trip that runs from the resort- this was fab.!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AliceH-s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

My friends and I stayed at Club la Costa for a week in July and we had the most perfect stay. The staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way to accommodate our needs throughout the duration of our stay. The food was delicious and had a huge variety of cuisines, from traditional Turkish kebabs to freshly caught fish. the apartments were clean and provided everything we needed and more. We would highly recommend this resort, it was fantastic from start to finish.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank egoodall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I have just returned from a fantastic 2 week holiday and on reading some the previous reviews of the resort it is not possible that they went to the same resort. All of the staff were extremely pleasant and friendly and often came over to have a chat with us, Akbuk had some great places to eat and is simple a short bus journey away at a cheap price and the boat trips offer the chane to visit a bustling Turkish town which offers some great and fun places to eat. Would definetly advise going to Nigels Bar!The team marina also needs to be mentioned as there was a great variety of activities on offer for people of all abilities and the team marina staff treated you as a friend. Definitely will be returning for future relaxing holidays, which after all, is what holidays are all about!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nounie95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milas
3.2 mi away
Aurum Exclusive Club
3.1 mi away
Venosa Beach Resort & Spa
3.0 mi away
Six Senses Kaplankaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
3.2 mi away
Aurum Didyma Spa & Beach Resort Hotel
14.1 mi away
Med-Inn Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CLC Apollonium Spa & Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CLC Apollonium Spa & Beach

Address: Tatlikuyu Mevkii, Bozbuk Koyu, Milas 48200, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Milas
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Milas
Price Range: $40 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — CLC Apollonium Spa & Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your CLC Apollonium Spa & Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollonium Club La Costa Spa & Beach Hotel Milas
Apollonium Club La Costa Spa And Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing