We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mango Shake in the World”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Raymen Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Guimaras Island
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Best Mango Shake in the World”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed here in Raymen last January 2013. I did not made any reservations knowing that it was not peak season yet and they have plenty of rooms. We fortunate that we were able to get the standard a/c room which was "beach front". The room is very small with just a bed a table and toilet. The staff of Raymen are very friendly and they will take care of all your needs and requests. The food here is great and cheap. We tried their prawns, maya maya, crabs, and pansit molo. The most unforgettable experience I had with this resort is their Mango shake. Mangoes of Guimaras is considered the best in the whole world. For only 30php per glass you get the sweetes and most delicious mango shake. I was literally ordering the shake every 2-3 hours during my stay. If there is anything I miss in Guimaras, it's definitely the mangoes!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Wigel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    74
    74
    16
    12
See reviews for
45
40
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

the room is cramped moreso their bathroom, takes awhile for food to be served(but food is superb!) but attendants are friendly :) it's just a couple of seconds away from the beach where you can lounge while drinking shake or cold beer.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaramelMacchiatoIvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paranaque
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

From the reception to the crew, food, the beach itself and to the rooms, the place I can Say is over all good. If you will commute from Jordan, then expect a 35 - 40 minute travel.. The road is under construction the time i visited the island. The view is awesome to add.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaypee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Travel time from the port to the resort is around 45 mins. Got a room for a big group (8 pax). The room is simple but airconditioned. The bathroom is small, but still ok. As Guimaras is known for their sweet mangoes, ordered ripe mango shake and it was indeed refreshing. Try their "batchoy" soup also. Service was friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
190 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Me and 7 of my friends went to Bacolod, Guimaras and Iloilo for my week long bday celebration. We opted to stay in Raymen since we would be departing from this resort for our island hopping activities. Its very affordable and the room is very basic, 2 double size beds and a small bathroom, tv, not sure if there is hot/cold shower, they also should have installed their a/c in a more appropriate location. There is no restaurant nearby except for the restaurant inside the resort which closes at 9pm and last call for ordering of food is at 7pm. There are no breakfast included in the room rate. Its about 20-25 minutes away from the port. There are a lot of people in the resort esp at day time because tourists tend to visit this resort when they go island hopping.

Its an okay resort and if you need a place to crash and budget friendly resort in Guimars, this is the place to be.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wreckxki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
530 reviews
233 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 457 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I stayed at one of the non-air con bungalows near the beach. It was extremely basic. It did not even have towels. Nonethess it was fine to sleep in, and it gets quite cool at night, so the fan is enough. Service is non -existent. The restaurant serves quite average food but the prices are ok. The location of the hotel is great, with a white sand beach that is quite soft.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnFoster68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night when I visited Iloilo/Guimaras since this is one of the few resorts in Guimaras.

Clean room and surrounding. Limited menu on their canteen/restaurant. Accommodation is a little high for the quality of the resort. Even rentals of boat for the inter-island trip is higher than the regulated fee outside the resort. A lot of room for improvement considering there only few resort in the Island.

A rate of 5 out of 10 for this resort

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lito R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guimaras Island
12.9 mi away
Costa Aguada Island Resort
Costa Aguada Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Inampulagan Island
25 reviews
11.4 mi away
Circle Inn - Iloilo City Center
11.6 mi away
Urban Sands Iloilo
Urban Sands Iloilo
#1 of 32 in Iloilo City
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Go Hotels Iloilo
Go Hotels Iloilo
#13 of 32 in Iloilo City
185 reviews
12.0 mi away
The Clara Beach
The Clara Beach
#1 of 22 in Guimaras Island
27 reviews
6.8 mi away
Zemkamps Chalet
Zemkamps Chalet
#1 of 5 in Jordan
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raymen Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raymen Beach Resort

Property: Raymen Beach Resort
Address: Alubihod, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Guimaras Island
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Guimaras Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Also Known As:
Raymen Beach Hotel Guimaras Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing