We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveler rating
14
16
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
14
16
1
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 32 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2017

Wow, what a wonderful stay I had. 1 night, slightly more expensive than my usual budget, but worth every penny. We were worried about communication, but there was an english speaking staff that answered my phone call when we needed a lift from the local station (Ashinomakionsen). Staying off season meant that it was very quiet. I even managed to have the onsen all to myself! The outdoor onsen was very special. The sound of the flowing stream, the hot water and the cool breeze to cool you down, amazing.
The dinner and breakfast was also very tasty, and a lot of it! Also being pescatarian (no meat) they changed our menu to provide for our needs. We were so grateful
The room was very relaxing, traditional and my sleep was completely undisturbed and comfortable. I couldn't ask for better !

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank juliabW9360EL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017

Serene, peaceful scenery from the room, to impeccable service, where the spirit of "Omotenashi" - hospitality with attention to the smallest of details to make the guest feel welcomed can be experienced here. From the car transfer service at the Ashinomaki Onsen, where the driver will greet you - to the warm/friendly staff meeting you at the door to the inn, to the matcha pudding dessert they have ready for you as you return from your day trip...I cannot find anything negative to say about this inn.
The experience of ryokan, first for my daughter & son-in-law couldn't have happened at a better place than here. We feel like we made a friend in this remote area of Fukushima.
The meals (breakfast & dinner) incorporated the regional and seasonal ingredients. The courses were endless, seasoned so delicately where it's flavor was not lost. The hot spring before or after the meal then retiring to the room with the futon already laid...with the sound of flowing river...perfect way to end the day.
All this for less than half the price you would pay in the major onsen cities lke Beppu or Nikko. I highly recommend this ryokan. There is an English speaking business manager who responded to your email queries.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen_Honolulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews