We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Timber House Resort
Ranked #3 of 7 Brighton B&B and Inns
Debary, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“First Visit”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

I should have sent this review in last year, but time seems to get away when your retired. This was our first trip to Canada and first time staying in a Bed & Breakfast. David and the staff were excellent host and tentative to all of our needs. We loved the suite we had and the view. We also got to see the new concept of cabins that were going to be used in the future. What a excellent idea David had. Glad to see that it has become reality. Thanks again to wonderful staff at Timber House Country Inn and Resort. We tell everyone about this place.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    15
    7
    9
    1
See reviews for
20
29
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Went to a Wedding there in December.
Beautifully decorated, amazing food, and very pleasant staff,
Highly recommend Timber House Inn.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terri-Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

My wife and I were married at the Timber House on October 1, 2011. The venue is absolutely beautiful, providing a comfortable and relaxed atmosphere. The Timber House really did a great job removing much stress from our shoulders by organizing and decorating the space, and providing our guests with great food and service. The accommodations are of the highest quality, each room being clean, modern, and full of character. The Eco-lodge is by-far the coolest accommodation the Timber House offers. It is fully self sufficient and comfortable, a winner with anyone who is a little "green at heart."

I would recommend the Timber House to anyone looking for a relaxing environment to either host a function, or just a weekend getaway. Much thanks to Dave and his crew for the great service.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ethan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 14, 2011

A few friends and I had the most pleasant evening at Timber House (located on the lovely shores of lake Ontario) in Brighton. We attended a Christmas holiday function that was fabulously executed. The food was incredible and service made for an unmatchable experience!
The Hotel/Inn was very cozy and warm for our large function. The rooms were very clean and spacious and I wouldn't hesitate to reccommend a long family stay/romantic geteaway or a wedding with the natural beauty of Timber House and all of the amenities (sand beach/pool/nature).
I would like to thank Tanya (guest experience co-ordinator), for her attention to detail and the genuine care shown towards myself and other guests.
Prices were absolutely terrific and well worth the value. We'll be returning in the summer - I can't wait!
Thanks Timber House - you are the best!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrightonsFinest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 22, 2011

We just got back from the Timber House for our company offsite. What a spectacular location for a strategic planning session away from the hustle and bustle of the city. When our group arrived, everyone immediately shed the daily office grind and turned to setting our companies strategic goals for the next few years. The house is perfect for a business group that likes the non-corporate feel. It was almost like being in our own cottage. Food was great and service was amazing. Distance from Toronto was very reasonable. Price point was well below any other place we looked at. Our evening bonding and team building event was a bunch of board games in the great room - pictionary, apples to apples and more. Went for a walk at Presqu'ile in the afternoon. Will definitely be planning next year's offsite here again.

Room Tip: Rooms in the upper level have the wonderful timber beams throughout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle8344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2011

We had been researching the minihome for a while. When my husband told me that the Timber House Country Inn & Resort had one as part of their accommodations, I was keen to try it.
The minihome is simply fabulous. I so want one.
Our host, Dave was most gracious about our late arrival. We highly recommend this for all kinds of reasons. The location, the minihome experience and the innkeeper.

Room Tip: The minihome is really completely self sufficient suite in a woodsy setting behind and a pool settin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ULRIKE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoney Creek, Ontario
2 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We look forward to a return visit. Be sure to bring a bathing suit, as the pool is wonderfully refreshing on a hot summer day. A great place to enjoy a family reunion with lots of outdoor space for activities.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandiMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighton
9.6 mi away
Travelodge Trenton
Travelodge Trenton
#1 of 7 in Trenton
373 reviews
8.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Trenton
Comfort Inn Trenton
#2 of 7 in Trenton
111 reviews
17.4 mi away
Best Western Belleville
Best Western Belleville
#2 of 7 in Belleville
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
24.0 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
404 reviews
17.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timber House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timber House Resort

Property: Timber House Resort
Address: 116 Cedardale Road, Brighton, Ontario K0K 1H0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Brighton
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Timber House Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Timber House Resort's tranquil woodland setting adjacent to our private sand beach location is at the edge of Brighton Ontario, minutes from the 401. Our beautiful timber frame building was established in 1998. We have 9 guest rooms, with elegant event and banquet spaces including our great hall, glam tent and licensed patio areas. Close by are the wineries of Prince Edward County, the tranquil landscapes of Northumberland County and the beaches of Sandbanks and Presqu'ile Provincial Parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Timber House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timber House Resort Brighton, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing