We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely villa in peaceful location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Ta' Mananni

Ta Mananni Pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ta Mananni Pool area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Ta Mananni Pool area
Ta Mananni pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Qala, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
sharon s
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely villa in peaceful location”
Reviewed September 17, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

My husband and i stayed here in September. The villa is extremely spacious with all ensuite facilities for each bedroom. The coolness of the villa and bedroom ceiling fans made it more comfortable as it was very humid at the time. The villa has everything you could possibly want in terms of facilities and was very clean with lovely, tasteful furniture.
The location was very peaceful and Qala is a small,pretty, quaint village , we enjoyed exploring. The people were so friendly and helpful. As Gozo is so small, it was easy to visit round the island and return to the villa for a rest by the pool at the end of the day.
The pool area is really lovely, with a spacious deck and bbq and eating area.The sun beds are all of a high quality with comfortable cushioning. There are other villas nearby but it's so quiet we only heard the sound of insects buzzing. Our grandkids visited and had a great time splashing and swimming in the pool too.
All in all i would recommend this villa, Raymond, the owner, is a lovely man who took the time to visit to say hello in person and make sure we had what we needed.
I look forward to a return trip

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything about it
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valletta, Malta
Reviewed June 18, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: locality, cleanliness and pool amognst other things
Liked least: mattresses in my room :/
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 15, 2013 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having its own pool
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ingolstadt, Germany
Reviewed April 15, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beds were super
Liked least: didnot like the oven
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sheribobs
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a fab place!”
Reviewed October 26, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We chose Gozo and this Villa for our honeymoon totally by chance. We originally thought of going on an all inclusive somewhere further afield, but then the idea of a private Villa came to us!
We loved this place!
The Villa is well equipped with everything you could need on a holiday. The pool is amazing and the back yard holds sun for a good 8 hours a day. There are lots of sun beds and a table and chairs for Al Fresco dining.

The weather was between 25 and 31 our whole stay. There were some storms on our 3rd and 4th night there, with amazing lightning, but apart from that the weather was brilliant! The pool ended up full of debris and leaves, some of which we tried to remove with the net, but the poll man did an excellent job of restoring the pool once he visited!
Even though we read reviews about there being a washing machine and to pack light, we still over packed and ended up with clothes we didn't wear. There's lots of drying space up on the roof.
There were 2 bedrooms, so probably a bit too much space for us, but we loved having the whole house to ourselves.
There is plenty of equipment for self catering in the kitchen. We spent a lot of time eating in, and BBQing, but also visited some local restaurants. We'd recommend Tapas from 22Four in the square in Qala (Amazing Olives), and Pizza from Xerri L Bukket just around the corner- which has fantastic views of the Gozo ferry crossing.
The house itself is beautiful, and couldn't be better.

Arkadia in Victoria has a fantastic supermarket, which has a brilliant meat selection for the BBQ. There is a fantastic selection of Mediterranean deli items, and Wine is cheap as chips! There is a homewares shop upstairs which was useful when I had to replace a couple of glasses and an oven dish I broke (I am incredibly clumsy).

If you are into history, there are lots of places to see. We visited the Toy Museum which is small but interesting. We visited the Citadel which was fantastic. Ggantija is a must see- oldest free standing structures.

Our definite must do would be to go to Dwejra Bay and take advantage of the incredibly cheap boat trips, and to see the Azure Window before it is destroyed by the elements.

We have already talked about coming back to the Villa for future Wedding Anniversaries. We also have friends who love Malta and like the idea of coming along. I expect we'll be back, if not next year, the year after.

My husband and I would like to thank Ray for a brilliant stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beds were comfy, the house was well equipped and the wifi was useful for looking up places to visit
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 22, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
erik a
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2017
Thank you very much, it was a real pleasure to host Erik and family from start to finish!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing