We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinary!”
Review of Crealto

Crealto
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Cardona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $39
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed November 19, 2017

We recently had an extraordinary visit to this agro-restaurant on a brisk autumn Saturday. A group of friends--Italians (Milan/Ivrea/Salerno) and Americans for a relaxing country lunch. To begin, the view from the garden was so captivating that we had to tear ourselves away to go inside. Once in the warm, well restored dining room we enjoyed a leisurely meal: fresh warm bread, antipasti, homemade pastas, entreè and dessert. Each plate was an immaginative turn on a traditional favorite, well presented and pleasantly served. Everything was delicious and so obviously fresh... accompanied by Crealto's own wines. Excellant value for modest cost. The structure, which also has accomodations/pool is located high above a tiny village and down a narrow, winding lane--but, the signage is good, plenty of parking. Seating is limited and they are open only on weekends--so do reserve in advance.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank telizabeth2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 179 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2017

I was here with my family, another friend family and my parents.
The garden is amazing and the kids can run everywhere.
The view on the vineyards is very relaxing.
The restaurant is excellent!

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank geoch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2015

It was one of the best experiences in Italy so far! Everyone was very kind and above all: the details and deco are incredible! Many thanks!

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MickeyBLU85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We enjoyed a week at Crealto with the family. What a great experience!
The place is enchanting, the view great!
The kitchen served really nice food, natural flavours, creative served, with soms explanation that showed the passion from the chefs. Andrea and his wife were very open for feedback and wanted to make the culinar experience good for us.
The wine that was served was very good and produced at the winery, run by Eleonora and here husband. Again a lot of passion shown in these products.
The young people who run Crealto followed their dream in Piemonte and you can feel it in every aspect of you visit.
Our stay seemed a visit at a friends place!

Date of visit: July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 996annickj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

What a wonderful gem in the heart of Piedmonte! We stayed at Crealto as a couple with two toddlers and my-mother-in law for three nights over a long Easter weekend. The rooms were clean, modern, functional, but still cosy and inviting.

The hotel and winery is run by two couples, Luigi and Eleonora, and Andrea and Elisa. They have all put their heart into setting up this refuge and making Crealto special place. Everything is done with attention to detail and compassion -- the rooms (where the soaps match the spice or flower the room is named after), the vinery (quite extraordinary and fully organic), the restaurant (delicious, mouth-watering).

We loved the place and the friendly atmosphere around the agritourismo hotel (it is not only a restaurant it is also a hotel). A true insiders' tip, and ideal hide-away for a relaxing time. We highly recommend Crealto for families, couples, and groups of friends. Can't wait to go back.

Date of visit: April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Diakopes2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crealto also viewed

Villadeati, Province of Alessandria
Odalengo Grande, Province of Alessandria
 
Moncalvo, Province of Asti
Cocconato, Province of Asti
 
Moncalvo, Province of Asti
Cocconato, Province of Asti
 

Been to Crealto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing