We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Dar Ta' Zeppi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Dar Ta' Zeppi
Ranked #1 of 9 Qala B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

We stayed with Tanja and Vince for a week in October and it was everything we were looking for. We were made welcome in their home as though part of the family. The town is beautiful and quiet and car rental is easy for exploring the island. Lots of activities nearby or extremely relaxing environment if you prefer. Importantly, Tanja and Vince are extremely good with food!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Green room but I think all the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fdb186543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    24
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
99
150
43
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

This was a lovely B&B to stay in. Great little design touches make it unique and the friendliness of the family make it very homely without being too intrusive in your holiday. The breakfast was a delight out on the patio by the pool and it is a short walk to some good restaurants and a friendly bar. We needed to relax and Tanya and Vincent are experts in helping you do this.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Num_Tee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2011

We spent short but excelent stay in Dar Ta´Zeppi. Extraordinary armosphere, great breakfast, comfortable room designed in every detail. Will be back soon on Qala!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VVN_CZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

As a world wide traveller I have found many very good B&B's and some not so good B&B's
This is one of the "very" best and the two weeks last month will definitely require a return visit! The home cooking plus the local wine and Belgian beer are all very more'ish.
Thank you Tanya, Vince and son Cyril for a great time.

Room Tip: The back rooms overlooking the courtyard and pool are quieter than the front. But remember its a vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

We recently spent a wonderful five day stay on the Maltese island of Gozo at the Dar Ta' Zeppi B & B in the small town of Qala. Our hosts Vince and Tanja create a welcoming and very comfortable environment for their guests. The accommodations are spacious and modern. Tanja is a wonderful cook and the desserts created by Vince were amazing.

Tanja, Vince, and their eight year old son Cyriel were a delight. Vince and Tanja work tirelessly to ensure their guests thoroughly enjoy their stay. For the second-to-none cuisine, their friendliness, and their helpfulness with our daily excursions to Gozo and Malta's many great attractions and historic sites, we were so greatful to Vince and Tanja and will certainly recommend the Dar Ta' Zeppi to all our friends.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dgltravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenza, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

My wife and I had the fortune to stay in a nice and comfortable B&B, Dar Ta' Zeppi. It's located on a small island called Gozo at 20 minutes by ferry away from Malta. This place is managed by a couple, Tanja and Zeppi who really made our stay. Their kindness and availability is hard to find also in a 5 stars hotel. The breakfast and the food in general was excellent. Really a place to go.
Catia & Maurizio

Room Tip: Try to avoid the last minute booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bologna
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

We spent a week at this lovely B&B in Gozo. Our room was large, with good lighting and a comfortable - if unusual in its triangular shape - bathroom (shower, bath, wc, sink). The decor is fresh and suitably artsy (Tanja is an artist, but they also use other artists' work to decorate). The bed was comfortable, and the extra bed for our son large and comfy too. When we arrived we found complimentary bottles of water for drinking and/or making tea/coffee (with Kettle and necessary equipment provided), plus a well-stocked mini-bar with very reasonable prices. On our first evening we had dinner, served in the patio, and were very pleasantly surprised with an aperitif, delicious starter, rather generous main course, plus dessert and both sparkling and still mineral water (all for about 25euro p.p). The hosts, Vince and Tanja, are really lovely: patient, open, accommodating and creative. Their son Cyril is a veritable imp and yet never a nuisance. What more can one ask? The only "spot" for some might be that the rooms do not have air-con, but they are equipped with a suitably positioned fan, and it worked just fine for us.
Another nice suprise was to find a selection of books and films in the downstairs library at our disposal. The rooms are equipped with tv and dvd/cd reader, and even though ours had a slight problem Vince took care of it in a jiffy. Language selections are limited mostly to English and German and ?Flemish?
Breakfast is served on the late side (8.30 onwards) which is fine for lazybones like myself, and a truly generous array: cold cuts, cheese, cereals, lovely bread, home-made jams, plus either fresh fruit or some extra speciality, and a cake or muffins or whatever, that are also left there (as the fruit) for guests to partake whenever they feel peckish.
The pool is small but good enough for a refreshing swim, and pool towels are also provided (by the way, one thing I did appreciate was the great number of towels provided for in the room, plus soap and shower gel), as are several seats or sun-beds and some toys and games for children or adults alike.
You get to meet other guests, but it's all very discreet so you can be as sociable (or not) as you wish.
Lots more to say, but basically this: we had the best time and can't wait to go back.
PS: there are three fairly friendly cats on the premises

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catspawBologna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qala
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Gozo
Grand Hotel Gozo
#1 of 1 in Mgarr
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
3.1 mi away
Cornucopia Hotel
Cornucopia Hotel
#1 of 3 in Xaghra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
5.9 mi away
Kempinski Hotel San Lawrenz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
San Andrea Hotel
San Andrea Hotel
#1 of 5 in Xlendi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Ta' Cenc
Hotel Ta' Cenc
#1 of 2 in Sannat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quaint Boutique Hotel Nadur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Dar Ta' Zeppi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Dar Ta' Zeppi

Property: B&B Dar Ta' Zeppi
Address: 39, 28th April 1688 Street | Gozo, Qala, Island of Gozo QLA1011, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Gozo > Qala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Qala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run B&B in a charmingly renovated classified old town house situated in the serene village of Qala on the secluded island of Gozo. With us you find the perfect mix of the cosy Gozitan lifestyle with the quality of living through art, gastronomy, relaxation, meditation and country walks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your B&B Dar Ta' Zeppi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&b Dar Ta` Zeppi Hotel Qala
Bed And Breakfast Dar Ta` Zeppi
B&B Dar Ta' Zeppi Island Of Gozo, Malta - Qala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing