We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Misrah Simar Complex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Misrah Simar Complex
Awesome Pool Area Main Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Misrah Simar Complex
Awesome Pool Area
Main Entrance
Main Entrance Landing
Stairs from main entrance leading down to the pool area
Main Entrance Landing
Porch just outside Apartment 6
Kitchen / Dining Room
Spacious Living Area combined with Kitchen / dining .
Great Country Views from the Patio
Terrace overlooking pools and garden
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
En Suite in Main Bedroom
Spare bedroom 1 sleeps 2
Spare bedroom 1
Spare bedroom 1
Spare bedroom 2 sleeps 3
Spare bedroom 2
Guest bathroom
Aerial View of Pool Area
Main Entrance By Night
Serene & Tranquil Setting at Night.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Qala, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
collinsje...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous stay”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was spacious and extremely well appointed. We had everything we needed and more.
Bernadette was very helpful answering any questions before we arrived and checked we had everything we needed once there. The welcome pack was much appreciated too. The pool was lovely and clean and never busy. It’s a 5 minute walk to local shop and a few bars and restaurants. The food was plentiful , reasonably priced and excellent quality. We will definitely return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2018
Dear guest,
Thank you for your positive comments. We are so happy to hear you had a fabulous time. We do our utmost to ensure you have a superb stay in our apartment and complex. The small village of Qala has a little bit of everything to offer. The restaurants and good and very well priced too. Glad you liked them. Will be looking forward to have you back in future.
Kind regards and thank you,
Bernadette.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaida Ž
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect apartment for the big family”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was spacious, comfortable and clean, it had all the necessary equipment. Kids enjoyed swimming pool very much.
Bernadette was very friendly and helpful.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2018
Dear guest,
Thank you for your lovely comments.We are so glad you had a wonderful time . Hope to see you back on our island one day.
Kind regards,
Bernadette.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“***Amazing****High Standard ***”
Reviewed September 1, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We've had an absolutely amazing time. The apartment was very clean, spacious and you could find there everything you need. Konrad and Bernadette were lovely and very helpful.They rang few times and asked if we need anything. The pool was very clean and my children spent hours swimming. We will definitely come back to Gozo and to Bernadette.Thank you for everything. We've had an unforgettable holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2017
Dear guests,
Once again I would like to thank you for your stay and for your positive comments. We are glad you had a great time and hope to see you again some day.
Kind regards,
Bernadette.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LukaszOpo...
Opole
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Great place for families with children”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

It was great time for all of us. The place was perfect, the pool was wonderful. Everything was top-level. We'll definitely recommend the apartment to our friends. The place is very good for families with children - it is prepared and equipped perfectly. The location is great as well - several shops and restaurants nearby, but also quiet and calm. And the most important - people on Malta are very nice, open and helpfull.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2017
Dear guests,
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are glad you had a great time in our apartment and complex. Spring time and Winter offer great hiking and lovely country walks too apart from some fine dining to suit all budgets and so.....
We look forward to have you with us again in future.
Kind regards always,
Bernadette.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha J
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

There's not many places you stay that exceed your expectations on quality and service.

All the pictures of this apparrment are exactly as shown if not better.

Bernadette and Konrad made my first holiday abroad on my own with my children an absolute success. Helpful both before and during our stay.

I highly recommend this apparrment. ..but not too highly as I need it to be available for my return bookings.

Gozo is a beautiful welcoming Island with beautiful places to visit within easy reach from the appartment. I recommend hiring a car to fully experience all that Gozo has to offer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2017
Dear guest,
Thank you for your wonderful comments.We do our best to keep our esteemed clients as comfortable as possible and with having all that they need for a relaxing stay in our apartment .I would like to add that It was lovely having you with us and hope to see you again sometime in the future.
Regards,
Bernadette.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and pool area of the apartment.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2016
Dear guest,
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our apartment. You are all welcome to come and visit us again another time.
Kind regards,
Bernadette.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
schembrib...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Totally relaxing holiday”
Reviewed September 24, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lovely apartment immaculately kept ,my second visit to this apartment must book for longer next year .
Thanks to Ben and Konrad for making our holiday a very happy one,see you next year ☺

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and tranquillity
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2016
Dear guests,
Thank you for your lovely comments.
It was lovely welcoming you again in our apartment and would be more than happy to have you with us again next year .....for as long as you wish!
Kindest regards always,
Bernadette.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing