We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jan V. - Belgium : Beautifull , small hotel in the Marche !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Leone
Ranked #1 of 3 Montelparo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Beautifull , small hotel . Madeline and Tim give you a warm wellcome . Our room was fully equiped , with a big bathroom with rainshower.The view from the pool is suberb.
Madeline is always checking if everything is ok , and Tim you can ask anything to visit in the area. He give you the best tips to visit small villages , little towns , .....
They provide a personnel touch .
This is one of the rare hotels I would like to come back .

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 164 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

Yes, having read previous reviews that were full of praise, in fact excellent one feels there may be a hic-cup around the corner. No this was not the case. Indeed all the superlatives were fully justified, and yes this hotel would not be out of place in London, Rome, Milan, Paris or where ever.
Madeline & Tim were just first class in every aspect.
Rather than repeat all the previous outstanding reviews for all to read, just book...you will not be disappointed.
And yes I did re-book upon my departure for September.

Room Tip: All rooms are superb, and indeed having looked at the family room this would bless any family holida...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank granitegranite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

My husband has already written a review but I feel I have to also add to the wonderful review's he and all the other guests have written! Although no review would really do this place justice, you would need to visit it yourself!

As a mummy of 2 young children I actually had a holiday this time instead of my normal everyday routine but in a different country! Madeline and Tim have rebuilt the most beautiful hotel, keeping to the traditional vision of Italy but also keeping a modern and chic feel. You feel more like a guest in their home. From day one Madeline and Tim gave a personal service to every guest. For us, we had the most wonderful family room, our boys in one room and us in the adjoining room. By baby had a proper wooden cot. The bathroom was big, with a lovely bath and power shower, fluffy towels and robes. The room was conveniently located next to the beautiful terrace overlooking amazing panoramic views, and also by the restaurant below.

Tim kindly prepared dinner for my children out of hours and happily made whatever I requested (within reason!) which meant they could eat at a normal time for them and my husband and I could eat in peace later on whilst they slept, as not only could we see our room from the restaurant, but our monitor reached too.

The pool area is gorgeous and refreshing with views over the valley. We had our breakfast there and it was just magical.

I observed Madeline and Tim making time to talk to each one of their guests and really provide a personal touch, accommodating as best they could to everyone. The atmosphere was relaxing at all times and my family and I loved it! We'll definitely return!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I booked a 4 night stay at Hotel Leone as a Birthday treat for my husband, the best present he has ever had! We were greeted by Madeline and Tim with a glass of Presecco on the terrace, in the beautiful sunshine. The hotel is situated in the pretty town of Montelparo in the Le Marche region of Italy, an hours drive from Ancona airport.
Our room had spectacular views, mountains with snow ,the beautiful undulating countryside and to the west the sea. Attention to detail was superb, plenty of shower gel, shampoo hand wash and lotion( great when you are limited to 10kg hand luggage!). Bath robes, pool towels, hair dryer, English plug socket , a very well stocked mini bar, the list goes on. Our room was tastefully decorated with a lovely large walk in shower and great balcony. We were lucky enough to view some of the other rooms all themed and decorated to a high specification, including an amazing 2
bed roomed family room.
The pool area was tranquil with wonderful views, comfortable sun beds and umbrellas, a place to relax. Tim has a wide knowledge of the area, we spent a day in the beautiful city of Ascoli Piceno and another walking through an amazing gorge and woods. There is so much to see and do in this area Hotel Leone being the perfect base.
Tim is the head chef. The food in the restaurant was delicious, and to the highest standard. The menu is varied and very reasonably priced. We tried something different every evening and were never disappointed. They have a wonderful pizza oven, that produces fantastic pizzas. The wine list is superb, lots of local wines, descriptions on the list and recommendations from Madeline were perfect every time.
We are very much looking forward to our next visit to this fantastic hotel with its wonderful hosts Tim and Madeline.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We have have been fervent fans of Italy for years and this year decided to visit a new region . We could not have picked a more delightful hotel. The welcome from both Madeline and Tim was wonderful with a welcome glass of prosecco on arrival . Our room was superb with the most glorious views of the surrounding countryside and relaxing by the pool was exactly what we wanted. We will certainly recommend this hotel to several friends and we wish Madeline and Tim all the success they deserve for making our holiday so pleasurable.


Lesley and Antony Pluckley Kent

Room Tip: All eight are delightful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimmiesmimmies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My family and I stayed in Hotel Leone for 3 nights while visiting Le Marche. We were greeted by the wonderful Madeline and her husband Tim, the british owners who are living their dream.
The hotel its self was fantastically done out with great attention to detail. With Madeline being front of house and Tim the incredibly talented Chef (has worked in Asia's best known hotels) and the pretty hotel, you have a combination that makes your stay so unforgettable.
I and my family have never had such good service, which was so accommodating for our family. Our children's meals was happily accommodated for both off menu and out of meal times to allow us to have happy children!

We felt we was not staying at an hotel but a friends house.

We would recommend this hotel to anyone who enjoys a great boutique hotel, great service and fantastic food.
For local Italians to use this restaurant so frequently and in there numbers speaks volumes for what this british couple have achieved. A real find and we will be going back again there very soon we hope.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilGreening
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Have just returned from a week long stay at this superb hotel. Madeline and Tim run this absolute gem wonderfully. The attention to detail is obvious in all parts of the hotel. Room excellent with thoughtful attention to detail such as bath robe, toiletries, pool towels, iPod dock, English plug-the list goes on! As restaurant so enticing no need to travel anywhere else. The location is a little bit of heaven. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Boutique Hotel Leone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Leone

Address: Via Vittorio Emanuele II, 60, 63853 Montelparo, Italy
Location: Italy > Marche > Province of Fermo > Montelparo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Montelparo
Price Range: $186 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small luxury boutique hotel situated in the medieval hilltop town of Montelparo in Central Italy. The hotel, in the historic centre of the town, has been recently renovated retaining the charm and character of the original 15th century building whilst now offering the very best in luxury accommodation and modern facilities to discerning travellers. Montelparo is so conveniently placed with good airports, blue flag Adriatic beaches, charming cities and national parks on your doorstep. It really is waiting for you to uncover its secrets. Hotel Leone is both stylish and intimate. All 8 well appointed rooms are en-suite and include antique furniture along with all the modern facilities you would expect. Relax and enjoy this tranquil and peaceful setting from the swimming pool, discover for yourself the many cultural wonders or explore the stunning national parks Le Marche has to offer. Hotel Leone is a perfect wedding venue for getting married in Italy. We also offer walking, cultural and mixed activity holidays in this unspoilt part of Italy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Boutique Hotel Leone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel Leone Montelparo, Italy - Marche

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing