We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i will always choose you!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Valle Verde Mountain Resort
Reviewed June 3, 2012

always part of my vacation plan. staff are very accommodating and always willing to help,the food is so delicious but not that expensive.very calm and quite place to relaxed and enjoy.i love the sunset and the spring.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FionaIloilo_City
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 18 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2012

I couldn't believe the owners are so irresponsible to put in danger the health of their guest. The swimming pool has no circulating machine and not regularly cleaned. We experiencing itching as soon as we dipped into the water. In the morning we saw sponge like bubbles floating in the murky waters. Resort facilities esp the rooms is also poor... staff are ill-mannered. .

Room Tip: Stay away from Valle Verde if u want to use swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank millete s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Very nice place to stay. A bit remote, so in the middle of nature and really quiet. We loved it.
The sunset on Lawi Bay is beautiful, which you can see from the reception.

Cristie, one of the owners makes great chicken adobo. Food and drinks are really cheap over there. Breakfast is good.

There's a nice swimmingpool in the beautiful garden. All the way down is also a spingpool, very refreshing but you have to walk 311 steps down and up. It's definitely worth it.

The rooms are very basic, with only a cold shower. With fan is P900 a night and with aircon is P1500 a night. So really cheap.

You can rent a motorbike at Valle Verde for P600 a day and tour around the island yourself. Don't take the blue Honda though, it wasn't a good motorbike. It broke down and we had to push it uphill for lots of km's. The owners immediately arranged another bike. A red Honda, which was a great bike.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kim094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

hahaha. i hope that you're not their FILIPINO GUESTS, because most of the time FILIPINO GUESTS COMPLAINS MORE than the FOREIGN GUESTS. its ok that you give you're comments here at trip advisor. but if if im on your part i'll complain to them not here. you should have ASK them before you CHECKED IN right???? I've been there before, the P5.00 per glass of water IS FOR THEIR "DAY TIME GUESTS", Then why are you complaining that? I thought you said you stayed overnight??? THINK AGAIN, YOU'RE NOT THEIR ONLY GUESTS. . . If what you're saying is true, then why did'nt you took some pics of the place that you're complaining about, so that EVERYBODY would know. Its only your words. And I believe that there's NO SIGN in there that says, "If you fall it's not our fault". Because, we've been there before and went hiking there. And we're just ordinary people and we find the two ladies there, VERY ACCOMODATING. You're so STUPID to say BAD THINGS about that place. . .

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jhwen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

First of all the person in-charge is very "scrooge-like", we made reservations for us and a friend had a room reserved as well and unfortunately (Fortunately for him IMHO) our friend cancelled at the very last minute. The lady told us that we had to pay for our friend's reserved room. WE DIDN'T OF COURSE.

They advertised the so called spring which they will charge you per person if you wanna go down and have a look AND would take about 100+ very steep and dangerous steps downwards and when you get there you will quickly realize the sign on top that says "If you fall it's not our fault" and something that goes along the lines of "No regrets" cause it isn't a natural spring but a home made unfinished concrete aquarium like thing that had a plastic PVC tube coming from the bottom of a hill. Oh and did I forget to mention to you get charged for going down 100 steps to look at a.. a concrete aquarium filled with dead leaves?

The FOOD is expensive and "so-so" and when you order and when you ask if it's good for how many persons they will tell you that each serving is good for 1 only so you order something that's good for 2 or 3 and when the meals arrive it'll turn out that it's good for 10 people. Good for 1?? 1 gorilla maybe. And before I forget, when you ask for water - it's 5 pesos a glass (Seriously).

The huts. Absolutely horrible. The bathroom in our room had horrible flooring and the beds and beddings caused us allergies. The owner told us that the rooms there are cold and u need not get an AC room cause it's too cold at night and it turned out to be pretty freakin hot. The only good thing I can possible say about Valle Verde is the View but you only get to appreciate it during the day/afternoon. At night, it's all frogs and gecko noises till the morning since you won't be able to sleep assuming that the bed bugs don't stop biting you.

YOU'VE BEEN WARNED!

Want a getaway in Guimaras Island? Go to Kenyama or Clearwater. I'm glad we did the very next day after Valle Verde.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank los_ojear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

Perfect place to have a nap in front of the swimming pool.
Beautifull garden with few rooms, I loved it !

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FredDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Annette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guimaras Island hotels
4.3 mi away
Costa Aguada Island Resort
Costa Aguada Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Inampulagan Island
25 reviews
10.3 mi away
Raymen Beach Resort
Raymen Beach Resort
#2 of 7 in Guimaras Island
205 reviews
12.3 mi away
Nature's Eye Resort
Nature's Eye Resort
#1 of 1 in Nueva Valencia
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Clara Beach
The Clara Beach
#1 of 23 in Guimaras Island
33 reviews
8.4 mi away
Pine Haven Hotel
Pine Haven Hotel
#2 of 5 in Jordan
6 reviews
12.9 mi away
Neptune Pittman's Garden Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valle Verde Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valle Verde Mountain Resort

Address: Ravina Sur | Sibunag, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Guimaras Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Guimaras Island
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Valle Verde Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valle Verde Mountain Hotel Guimaras Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing