We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple but effective”
Review of The Two Brewers

The Two Brewers
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Street
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Two Brewers
Ranked #7 of 8 Street B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 17, 2011

I checked how early we could check in but forgot that the pub's website stated it shut from 3.00pm until 6.00pm. So we arrived about 4.00pm on a Friday and couldn't get in. We went for a walk around Clarks Village until the pub opened and we were in. A tidy but quite 'old school' pub without any intrusive music, which we appreciated. The three rooms are in a seperate converted stable block and ours (first floor) was clean and tidy. There is one ground floor and two first floor. Our shower room/toilet was a little cramped but clean and well appointed with a good power shower but you could hear when one of the other rooms used their taps as the pipes were quite noisy. Breakfast was good and you could have cereal and a Full English if you wished. We didn't eat our evening meals there so cannot comment but the menu looked like standard pub grub and the car park was pretty much full every evening. We didn't find any space to park overnight outside the stable but left the car in the pub car park instead with no issues. The pub is in a nice quiet area easy walking distance from Clarks Village/shops/nightclub etc.

Room Tip: If you can't do stairs there is only one ground floor room. Check in between midday and 3.00pm o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tony b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 52 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2011

What a gorgeous place. Stayed on the way back from Cornwall. Couldn't get a cheap Travellodge/Premier Inn so found this on the net. The room was absolutely gorgeous. Clean, great bathroom, gorgeous towels, nice touch of bottled mineral water in fridge and one of the comfiest beds I've ever slept in. 5 minutes walk into Street for restaurants and pubs. We ate at the pub though. Not gourmet food but totally passable and very reasonable. Pub is great for a drink though. You feel like you are in the country and staff and locals very friendly. Why pay the inflated prices of Glastonbury when you can stay here and get a taxi.

Free safe parking in front of room too. Five stars and thumbs up to all concerned.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeteBFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

smart, clean, comfortable place to stay. the rooms are to the rear of the pub, seperate from the main pub making them quiet. spaceous ensuite rooms with all you need. staff are friendly and helpful. if you go for the cooked breakfast option you willl not be disapointed. well worth considering if in the area, would be my first chioce.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigger01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Spent the night here after a day in the shopping village. The room was very clean and well equipped The staff welcoming and friendly. Ate in the pub - good value pub grub- but chose cereal breakfast in our room as we had to travel on elsewhere. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJS60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Stayed here on a trip to Glastonbury and must say that it exceeded my expectations in every way.

The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room spotless and very comfortable.

The rooms are in a separate building to the bar and restaurant so there is little if any noise (maybe in the height of summer you might hear people in the garden).

The food was good value, a bit more than basic pub grub, and quite plentiful.

Will be a return visitor

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kev26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2011

I recently stayed here whilst playing Golf nearby and was hugely impressed. The owner was friendly, the staff polite and the atmosphere relaxed. The room was modern, clean, quiet and very comfortable. I ate dinner and breakfast in the pub and both were superb. I particularly enjoyed sampling some guest ales (with dinner, not breakfast!). I am already planning a return trip to the area to visit the Glastonbury Tor and I will definitely stay at the Two Brewers.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 86unn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2011

Stayed two nights here whilst visiting family in Street. Great stay, really friendly staff in pub, well equippped and very clean accommodation. Very quiet, no noise from pub, as rooms are a the back overlooking the garden. Can pay for cooked breakfast in pub or else choice of cereals and milk provided in room.Good varied menu in pub for lunch and dinner. Altogether excellent value, and will be staying again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gwynethgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Street
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Glastonbury
Travelodge Glastonbury
#2 of 5 in Glastonbury
314 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mullions Hotel
Mullions Hotel
#1 of 2 in Street
102 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wessex Hotel
Wessex Hotel
#2 of 2 in Street
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bear Inn
Bear Inn
#1 of 8 in Street
321 reviews
0.5 mi away
No.29
No.29
#6 of 8 in Street
1 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Albany Apartments
The Albany Apartments
#3 of 3 in St Peter Port
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Two Brewers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Two Brewers

Address: 38 Leigh Road, Street BA16 0HB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Street
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
The Two Brewers Street, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing