We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Only worth it if you want photos

This is just an expensive place to take photos. There not much to do and most of the rooms cannot... read more

Reviewed November 2, 2018
Louisetrip
,
Welkom, South Africa
via mobile
Fun and great setting.

The setting is great, children enjoyed it! Loved the diner, their food is simple but very tasty... read more

Reviewed September 11, 2018
maritzavanonselen
,
Parys, South Africa
Read all 77 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Hartbeespoort
from $204.95
More Info
from $156.92
More Info
from $164.98
More Info
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveler rating
14
27
17
8
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
27
17
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old cars nice photos take photos great fun diner milkshakes afrikaans era pics outing greasy shop
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 77 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2018

This is a quirky fun place to visit. I think if the entrance was lower more people would be happier to do the 5-10 min walk through. We paid R70 and I would have been completely satisfied with the experience if it were under R40.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Nirissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2018

Please give this place a miss. I cannot see why there is any reason to visit. I have seen local fetes put up a more impressive destination.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank N3182LJchrisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2018 via mobile

Asking this much to walk around in a place that has 5min worth of time is really outlandish! If you really want an entrance fee, make it R10. Cause that is what it is worth!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank 174charln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2018 via mobile

I don't care from which country you are from or what age you are. You have to visit this piece of art and transform yourself into another era with real life movie studios film sets that echoes Grease and an absolute fun outing to get in touch with your inner child. Visit French Toast next door too and buy the movies of these authentic film sets. A global sense of pride

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank AnnieAllYearTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2018

We had a fun day here. Staff were pleasant and lots to see. Very interesting. It was a good laugh for all of us during the photo shoots.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank 919hilaryf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews