We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous farmhouse, brilliant holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Pool Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Area
Pool, jacuzzi and sundeck area Pool Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Pool Area
Pool, jacuzzi and sundeck area
Pool Area
Bar BQ area
Pool Area panorama
Side access to pool area
Swim pool view from side access
Property viewed from sundeck
Property view from sundeck
Pool View from Balcony
Alley leading to property
Property entrance
Hallway
Kitchen and Living room
Kitchen
Kitchen window overlooking pool area
Kitchen and living room
Living and kitchen area
Living room
Master Bedroom
Master bedroom pic 2
Ensuite Master Bedrm
Bedroom 2 - Bunk Beds
Ensuite Bunk bedroom
Bedroom 3
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Qala, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Sue G
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous farmhouse, brilliant holiday”
Reviewed August 24, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Dar tal - genn is a beautiful, chic farmhouse in a peaceful location with an amazing pool. The farmhouse is spacious, beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean. It is located within walking distance of the village piazza where there are a selection of bars and restaurants and Qala is full of warm friendly people. Thank you Kenneth for a brilliant holiday.

Date of stay: August 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing pool
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoseLou
England
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A wonderful relaxing stay at a delightful Family house!”
Reviewed July 20, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We were looking for somewhere our extended family could take a short break together and found Dar tal-genn.
Mr Zammit was most helpful and professional, arrangements for our arrival went smoothly and we were met and accompanied directly to the house.
We were all pleasantly surprised since the photographs had not given a true sense of scale, nor reflected the real quality of the house.
We chose Dar tal-genn over alternative villas because we wanted a decent pool area with enough outside space for the family to eat and relax and we were not disappointed. Of particular note was the pool with it’s integral jacuzzi, the good quality gas BBQ and seating area, plus the spacious en-suite bedrooms which were spotlessly clean.
My job entails quite a lot of travelling abroad and I can honestly say I found it so refreshing and relaxing to stay at a private rental instead of a faceless hotel!
We are happy to recommend the house and would certainly return to Dar tal-genn.

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area, so much fun and so relaxing!
Liked least: That we were only on a short trip!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lilic00k
Ault, France
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermeer64
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
445 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La piscina
Liked least: Un po' di rumore dai lavori vicino alla villa
Traveling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing