We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Quiet, cool and friendly hotel that is a great escape from the heat and hustle of Rome.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Miralago

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Miralago
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Albano Laziale
Greer, SC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Quiet, cool and friendly hotel that is a great escape from the heat and hustle of Rome.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This hotel is located in a quiet, cool setting with a beautiful lake that can be seen by crossing the street. We kept our windows open to enjoy the cool air. The rooms were cute and the staff was very friendly. The restaurant was good too.
The beds were comfy and the bathroom was small, but sufficient. We did have to scowl at a group of guests who were parked in the small sitting area near our room carrying on loud conversations in the middle of the night. If you are near people who are up late talking, you can hear them through the walls (like most hotels).
We were with a tour group and we did not overwhelm the place. It is large enough to handle groups easily. Wi-fi is not free. You must pay by the hour or for the day.
All in all we enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kwkerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    36
    21
    11
    4
See reviews for
14
16
1
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Ne
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed here as part of our EF tour and this property was the highlight of our Italy hotels. As far as European hotels go this one is above average for the price. The bathrooms were good size and clean, as well as were the rooms. No free wifi and even when you pay it is only good in the lobby, but other hotels we stayed at were doing good just to have working wifi at all. The dining area and food were A+. Great wait staff and great fod. We stayed here two separate times during our tour and out group couldn't wait to get back the second time. Location is remote, not much of anything around.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bsdunbar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
173 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

We just stayed here last week as part of our EF tour. If you go across the street you can see a nice view of the lake. It's a cute hotel, my room was like a doll house. There's no free wifi and no fridges in the room, but overall the rooms were fine and the TV worked (which didn't happen in many of my hotel rooms in Europe!). The first night we got nice dinner then a nice breakfast the morning in the dining room upstairs. The 2nd morning we had to eat in the basement? The group ahead of us ate everything so we thought the food would be replenished when I our group arrived. No luck and the waitress seemed to be annoyed that we were asking for breakfast! We ended up going upstairs to their wonderful cafe where you could buy all kinds of delicious snacks.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeaMotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
80 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

The front desk staff was very helpful, but the price we paid did not reflect the quality of the rooms (you could hear through the doors), and some poor finishing touches.
The view of the lake is spectacular, but be aware you need to step out of the hotel and go across the street to see it.
In terms of service, very disappointed with the person at the till of the bar. Very unprofessional and seemed to forget that hotels are meant to accomodate people, not abuse them. She kind of runied our experience of the hotel, while we found other staff were quite nice to us up to then.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank ricci1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Albano Laziale hotels

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2010

.....unless you climb up to the top terrace, look over the street and then you may catch a glimpse on the lake. To make it clear: The hotel is NOT located on the lakeside but on the other side of a small street.
The rooms are clean and simply but kitschy furnished. The walls are VERY thin, which means that there is no way to avoid overhearing the neighboring room's conversation, or whatsoever plus the noise of the hallway . The service of the hotel is indifferent, in the restaurant it is nicer. The parking situation is kind of Kafkaresque....The open parking is locating in the rear of the hotel with a security gate. From there though, there is no direct access to the hotel building. That means either you exit with your luggage through the gate, walk along the street back to the front entrance, or you take the rear entrance which requires a crossing of the rear terrace and the restaurant....both options are quite a challenge.

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank croquette9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albano Laziale
1.5 mi away
Hotel Castel Gandolfo
Hotel Castel Gandolfo
#1 of 6 in Castel Gandolfo
4.0 of 5 stars 264 reviews
1.2 mi away
Castel Vecchio
Castel Vecchio
#2 of 6 in Castel Gandolfo
4.0 of 5 stars 317 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Locanda del Pontefice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Aricia
Hotel Villa Aricia
#3 of 3 in Ariccia
3.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel la Culla del Lago
Hotel la Culla del Lago
#4 of 6 in Castel Gandolfo
4.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
2.5 mi away
Diana Park Hotel
Diana Park Hotel
#2 of 2 in Nemi
3.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miralago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miralago

Property: Hotel Miralago
Address: Via Dei Cappuccini 12, 00041, Albano Laziale, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Albano Laziale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Albano Laziale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miralago 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Miralago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miralago Italy/Albano Laziale, Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing