We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't worry about at thing! This place has one of the best menus and best value of all the area! Must try”

Vito's Pizzeria & Italian Food
Ranked #2 of 24 Restaurants in Brighton
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't worry about at thing! This place has one of the best menus and best value of all the area! Must try”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Excellent food and prices! Couldn't believe the quality ingredients, prompt service, and great atmosphere. Just driving by and saw this place which had been recommended to me, it did not disappoint. You will love the steak sub, pizza, and pastas.

HIghly recommend (from a very critical person FYI) and you will not leave unsatisfied. I stop there everytime I pass through.

9.5/10 overall.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Louis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    60
    13
    4
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nothing special, but satisfies your comfort food craving!”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Vito's is a hotspot in downtown Brighton among students and families alike. The students like it because we can go up to the take-out window and get fast food that isn't limited to pizza. Families like it because it's a cheap place to go for a sit-down dinner in a warm friendly atmosphere. You're not getting authentic Italian-style food exactly, and it's not the place you'd go to find exceptionally healthy fresh food, but it's familiar, tasty, and simple, and the staff are warm and welcoming.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VivienneJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great value and service”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

This family restaurant was a great find. Inside is MUCH nicer than the exterior. This place is clearly loved by the locals and welcoming to travelers. The menu is huge, the prices affordable and the service is friendly. We immediately felt right at home.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank N W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect ending to a long week”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

This is the place to go after a long week! Excellent family atmosphere, and the food is amazing. Service is the best I've seen in a long time. Always look forward to the lasagna, and the souvlaki is amazing - enough for two meals. Restaurant is clean, and staff is always moving fast. Fantastic experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Don't let the name fool you”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

It might be called Vito's - and it might bill itself as "Pizza and Italian Food" but that's actually only part of the story. Yes, the pizza is the best we've had - better than in Italy!! and the pasta is always cooked perfectly. But the pork souvlaki rivals any Greek restaurant we've eaten at - the daily specials are always really and truly "special" - and the ribs are delicious.

The service is always spectacular - even when we have walked in and the restaurant is 15 minutes from closing (sorry! didn't know.. ).

Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michele F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vito's Pizzeria & Italian Food also viewed

 
Brighton, Ontario
Brighton, Ontario
 

Been to Vito's Pizzeria & Italian Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing