We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, great amenities”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Ta' Mananni

Ta Mananni Pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ta Mananni Pool area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Ta Mananni Pool area
Ta Mananni pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Qala, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Paul R
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, great amenities”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Located in a quiet part of Qala on Gozo, close to one of Gozo's walking routes and about a mile from the Ferry harbour. Several bars and restaurants within 600 yards from the property, and only 50 yards from one of Gozo's best views towards Comino and Malta. This large house is well furnished, clean, everything worked and the owners very hospitable by leaving some essential foods in the fridge for our arrival. Pool and terrace just as you want them.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The villa was better than expected
Liked least: There was a lot of Mossies in Gozo and we did get bitten so take some repelleant
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rwrebecca...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Qala”
Reviewed October 2, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was out 4th visit to Raymond's house which may sound a bit boring but we love it.
Travelling with two teenagers who are both happy which is never easy

The house has everything we need mainly WFI !!
The views from the bar a few minutes walk are fantastic and many an evening wasted just looking.
Also the boys show football which is alway appreciated by two of us.

As for the birds in a previous comment it has never bothered us in the slightest.

We will be staying again next year but have taken the decision to try Raymond's other villa which I do hope we will enjoy just the same.
Thank you Raymond for another wonderful holiday and can't wait to see you next year.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2016
Thank you Rebecca, it is always a pleasure having you as our guests at our villas in Gozo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon5678
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful house, great location, fantastic value!”
Reviewed October 2, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The house is in a lovely quiet area, and literally within 30 seconds walk there are spectacular views out across the sea to Comino and Malta.

There are a few very reasonable restaurants within a short walk, and many more a little bit further if you have a car.

We rented a car and driving conditions are easy, though a lot of the roads are narrow and in very poor condition it isn't too much of a problem because there aren't many cars on the roads. I would sat Sat Nav is vital because road signs aren't plentiful and a lot of the roads are more like stone tracks.

But back to the house. It's huge, well equipped and has a lovely homely feel. There are three big bedrooms, all of which have an en-suite, and there is a fourth bathroom too. The living room is comfortable and the kitchen has everything you need.

The outside area is dominated by the pool, and it's a very good size and nice and deep at one end. There are plenty of sun loungers, and even an outside shower. There is also a lovely balcony on the first floor where you can sunbathe.

We went in September, and the sun went from the pool area by 4pm and from the first floor balcony by 6pm but I guess that would be a bit later in July and August.

Overall, a wonderful property and I would definitely recommend it.

The one slightly negative comment I have is not to do with the house or its lovely owner, but in relation to the next door house. The owner is a pigeon fancier, and a couple of times a day he lets out the entire flock ((at least 100 birds I'd say) which then flies in circles around the sky over the house for half an hour or so. To be fair, we didn't have any bird mess in the garden or pool and none of the birds land in the garden, so it wasn't a big problem but it is worth knowing and I'm staggered nobody else has mentioned it in there review.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the property, the pool and the location
Liked least: The birds next door
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmaMarie...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderfully relaxing”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was the first time that we had booked our accommodation and flights separately, having in the past always booked package holidays. Everything from the initial enquiry to the departure was easy and efficient. Raymond is very attentive and responds very quickly to emails. Any queries or problems are dealt with immediately.
The accommodation is spacious and well kept and is certainly large enough for 6 people. The kitchen is very well stocked and the owner also kindly left a 'Welcome pack', very useful. He popped into see us once during our 10-night stay but was on-hand (via email) at all times.
The pool was larger than I had expected (a pleasant surprise!). We stayed during a heatwave - daytime temp's around 40 degrees, and even night-time not much below 28 - air-con was a must!
Gozo itself is lovely and not at all commercialised. The capital, Victoria is good to have a 'mooch about'. Great views from the Citadel. The locals are extremely friendly (& all speak English!) and we were invited to the village feast to celebrate St. Joseph (they do like a celebration!). Road signs are non-existent in Gozo. In Malta they are there for 'guidance only' ;-)
Tip - the mosquitos are biting during the day as well as evenings.
Despite that, it was a fabulous and relaxing break. Thank you Raymond.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue C
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A perfect holiday home”
Reviewed May 16, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Ta Mananni is a beautiful villa in the village of Qala, Gozo. Ray, the owner, kept us fully informed regarding booking arrangements and arriving and departing. He is a very friendly man who popped in twice to see us and we have already booked to return again next year.

Three of us shared the villa but there is room for many more. The three bedrooms all have ensuite facilities, one bedroom is on the ground floor so if anyone in your party has any difficulties with stairs it would be ideal. The interior is cool and it is very well equipped. The pool and surrounding courtyard is secluded and a lovely sun trap.

Qala is just a five minute drive from the harbour where the ferry from Malta arrives. It has a number of small supermarkets, bars and restaurants if you don't want to venture too far, but do, Gozo is a beautiful island with many interesting places to visit.

I highly recommend Ta Mananni.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVT
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL HOLIDAY HOME”
Reviewed September 30, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first visit to Gozo and we (2 mature couples) loved both the island and Ta’ Mananni – surely the most perfect place to stay.

Firstly, the location couldn’t be better. The house itself is about a 10 minute stroll from the lovely central square of Qala, a large pretty village with several good restaurants and bars, 3 small well-stocked mini-markets and a pharmacy. It is also a minute or so from a beautiful elevated view of the sea and harbour and a good bar/restaurant which shares the view.

As to the house, the property description is entirely accurate but the reality exceeded expectations. The villa is fantastic, very spacious with lovely stone floors, broad corridors and staircase and large airy rooms. It is extremely well maintained and equipped and lacked nothing we needed during our stay, including very comfortable beds and an excellent wifi connection. The outside space is lovely with plenty of room around the beautiful pool for relaxing and outside dining. It is all very private and quiet.

Raymond is a lovely man and a great communicator and everything went smoothly from our first contact, he is also a great source of information! It was a pleasure to meet him when he visited us at the house.

Gozo is an easy-going interesting destination and we enjoyed spending the mornings exploring in our rental car before returning to Ta’ Mananni for afternoons lazing around the pool. It is notable that the Gozitans are the most friendly people you could meet and they made us feel most welcome visitors to their beautiful island.

A wonderful holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Whole experience of property and location excellent
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing