We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“superb”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apollonium Spa & Beach
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Milas
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

if you are a 60-something baby-boomer and look back fondly on your holidays in the seventies on Greek islands in beach bars eating souvlaki and drinking beer but now want/need clean sheets, fridge/freezers, clean water and air-conditioning, then this place could be for you. It is remote, so if you need others to entertain you instead of being self-sufficient then it may not be. There were lots of people there who have returned...that's always a good sign..We will go back We went in May before their high season started, so it may be much different in the summer. The resort is immaculate, friendly, well-managed and situated right on the waterfront. There are 3 beach bars next to the resort forming a wonderful juxtaposition to the resort. One of them- the best one- has skylarks nesting in the roof with their babies. It's called Doganays. Behind the bars are small farms. So there are cows, sheep, goats, hens and geese just over the road from the resort...together with a cockerel who likes the sound of his own voice. There is a regular shuttle bus going into Akbuk about 20 mins away. It's a rapidly expanding village and will look different in 5 years. You can even shop at Kipa...owned by Tesco!
If you are looking at CLC's brochure and trying to decide between this or Kusadasi, we went there for the day. It was bigger, brasher, as far out of Kusadasi as we were from Akbuk, but up in the hills. The site was more compressed, higher rise, had much better facilities, but we preferred Apollonium. Kusadasi would be much better if you are into golf. The golf course and the clubhouse were superb.
Don't do your airport transfer with HolidayTaxis though....rubbish and incompetent.

Room Tip: We were in one of the best apartments on the site...one of CLCs D level ones, and right at the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank maureen a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    132
    46
    14
    23
See reviews for
226
79
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

If you choose this spot, you should consider that it takes you nearly one hour from Bodrum airport in the day time to get there through a narrow and windy road up and down the mountains.

If you look for a remote place with sunshine and the water to enjoy,this may be good for you.The nearest small village,Akbuk, is nearly 10 km away with regular shutle buses (Dolmush) .The supermarkets in nearby Akbuk are really good and you can get all you need as the restaurant in Appolonium is expensive.

Apartment are lovely; clean and well equipped for the self-catering and the staff are friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank JJahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

The transfer journey from the airport to the resort was late in the evening, and the taxi driver took the quick inside road through the mountains. This was a scary ride as we were not aware of this and thought we were being kidnapped, as it was very rough and pitch black. After a 45minute journey, we made it to the resort.

The resort staff were friendly, check in was quick and easy and the apartment was very well maintained, with all the necessary equipment for self catering.
However husband got bitten by Mosquitos, and being over 6ft tall, didn't fit on the beds, so we slept in the living room on the sofa beds.
Our apartment was on the ground floor, even though there was a hot tub, we were reluctant to use it, as people were freely walking around the area as there were no boundaries.
The resort is in the middle of no where, but you can take cheap ride into town, which is advised for food and groceries.

Restaurant in the resort is very pricey, so well worth having dinner in the town nearby, plenty of restaurants, lots of fresh food and locals are very nice.

Entertainment and activities were ok, but you may decide to take boat ride to other towns.

Our 1 week holiday felt like 2 weeks, but we were very well relaxed at the end of it.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Falguni7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

My view is clouded in that I am a member of Club la Costa, a timeshare club.

This is a remote location, self caterining is hard and expensive and the choice of restaurants is poor and CLC's own restaurant is very very expensive by any standard. So as a Club la Costa member I was resorts (as they don't have that many) that I will want to go to again and again - I would not need to go here again. There is not much to do, it is expensive when you are here and it, for me, is not a time and time again place. Properties much smaller than Spain or America. They do not fill or cover the jaccuzzi - very odd and poor service in what you are told to expect when buying CLC (which is hogwash by the way - DO NOT BUY ANY CLC POINTS).

If you are not a member of Club la Costa it is fine accomodation and in reach of some of the main sites and there is enough to do for a week/two weeks or if you are just a sun bather. Good value if you get the kind of £ prices I have seen.

My one over riding concern - and main cause of law rating - is safety. The place is a death trap. The main problem is the smooth marble everwhere - slippy anyway but in rain or just out of a pool - deadly dangerous.

Avoid the Spa - it is expensive - and rubbish - really really poor and bad. I am not sure the staff are actually trained. Its not even nice to look at be in.

Staff friendly but if there is a problem there really is no customer service - so your experience may vary on if you need help or not.

Property is not old but don't know how it will last - showers were very mouldy already and lots of wear and tear in our property.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CandCEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubLaCostaWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Apollonium Spa & Beach, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. The resort is very popular with CLC members, a number of whom have chosen to buy second homes here, and with other guests who appreciate its tranquil and relaxing location, and many are regular visitors so we were sorry you were disappointed. We would like to reassure you that the spa staff are fully trained, and would respectfully point out that the resort meets the appropriate health and safety regulations although of course we would always advise our clients to be aware of the marble floors. We do appreciate all feedback as it helps us to maintain the level of our services and your comments have been noted.

Resort Management, Apollonium Spa and Beach resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

The first thing you need to know about the Apollonium Spa & Beach resport is that is it tucked away in a remote and isolated spot... The nearest village (not Town) is 10 km away...(15 mins by car). The resort itself has a lot to offer... good accomodation and private isolated small beach.. a jetty... lots of sun-beds... (have to pay for some!!).. plenty of pools... Spa centre... Great restaurant and a good bar... Excellent customer service as alwsy from Club La Costa...
Downside is that Hot water in the accomodation is in short supply... after 2 people have had a shower the water goes cold... Also the Jucuzzie is in "cold water" !! If you want hot water Jucuzzie... you have to use the Kettle!!! Very disappointing! Being isolated you can either enjoy just relaxing or it gets you to get out and explore.... Lots to see and do ... But everwhere worthwhile is 1-2 hours away... minimum! A Car is a must for this resport... Resort provides regular shuttle service to and from the local village of Akbuk... The resort is well spread out and boat trips are a delight (weather permitting)... Great views and amazing Sunsets... Very well kept gardens and resort maintenance is high standard... Plenty of "supermarkets" in the local village...include Tesco's own "Kipa"! Others are more competitive
Lots of local restaurants... not a great deal of choice for vegetarians... salads and Pizzas only.
Turkey itself was a great experience.. very warm and friendly people... an enjoyable experience

Room Tip: Aim fo South facing rooms for plenty of good sunshine... Select terraced accomodation nearer the mai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SS13London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed a week in Oct/Nov half term as the resort was winding down for the winter time. We hadn't ever visited Turkey prior to this excursion and we were told repeatedly about how friendly we would find the Turkish people..... mmmmm? We are a happy, easy-going family with 4 children ages 3-11 and the most friendly people on resort were definitely the other holiday makers and English staff. Perhaps the Nationals were just tired from a long, hot summer (lucky people!) but they certainly weren't bending over backwards to make us feel welcomed. Our apartment was lovely; clean and well equipped for the self-catering we prefer but the on site shop was rather badly stocked - we assumed this was because the resort was winding down but apparently it is always pretty bad! My advice? Take as much of the 'essentials' as you can. The supermarkets in nearby Akbuk are really good and you can get all you need. Best plan is to visit Akbuk on your way into the resort if you are coming from the airport by Taxi... The resort is simply charming with plenty there for the children. Beautiful pools, beach access, sun loungers and outdoor games area, water slides, mini golf and tennis - fab! The food in the restaurant is beyond-belief-expensive but really lovely and the best experience we had with the staff was here. The bar was lovely too, with a great selection but again, over-priced. I had a pedicure which was priced as in the UK but I was attended to by a young girl who looked as though she had been sat at a local cafe with her fellow student mates when she got the call to come in and sort my feet out - jeans, t-shirt and trainers didn't give me that secure feeling you get with that clean, pressed tunic that the majority of beauticians wear now. I had to place my feet on a dirty floor which, as the area doubled as the hair salon, included lots of hair debris to boot - yuch!!!! This was the worst part of the holiday for me - so judging it by that, we had a good time! We are booked to return to Turkey again in 2013 to CLC Kusadasi Golf and Spa.

Room Tip: All areas of the resort are simply lovely - well maintained and to CLC's usual high standard. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank beckyprp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubLaCostaWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Apollonium Spa & Beach, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We were glad to see that you enjoyed the resort and found plenty to do for the children. Our staff members are often praised for their friendly appoach so we were disappointed that you did not find this on this occasion. I have passed on your comments to the Beauty Salon, and we hope very much to see you and your family at Apollonium sometime in the future.

Resort Management, Apollonium Spa and Beach resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfreton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

I visited as part of a trial membership with the timeshare company Club la Costa. It is managed by them but they only rent out a percentage of the properties. You can rent with other companies at a much reduced price and use the facilities. It also avoids the time share hype!
It is in a beautiful remote location and for families with children or adults who want a peaceful location lovely. However the prices in the restaurants and bars on site are expensive compared with those in the nearest village of Akbuk.
A bus runs into Akbuk at 3/4hour intervals and in season the last bus is about 11pm. However if in Oct watch out for this changing to 8pm. Club la Costa never warned us about this change.
Disabled facilities are limited but this is Turkey where EU rules do not apply. There is a ramp to the bar area but this was not signed and we were not told about it.
The resort runs well priced trips - 3 all day trips, 2 of which included a meal cost less than for 1 in Spain. The prices in the supermarkets and shops in Akbuk are very low apart fron alcohol which equates to those in the UK. The Friday market at Akbuk is well worth a visit which has both fruit veg and other foods as well as the usual tourist items.
The bus takes you right to it and in fact on the return journey wait on the main street wherever and the bus will stop.
Next time I would hire a car as very little traffic on the road but I would book transport too and from the airports. Petrol costs slightly more than the UK and car hire canbe expensive if done through Club la Costa - try in Akbuk where we were quoted about £230 for 2 weeks for a fairly small car.
There is a beach bar just along the beach from the resort about half the price of the on site restaurant.
The on site restaurant is pricey and variable in standard. This was for the buffet meal which in theory has themed evenings, hovever the starters and sweets seemed remarkably the same and the choice of main courses also seemed quite similar.
A 3 course lunch including wine and drinks Akbuk for 2 cost about £25 whilst on site cost nearly double (it was the evening meal) although. I got the impression the evening and lunch meals in Akbuk are similar and there is a very good choice of restuarants all along the front.
All the staff at the resort were friendly and helpful without fail.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor 2 bed 2 bath apartment. I heard no complaint from anyone about the apartments...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JanetG_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubLaCostaWorld, Public Relations Manager at Apollonium Spa & Beach, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and we were glad to see that you enjoyed the resort, which receives many very positive comments from our members. We noted with interest your reference to visiting Apollonium with other companies - this is indeed a mixed use resort and property owners are free to rent their property to third parties but we would point to what we think is a very important difference. There are numerous benefits to being a Club member which are not available to third parties, and after nearly 30 years of providing holidays to thousands of happy member families we believe they provide great value for money for those who make use of those benefits. Trial Membership was designed to provide a taster of what we we have to offer before making the decision to join the club. We appreciate it is not for everyone and wish you well in the future.

Resort Manager, Apollonium Spa and Beach resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milas
3.2 mi away
Aurum Spa & Beach Resort
3.0 mi away
Canyon Ranch Wellness Resort at Kaplankaya
3.1 mi away
Venosa Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Aurum Exclusive Club
14.1 mi away
Med-Inn Boutique Hotel
15.1 mi away
Yalicapkini Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollonium Spa & Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollonium Spa & Beach

Property: Apollonium Spa & Beach
Address: Tatlikuyu Mevkii, Bozbuk Koyu, Milas 48200, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Milas
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Milas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apollonium Spa & Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apollonium Spa & Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollonium Club La Costa Spa & Beach Hotel Milas
Apollonium Club La Costa Spa And Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing