We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B&B in Gozo Malta”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Qala
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
David & Jenny's B&B
Ranked #6 of 11 Qala B&B and Inns
Vitrolles, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“B&B in Gozo Malta”
Reviewed September 30, 2011

the B&B is well located in the nice village of Qala close to the harbour of Gozo.
The island of Gozo is quiet, wild ans beautifull, a paradise for divers (we had only two dives because we have stayed only 3 days in Gozo).

David & Jenny B&B is a nice place in a 16th century house, nicely renewed.
They are very welcoming. David picked us at the harbour and explain us evrything about the island.
The breakfasts are quite right : David cooks anything you'd like.
Notice that there is no garden.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eblaiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    8
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
78
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We spent two nights with David and Jenny, with wonderful home-cooked breakfasts, access to the roof terrace all day, beautifully decorated and spotless room, snorkels, beach towels and mats provided and every possible tip and helpful hint! A lovely place made of two houses imaginatively and beautifully joined together by Dave (a builder in his previous life!) and beautifully decorated by Jenny (a dealer in her previous life!). Full of fascinating antiques and collectibles, also books, maps, brochures ... really can't find anything to fault! Good restaurants in Qala itself (a delightful, quiet, pretty village) and plenty of advice on others if one wanted to go further afield.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

We stayed at David & Jenny's B&B for a week in late September. Although Jenny was a way for the whole of our stay except for 1 day, Dave managed to make us feel completely welcome and looked after us admirably. The room and bathroom were always spotless and the breakfasts well, nothing was too much trouble; Dave would cook whatever we wanted. In fact, after the first breakfast we did have to ask for smaller portions as breakfast did comprise 4 courses - fruit, eggs, pancakes and toast all with fruit juices and tea or coffee. Apart from being our host, Dave took the time to drive us around on a quick tour to show us various bars and restaurants along with how to get to the beach. He made the necessary bookings for a special celebratory meal and also arranged for hassle-free car hire. On our last day on Gozo we were not pressured into leaving at the usual time as our ferry wasn't until 6pm and even that late Dave still drove us to the harbour.

We stayed in the Medina room which was fantastic - roomy and very comfortable. The bathroom was across the corridor but that wasn't of any inconvenience at all. The honesty bar works well and the price of the drinks was very reasonable - it is obvious that David and Jenny provide this for the convenience of guests and are not looking to make a profit from this.

All in all, we could not have asked for more. We felt as if we had been staying with old friends - we will definitely be staying with Dave and Jenny when we return to Gozo.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrequentTravels000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Lovely Breakfast with Dave every morning in the sunshine, Entertaining stories !!! Very Helpful with his Knowledge of the Island. Rooms all lovely decorated. A Very Enjoyable Stay, "Thanks for putting up with us"
Joe & Avis

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Big_JoeScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Qala is a very nice and peaceful location, ideal for relaxing and enjoying the sea and the local culture. Our room at David&Jenny's was really excellent, clean and furnished with great taste. We were daily provided with everything we needed: towels, beach towels, masks and snorkels, rubber shoes, tips, advices. The breakfast was everyday served in the terrace (awesome view!!) and was massive! We've never eaten so much and so deliciously! David's omelettes and jams are just delightful! We enjoyed also very much the sea, snorkelling and diving (the cleanest and clearest bay in Malta is there!) and other parts of the island (possible to rent a car for very cheap prices). Our honeymoon was really special at David&Jenny's B&B!!!!!!!! Irene&Dimitri

Room Tip: Both rooms are very nice, with bathroom, nicely furnished and very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

This is not the standard B&B - it is luxurious, comfortable, clean and the personalised service from Dave and Jenny beats any 5 star hotel we have ever stayed in!! We were so impressed with our 5 day stay that we cancelled our next accommodation to extend our stay for another 5 days..It simply MADE our holiday to Gozo unforgettable!! Thank you Dave and Jenny for being the perfect hosts that made us feel most at home!!

Accommodation: Immaculately decorated spacious and spotless clean room was more like our private boudoir, with an amazing spa-like bathroom with a powerful shower and plentiful supply of hot water. We stayed in the Medina Room - beautiful 4 poster bed, comfortable mattress, lots of storage space, wardrobes and chests of drawers, over head fan. The room is cleaned spotless and there is a plentiful supply of freshly laundered beach towels, bath towels, snorkels, parasols for the guests to borrow. There is also a free coffee/tea making facility outside the bedroom (including lovely biscuits) and a fridge with fresh drinking water, soft drinks and wine (payable).

Breakfasts: Served on the first floor terrace, with views overlooking the surrounding villages and countryside. Freshly made fruit salad (plums, oranges, grapefruit, grapes, bananas, kiwis, pineapple, melon), yoghurt, hot pancakes (my favourite) with variety of sauces and toppings available, full cooked English breakfast with variety of egg - eggy bread, scrambled, omelette, tea (many varieties) and coffee, toasts and local bread with homemade plum jam and marmalade. Dave is very accommodating to your requests - I always received extra pancakes!

Hosts: Dave and Jenny - really friendly, lovely, genuine hosts who have great knowledge of Gozo and always there to offer advice, whether it be renting a car/jeep, booking tables for us in nice restaurants, driving us down to beach/ferry port, and even giving me a suitcase when mine broke! Not to forget to mention the most well behaved four gorgeous dogs, we requested to see them every day as they are usually in the host’s main house.

Qala: beautiful quaint village with a friendly village square (literally 1 min walk to the square). All the restaurants are of very good quality and value. The tapas restaurant 22four does very good octopus stew and frogs legs and Gozitan salad! The beach is about 20 min walk, there is a sandy beach and also a beautiful cove and rocks that are also great places to seek some shade!

We definitely recommend this B&B to anyone looking to visit Gozo and those looking for a home from home, unbeatable breakfasts and hospitality. Hopefully we will be visiting this little gem very soon!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the_travelfiend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Dave & Jenny's was quiet, clean, comfortable and relaxed. The rooms were good and access to drinks and a fridge was much appreciated. Dave and Jenny couldn't have been more helpful, advising on restuarants and places to visit. Excellent and varied breakfasts, very reasonably priced. It was a really good break.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank burtonj73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Qala hotels
0.0 mi away
B&B Dar Ta' Zeppi
B&B Dar Ta' Zeppi
#2 of 11 in Qala
393 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lellux Bed and Breakfast Gozo
0.0 mi away
Il-Wileg Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Betty Cake B&B
Betty Cake B&B
#4 of 11 in Qala
31 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Lagoon View
Blue Lagoon View
#5 of 11 in Qala
21 reviews
0.0 mi away
Il-Bukkett B&B
Il-Bukkett B&B
#3 of 4 in Qala
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to David & Jenny's B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about David & Jenny's B&B

Property: David & Jenny's B&B
Address: 236 Triq Il-Wardija, Qala, Island of Gozo QLA 1206, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Gozo > Qala
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Qala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small and friendly B&B with just 2 guest rooms plus a self contained garden studio.All rooms have their own private shower room. Located in the heart of the village in a quiet alley away from the road. Separate guest entrance leading directly to the ground floor guest rooms and foyer with complimentary tea, coffee, drinking water and biscuits. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
David & Jenny`s Hotel Qala
David & Jenny`s Bed And Breakfast
David & Jenny's B&B Island Of Gozo, Malta - Qala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing