We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended for a beautiful and tranquil stay in Gozo” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of David & Jenny's B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Qala
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
David & Jenny's B&B
Ranked #6 of 9 Qala B&B and Inns
1 review
“Highly recommended for a beautiful and tranquil stay in Gozo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Wonderful hospitality, we were made to feel very welcome and Dave and Jenny went out of their way to make our stay very special. We loved Gozo itself, a beautiful island, we hired bicycles from Dave and Jenny and they helped us plan our routes, but our highest praise must be the breakfast, it was awesome! Thanks again, we would love to come back!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraJaneAshley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    8
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
78
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We had a really good time in David & Jenny's B&B.
The B&B is tucked away in a quiet side street, in the center of Qala. (Qala is 2 km from the port of Gozo.) In Qala you will find several excellent restaurants. Jenny and David are excellent hosts, the visitor is pampered with a super luxurious breakfast and a very beautiful room - spacious and nicely decorated- . David cares also for the taxi service to the harbour. Just perfect!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stefan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Me and my fiancee stayed at David and Jenny's B&B during Easter and had a great time. The accommodation is nice and quiet and the breakfasts are amazing (especially the homemade jam and the figs in rum syrup). David and Jenny are very helpful. From picking up/ dropping off at the ferry to booking restaurants and taxis, nothing seems too difficult. We recommend using their bikes to explore the island. All in all, a great place to stay! Klaas & Rachel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KlaasE_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke on trent
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

My boyfriend and I have just, reluctantly, returned home following an 11 night stay with Dave and Jenny. Our holiday has been fantastic and we both throughly enjoyed it. Gozo is a lovely island with plenty to see and full of friendly, helpful people.

Dave and Jenny have been instrumental in making our break comfortable and worry free. Even from our initial enquiry they have been very helpful and full of useful information and advice. Jenny organised the taxi from the airport to the ferry and Dave came to collect us from the ferry. We made a couple of trips to Malta during our visit and they organised the taxi for us again, and made an early breakfast for us. Dave even gave us a lift when we missed our bus. They were more than happy to arrange trips that we wanted to do. We could rely on them both for frank and honest advice on where to go. Nothing was too much trouble. We looked foward to our breakfast every morning. They were delicious with fresh fruits, yoghurt, cooked breakfasts, toast and best of all, Dave's pancakes. They set us up for the day and I blame Dave for putting on those extra pounds!!.

We stayed in the Medina room. This was a lovely room with a very comfortable 4 poster bed. There was no air conditioning but this wasn't needed as the room was naturally cool with the thick stone but there was a ceiling fan and a fan on either side of the bed, if you really needed it. The room was kept clean and the bedding changed regularly. There was plenty of free coffee, tea, water, cakes and biscuits available and Dave and Jenny kept a fridge stocked with beers, wine and soft drinks at a minimal charge.

Our tips on things to do: The hop on, hop off bus in Mgarr was good value at 15 euros. Eat at D Bar and 224 in Qala square, the food at both was fantastic. Have drinks at Zeppi's Bar in Qala Square, these were cheap and they have live band on a Friday night. Visit Hondoq beach but beware of the steep climb back afterwards (good exercise to work off the ice creams). Go to Xlendi Bay, there are plenty of lovely waterside restaurants with a fantastic view of the bay. Buy a day ticket if using the buses on Gozo which are easy to use (buses on Malta are not as efficient and do not always turn up). We went on a jeep tour with Gozo Pride Tours which was a great way to see the island and off the beaten tracks with a very informative and fun guide. The full day includes lunch but the food was not the best. Also we stopped off at Fontana craft village. We bought silver bracelets only to find we could have bought the same items for half the price in the shops in Malta.

All in all, an amazing holiday with fantastic hosts. Don't go anywhere else.

Mandy and Chris

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mandy8255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

I extended my stay largely because David and Jenny were so generous and helpful.
The accommodation was ideal - roomy and quiet; The breakfasts on the roof terrace were exceptional with pride given to the fresh and homemade produce.

Nothing seemed too difficult - from meeting you at the ferry to arranging car hire - to a taxi service back to the harbour.

Lots of laughs with great characters!

Robert

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

We really enjoyed our two night stays at Dave and Jenny's, it was just the best thing about being in Gozo! The house is amazing, the room is lovely with warm colours and it is quiet which is an important detail when you are on holiday! The views from the terrace are especially nice in the evening!

The breakfast, ahhh the breakfast was just perfect!! Dave cooks delicious pancakes and the fruit salads are the best I've had!

From there, you can walk to the restaurants of the village which is convenient when you don't wan to drive and want to have some wine. Ask Dave for the best ones, he knows them all! And he has some great stories to tell!!

just to sum up: go and stay there, it is a great place to be!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

My partner and I stayed at David and Jenny's B&B in August 2012 for 8 nights and we have nothing but praise for them and their wonderful place! We were so well looked after (spoilt!) with amazing breakfasts, friendly smiles and great conversation. We had a great time and lots of laughs with David and Jenny who made us feel right at home. The village where the B&B is situated is delightful and we ate great food there, as well as many other fantastic places that David and Jenny recommended for us. Thanks to them, Gozo was foodie heaven for us! I also loved the decoration of the room we stayed in, it was just lovely. We had a really great time. David and Jenny are wonderful people and they run a fabulous B&B! Highly recommend. Ella & Julien.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ella P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qala
0.0 mi away
B&B Dar Ta' Zeppi
B&B Dar Ta' Zeppi
#1 of 9 in Qala
5.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lellux Bed and Breakfast Gozo
0.0 mi away
Maria Giovanna Guest House
Maria Giovanna Guest House
#1 of 5 in Marsalforn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Betty Cake B&B
Betty Cake B&B
#4 of 9 in Qala
5.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.0 mi away
Merhba B&B
Merhba B&B
#7 of 9 in Qala
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
0.0 mi away
Il-Wileg Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to David & Jenny's B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about David & Jenny's B&B

Property: David & Jenny's B&B
Address: 236 Triq Il-Wardija, Qala, Island of Gozo QLA 1206, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Gozo > Qala
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Qala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small and friendly B&B with just 2 guest rooms plus a self contained garden studio.All rooms have their own private shower room. Located in the heart of the village in a quiet alley away from the road. Separate guest entrance leading directly to the ground floor guest rooms and foyer with complimentary tea, coffee, drinking water and biscuits. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
David & Jenny`s Hotel Qala
David & Jenny`s Bed And Breakfast
David & Jenny's B&B Island Of Gozo, Malta - Qala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing