We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“romantic weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cocomo Guesthouse, Spa and Conference Centre
Ranked #2 of 32 Hartbeespoort B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mokopane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“romantic weekend”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

i wanted to suprice my boyfriend with a weekend away and cocomo Hotel did justice to what i was expecting.
from our 1st day our room was beautiful we spend almost 3hours just talking about it,everything was just perfect,they helped us plan our activities for the following day with all the info they gave us.
my boyfriend doesnt like it when people touch his body after the massage we had,he changed his tune,the music they played set us in the mood and our weekend was out of this world.the staff are very friendly ,we really felt at home. . .
we will definetly go back during summer

Room Tip: room with a shower is more romantic than a bath cause you can wash each other body's
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debrah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    58
    19
    5
    4
See reviews for
28
134
5
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
136 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

My husband and I decided to spoil ourself with a nice drive not far from home for a Massage. The surrondings and place was beautiful. The guest house modern and clean. If only it was Summer we could have enjoyed the lovely pool. Will definately be back in Summer. Close to little shopping mall and Hartebeespoort Dam a tourist attraction by far.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank H0lidaytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2012

recently my wife and i stayed at the COCOMO Boutique Hotel and we had a fantastic time, not only was the staff accommodating to our extremely late arrival but our room was spectacular and warm upon our arrival. the cocktails by the pool and full body massages were a real treat! we will be back in summer to enjoy lounging at the pool.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartbeespoort
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2011

I recently stayed and attended a conference at Cocomo Boutique Hotel. The facility offered everything we needed and more. The lovely heated conference room with its unique style and comfortable setup offered us all the equipment (data projector, wireless internet etc) in a relaxed mood. Our company was very happy with the service and the meals were out of this world. Our accommodation was comfortable and the braai by their cheff was great. We would gladly return for our directors board meeting in July.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JHBotha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2011

A person could search from coast to coast and not be able to find such a tranquil environment! I loved the netting on the beds and clean crisp feel of absolutely everything! The pool was quite literally the stuff of dreams! There is more than enough to do in the area, but all you want to do is enjoy Cocomo to its fullest!
I loved it, and fully intend on returning!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Stephanie1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2011

We stayed in the Bahamas Honeymoon/Presidential suite for 7 days in April of this year. On our arrival, we received a warm welcome and special treats awaited us in our stunning, spacious room. Chocolates, champaign, roses etc.

Everyone was very friendly and we were well looked after by all of the staff - everything we needed was catered for. This lovely 4-star Hotel, certainly offered 5-star service!!!

This is our 2nd stay at this hotel and it still is very good value for money. Cocomo was perfect for our autumn getaway and we couldn't find fault with it! We have to say this was the cleanest hotel we've ever stayed in with the cleaning staff working flat out and Susan (the manager), checking every room after morning service.

There were plenty of things to see and do; personally I enjoyed shopping for gifts the most, although going to the Elephant Sanctuary that Susan had recommended, was amazing!!!

Thanks a million Cocomo, for Memories made to last a lifetime

(and for making our stay truly special, AGAIN...)

Room Tip: Bahamas Honeymoon/Presidential suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mienkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2011

Our stay was absolutely the most wonderful experience we’ve had in years. My sincere thanks for making our stay so perfect. The entire set-up is like a dream come true. We found the directions so clear, and although it was in the middle of winter, the garden and pool were spotless. The reception we received was so professional, but warm and then the room! WOW. My heartfelt thanks to Anna and Ericah for the wonderful stay and care they took in ensuring the room was warm and cosy on our return in the evening. I wish I could say that I want to keep your place my secret, but it would be so unfair, because I will most definitely promote your establishment to all wanting to stay over in Harties. But please, don’t change your style and kindness. Thank you. Marga

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pixie2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hartbeespoort hotels
6.4 mi away
The Venue Country Hotel
The Venue Country Hotel
#3 of 3 in Hartbeespoort
10 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kassaboera Lodge
Kassaboera Lodge
#1 of 1 in Schoemansville
76 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ponciana Superior Guesthouse
Ponciana Superior Guesthouse
#6 of 32 in Hartbeespoort
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Blue Crane Villa - Private Guest House
3.8 mi away
Ostrich Manor
Ostrich Manor
#5 of 35 in Hartbeespoort
49 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chateau la Mer
Chateau la Mer
#10 of 32 in Hartbeespoort
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocomo Guesthouse, Spa and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocomo Guesthouse, Spa and Conference Centre

Property: Cocomo Guesthouse, Spa and Conference Centre
Address: 16 Cannon Crescent, Hartbeespoort 0260, South Africa
Location: South Africa > North-West Province > Hartbeespoort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Hartbeespoort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cocomo Guesthouse, Spa and Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cocomo guesthouse in Hartbeespoort has a romantic feeling with an exotic island stylish yet modern and exclusive theme. It's the perfect romantic break-away to spoil that loved one or simply to recharge batteries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Cocomo Guesthouse, Spa and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing