We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Not the best, not the worst.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel Villamaria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park Hotel Villamaria
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Albano Laziale
Salisbury Mills, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Not the best, not the worst.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Rooms were large and clean. Dinner on the first night was a delicious lasagna. Breakfast on the first morning was fresher than on the second morning. The help could be a bit more friendly. We were travelling with a group of girl scouts and ants were found in one of their rooms. The clerk yelled at them for eating in the room, which they weren't and sprayed some bug spray!

The grounds have a lot of potential, they could be a lovely relaxing place with a little work and upkeep.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    5
    9
    7
    10
See reviews for
10
6
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Youngstown-Warren, OH
Level Contributor
136 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is one of the worst hotels I have stayed in ever. First off, it is located an hour away from Rome in a horrible suburb that looked crime ridden. The hotel itself had a small, outdated lobby and rooms that were small and gross on the interior. The beds were basically cots, and the sheets were ripped and some were stained. The bathroom was gross and outdated; so much so that I didn't want to take a shower in my bare feet. Even though our air conditioning was working, many others who were in our group had none. Service was absolutely horrible; everyone who worked there was rude and inattentive, and made zero effort to make us feel welcome. The "included" meals were disgusting: for dinner we had microwave lasagna with inedible salad and a disgusting tiramisu; breakfast was white bread and warm luncheon meat. Please, NEVER EVER stay here if you expect anything in a hotel. There are others!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cmsgreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Albano Laziale hotels

Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

The two sides of the hotel were slightly confusing, as with a group half of them were in the other half. The rooms were nice and large. We had a triple room. The bathroom was probably the largest we saw in Italy. Lobby was okay, big but not a whole lot of seating or anything there. Breakfast was pretty good. Supper was delicious! I think the newer side of the hotel was quite a lot nicer than the other side. Kind of in the middle of nowhere as far as if you want to do something within walking distance.

Room Tip: Newer side of the hotel, no stairs on the main level are very nice and big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank smalltowntraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

When we entered I was impressed, the lobby was large, but not so impressed when we went to the room. The rooms are tiny, so small I had no place to put my luggage. The bathrooms are falling apart and are of 70's decor. When I opened the flimsy plastic shower door it fell off. The soap dish was hanging by a strand. The hair dryer pieces fell off every time you wanted to use it. The bathroom has only a sink, no place to put your amenities on. One of the other members of our group said her toilet was clogged and they wouldn't fix it. She also showed me where their was actually dirt on her white sheets. When my son went to open his blinds the strap broke.

I came here with a group and the walls are so thin you could hear all the other groups making noise so we couldn't get to sleep. Be prepared for noise in this hotel as they cater to high school teenage groups, which are noisy. They actually served last night's pasta for breakfast, as well as stale rolls. The management was not friendly. They did have free wifi however.

Out of the four hotels we stayed in on our group tour, this was by far the worst.

All this and it is way too far to stay when visiting Rome anyway.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not on a floor with teenage group
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank genieangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cochin
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2011

I've been there with a group and it was nice, peaceful, nice people.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biju_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

Way too far from anything to see in Rome- Food is bad - rude emplayees- the last night we asked for some ice and the girl yelled "NO ICE" Stay away from this place

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ironaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albano Laziale
3.9 mi away
Hotel Miralago
Hotel Miralago
#2 of 3 in Albano Laziale
3.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
0.8 mi away
Casale della Certosa
Casale della Certosa
#602 of 1,287 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Aricia
Hotel Villa Aricia
#3 of 3 in Ariccia
3.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Castel Gandolfo
Hotel Castel Gandolfo
#1 of 6 in Castel Gandolfo
4.0 of 5 stars 264 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Cortese
Hotel Cortese
#7 of 20 in Pomezia
4.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#1 of 3 in Ariccia
4.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Villamaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Villamaria

Property: Park Hotel Villamaria
Address: Via del Mare 263, 00041, Albano Laziale, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Albano Laziale
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Albano Laziale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Hotel Villamaria 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Park Hotel Villamaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Villamaria Italy/Albano Laziale, Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing