We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
59
46
15
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
59
46
15
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 122 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile

We have been last year nearby Hakone . For the same price this year we came to okawaso .
The staff was carrying very well . The dinner as the breakfast was in abundance and well presented .
The outside baths are incredible especially at night .
Renting a car from Tokyo is probably the best solution .

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Yohan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Great Place..better than expected..The public baths are awesome...especially the three step baths. The staff was helpful and the food was great. Try the Japanese rooms. Though not much to do around the property.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanjay c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2015

I spent a night at the resort. It was a very nice room, complete with tatami and Japanese tea set. There were staff at this resort that spoke English very well, and those that didn't were still exceptionally helpful. The onsen was very nice. There is a gift store on premesis. Dinner and breakfast (buffet style) were included, but liquor costs extra and is added to your total bill. The only thing that was lacking was available power outlets; the main room only had one available behind the TV. Otherwise, it was perfect. I will be back again someday.

Room tip: If the travel sites don't show availability, send them an e-mail. The address is on their website, which has an English section. That's what I did, and I managed to get the last room for the night I stayed.
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

The Ookawaso is a large complex complete with onsen, spa services and generously-sized rooms. Little more than half an hour outside Aizu-Wakamatsu, the resort is sited beside a rushing river facing steep green hills. The room I had was large and elegantly furnished with bathroom attached. I was more interested in the onsen, in particular the unique multi-tiered rotemburo designed to resemble rice terraces. The lobby was grand - open and sweeping with a stage for performances. The food was impeccable and delicious and the service warm, friendly and attentive. I needed help finding large boxes to carry the results of my over-enthusiastic shopping and the staff at the ryokan's gift shop was immensely helpful, going out of her way to give suggestions. Overall, I would say this is worth a night of relaxation if you're anywhere in the Fukushima area.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chongbrood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews