We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment with stunning views and pool...”
other travelers have booked this property
Pool by night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool by night
Lounge with coffee tables under sofa Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Pool by night
Lounge with coffee tables under sofa
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
A few homely ornaments
Bedroom 1 double bed
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom Jewels
Bedroom 2 x 2 single beds
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 Artwork
Bedroom 2
bedroom 2
Hallway
Kitchen with dining island
Kitchen 2
Kitchen
Kitchen
Coffee machine
Kettle
Balcony table for alfresco dining
Bathroom. (shower only)
Washing Machine
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Tablet for guest use
Quick charger for use by guests
Car Kit
Books
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Qala, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Tina M
1 review
“Beautiful apartment with stunning views and pool in Qala”
Reviewed February 12, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The apartment is modern and bright and the facilities are excellent. The complex is very luxurious and extremely well kept. There's everything you need to be able to cook your own meals, although the restaurants in the town are so reasonable we ate out for dinner most of the time. We loved sitting out on the balcony having breakfast though as the views are amazing. There's a good selection of restaurants in Qala and it just takes a few minutes to walk from the apartment to the main square. I'd recommend checking out the bar/ restaurant at the viewpoint in Qala. I can't remember the name but the pizza and wine are lovely and the views are incredible. I could have sat there all day looking out over the water at the blue lagoon. We didn't hire a car so it was brilliant that the bus stops just a minute away from the apartment and talk about cheap. The buses in Malta and Gozo are way cheaper than what i'm used to in the UK that's for sure. That goes for food and drink also.

There's some great walks to do from Qala. We spent a morning walking from the apartment to Dahlet Qorrot Bay. Absolutely gorgeous views along the way. Highly recommend doing that.

Other highlights were visiting the Citadel in Victoria, dinner in Masalforn, walking along the cliffs at Ta Cenc.

Kevin was very pleasant and helpful. Couldn't have asked for better service really. Will definitely be back.

Date of stay: January 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O5730KAal...
Hamrun, Malta
2 reviews
“Mr ”
Reviewed February 6, 2018 for a stay in December 2017



Super stay in great apartment. All you need from bedding, towels and cooking utensils and facilities. Everything a superior standard which is a nice touch. Would go back again and would highly recommend.

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 8, 2018
Thanks Alex. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Pity it could not have been for longer as it sounded like you really enjoyed it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamesy289
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Birthday Visit”
Reviewed February 6, 2018 for a stay in September 2017

I have been visiting Gozo for sometime now with my partner and stayed at Misrah Simar. The decor was tastefully done and also immaculately clean. The apartment had everything but then who cooks whilst on holiday when you can eat like a king within the local restaurants which are close by. The swimming pool was brilliant for that morning swim or just lazing in the afternoon sun. I would stay here again and would recommend to friends and family.

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolineP...
1 review
“Fabulous Apartment”
Reviewed February 6, 2018 for a stay in August 2017

Fabulous apartment in luxurious complex. Equipped with everything you need and within walking distance to local bars and restaurants. Ideal location with swimming pool and jacuzzi. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Highly recommended!!

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shellbell...
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at Misrah Simar, Qala.
The apartment was perfect for all our needs. The large balcony provided many sunset dinners and night time stargazing where we caught a glimpse of a few meteorites and the Milky Way.
It is situated at the top of the town of Qala, in a very quiet location. Ideal if you want unwind and unplug from the world. However, should you want to venture further, the town centre, with its good restaurants and bars is just a 7 minute walk away. The beautiful beach of Hondoq il Rummien is a 30 stroll and there are bus stops to take you to most of the island, under a 5 minute walk away.
The apartment itself had everything and more to make it home from home. The sockets are all UK 3 pin sockets, and the hairdryer is good. The kitchen is well equipped if you want to cater for yourself.
There are 2 sunbeds provided should you want a quiet day by the pool. The complex is very secure and there is a lift provided.
Konrad, the administrator of the apartment was extremely friendly and helpful, and the owner Kevin, quick and easy to communicate with. Thank you both for making our stay perfect.
This is an ideal place both for those who wish to explore the island and it's culture, and those, like us who wish to relax in a very quiet, serene location.
We are already looking at 2018.

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2017
Thanks for the super review. Really glad you enjoyed everything!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael J...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent apartment in Qala”
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Excellent apartment for a week-long vacation in Gozo. The apartment block is very nice with lovely swimming pool complex and located in the small town of Qala. Plenty of nice walks around the village and down to the sea for fabulous views of Comino and the Blue Lagoon. Some nice bars and at least one excellent restaurant (Xerri L-Bukket) nearby. The penthouse has its own private balcony which is brilliant if you want to do nothing but enjoy the warm sunshine for a few hours. We had one minor problem with the apartment which was sorted out quickly, courteously and with a smile by the management; other than that, it was a fantastic choice for the short, relaxing holiday that we needed!

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2017
Thank you Michel and Helen for taking the time to write this revixew. Glen you enjoyed the apartment and Gozo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis A
1 review
“Excellent rental property”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Place is ideal for a family with 2 children or two adult couples. Place has all the necessities needed for a comfortable stay. Pool makes it better with sunbeds and umbrellas provided. Though although one has to carry them up and down from the pool, this is no big hassle as lift is available on the premises.
One thing which would have made it bit better would have been to have either two ensures or a separate bathroom. This could have easily been achieved if one did away with the courtyard balcony.
Was going to forget the good connection Wi-Fi available.
Would not think twice to recommend the place to friends and family.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location as other beaches not very far away.
Liked least: Only one bathroom.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing