We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Hartbeespoort
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveler rating
11
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
11
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages rooms are clean lavender gwen heater beds wedding property weekend
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 11 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2019

First of all, the hospitality is on point. The cottages/rooms are clean and very neat. Equipped with everything you need.
Beautiful scenery!!!!!! Wow!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely recommend a booking at La Bastide.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Corne10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaBastideGuestHouse, Owner at La Bastide, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2019

Hi Corne,

Wow! What can we say other than a huge Thank You!

We are thrilled to read that your experience met the expectations we aim to deliver! We are also delighted to hear that the wonderful Magaliesburg scenery stood out for you.

Thank you for your recommendation, and we hope to welcome you back too one day!

Warm regards from all of us at La Bastide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

The gardens are very inviting and safe for the children to run around and enjoy themselves! The cottage was very cosy with everything we needed at hand. The beds are really comfy, great for a good nights sleep. Close to the Van Gaalens Cheese farm and a Spa for the Ladies.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CraigG_RunningGoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaBastideGuestHouse, Owner at La Bastide, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2019

Thank you for your review Craig, we are very pleased you and your children found enjoyment in the gardens at La Bastide Guest House - it is a priority of ours to provide kids with a great environment to play. We are also pleased to hear that you found the cottage cosy and providing everything you need. Thank you for highlighting two of our nearby activities - it is always wonderful to hear what our guests enjoy in the neighborhood surrounding our guesthouse. We sincerely hope to welcome you and your family again.

From all of us at La Bastide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019

Thank you very much for the time I stayed at la Bastide! It was a wonderful experience.

All the staff have been very kind, always wanting to give their best for their clients.

The area is very nice.

Being French, I have a wonderful souvenir of this piece of my country here in South Africa.

Date of stay: April 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeanLucLouisB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaBastideGuestHouse, Owner at La Bastide, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2019

Thank you so much for your kind words, and we are thrilled to hear you had such a great time at La Bastide. Our staff will be sure to hear about your wonderful experience and compliments. We hope to welcome you back "home" again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2019 via mobile

Such welcoming staff! Also rooms are clean and everything you need! Great stay and such a lovely setting. Beautiful area! Beds are very comfortable. Definitely recommend for a overnight stay or a longer trip!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Gerhardv239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaBastideGuestHouse, Owner at La Bastide, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2019

We are delighted to hear you had such a great stay, and thank you for your kind review Gerhard. We will be sure to pass on your compliments to our staff, and would love to welcome you back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

We were received very friendly, the room had everything we needed for a single night stay including 2 heaters, electrical blanker (it got super cold in June), coffee for the early morning and we will definitely stay there again. The location was great (we attended a wedding at Green Leaves).

Room tip: Best view from a garden room, and the room was super cosy
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SaskiaWeideman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaBastideGuestHouse, Owner at La Bastide, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2019

Thank you for your review Saskia, we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the heaters comforting during the chilly June nights. We hope the wedding you attended was a great success, and we look forward to welcoming you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews