We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best location for a trip to Brioni” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villetta Phasiana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villetta Phasiana
Ranked #1 of 6 Fazana B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
105 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best location for a trip to Brioni”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

When we arrived in Fazana, we knew that the centre was closed for cars. So we parked the car, walked up to the hotel which is next to an old church and booked a room. The staffmember told us to drive the car to the harbourfront carpark and wait there for her. She arrived with a golfbuggy to bring our luggage to the hotel. There was no hassle for us at all. We had a room with "seaview". This means that we had view over the little square in front of the church overlooking part of the boulevard and the sea. Our room was not as small as we expected reading the comments, but is certainly was not a big room. Superior rooms are more spacious and give you some more extra's. Beds were comfortable, breakfast on the patio was excellent.
The staff was superb. They helped us with the booking for the boattrip, the guided tour and green fee's for Brioni for half the price we woud have payed in the official shop.
As someone else already mentioned, the church bells are chiming form 5am and with the windows open youy can hear them very clearly. At the end of our stay we found out that there were earplugs in the bedside drawer. Should have read the comments better. The hotel is stylish and the building is an old patrician house, it has a terrace at the front and a patio at the back where one can have drinks watching the sunset (terrace only) and breakfast in the morning (in the patio when its raining at least one stays dry)
We stayed for two nights, Location is in the middel of the centre of the town, close to the boulevard and close to some very good restaurants of which the staff adviced us to try them out. First night we ate at Vasianum for only 200 Kuna, which is slightly over € 26,-- for a lovely three course dinner, wine and tip included.

Room Tip: superior rooms are more spacious, for just a little extra. Ask the staff to organize your trip to Br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peter490220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    22
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
54
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

After following the SatNav to the hotel it took us to a car park. After walking to the hotel about 200m through the market at night, we found out that this was the only way to get to it and we had to park the car in the public car park next to the square and walk to the hotel. Not great with 2 big cases and three bags, then up two sets of narrow stairs to the room to find it not much bigger than a bed, really a bed and a suitcase each side and that was it, I stepped out of bed into it or on it every morning. Also the bed; two single matresses with a gap, what happened to a matrimonial matress?

The hotel is in a gorgeous location, it is very tastefully decorated, nice fittings in the hotel, breakfast was fantastic on the terrace overlooking the sea, lovely place and walks along the front

Beaches are stones , you need shoes, but the water was warm and clean.
Two days was enough here for us, with a trip to Pula (10 minutes in the car) and a trip to Ronvinj (this is fantastic).

Prices are very high for the room, I have stayed in lots of hotels and for this amount I expected a room with some space and more to it than a shoe shine kit and safe. It was hard to spend anytime in the room and gettign showered and dressed was a pain

Plenty of local restaurants, locals vdery friendly, hotel staff very good, especially at breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask about the size before you book
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

This is a small hotel, right on the harbour. Cafes and restaurants line the harbourside so dinner with plenty of fresh local fish is only a few steps away. Rooms are spotlessly clean and pleasant. We paid just a little extra for a superior room which gave us more space and extras such as a comfortable sofa and additional toilet. Breakfast served on the terrace was excellent. Above all it is the staff who make this place so good. They are friendly, anxious to help, always on hand, and always cheerful.
And yes, the church bells do chime briefly from 5am but windows are double-glazed and earplugs are provided in your bedside drawer. We were not woken by the the bells once. We loved staying here and would certainly go back.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a superior room for that bit of extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RuthAbingdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny Sussex
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

I stayed here for two nights. Staff were wonderful and the hotel is located in the very heart of the town next to the church. It is a very stylish, refined hotel that did feel that little bit more 'special' than 'chain type' hotels. My one criticism is that the room I was given was VERY small. There was just enough room to walk around the bed. If I had been staying here longer than two nights it would have become quite claustrophobic.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EasingtonLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feckenham
Level Contributor
118 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

A delightful small hotel right on the harbourside. Extremely comfortable rooms and welcoming and knowledgeable staff. Good buffet breakfast featuring Istrian specialities. OK the bells do chime from 5am but the hotel thoughtfully provide a pair of earplugs for each guest - but, if you drink a couple of slivovtzes before retiring, you'll sleep right through.

Room Tip: Ignore the bell haters and go for a front room - the view is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Feckenhamsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia, Europe
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2011

Villetta Phasiana a sweet boutique hotel, located in a renovated old house in the center of Fažana. Rooms are not spacious, but I can’t say that they are too small, the rooms are more or less furnished in accordance with the required criteria of hotels, medieval style, the hotel is declared as a historical hotel, I would not say it is historical because it is only designed to look like historical, but the furniture is new, just looks like it is old. The hotel staff was very friendly, everything is neat and clean, offer for breakfast was small but they are offering quality items with an emphasis on mediteran style cuisine. Hotel is located several hundred meters from the beach, the beach is rocky and not to my taste, but Fažana is a small town of beautiful architecture, nice for rest and relaxation. I think that the hotel offers a lot for a price that is not expensive. I think, Hotel Villetta Phasiana is above average hotel in Croatia.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarioXP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

When arriving, leave the turn to Peroj on the right and continue for 400 meters to city parking. Take the card and call reception and they will pick you up in a golf cart (eventhough its 5 mins walk, it is nicer to start a holiday by not dragging your suitcases through the gravel in parking). Really nice bar shaped as a boat, really nice hotel, great staff which will arrange a trip to the Brijuni national park (higly recommended, golf court originally from 1922, interesting historical site-from Roman times to Tito 's hideaway).
Special area for dining in the Istrian garden in the back ,but also very nice to have breakfast outside on the hotel terrace which is not directly on the boardwalk. Hotel is near the church (not loud), and it has 2 parts : 1 with 20-ish rooms, and another with the SPA area (price difference is not that high).
Eventhough the price is quite high, it is a bit exclusive so worth it.
A tip for cigar lovers: check the cigar shop next to the parking area for Brijuni hotel (not the city parking) guests: walk alongside the coast ,turn left after the restaurantsand then right and at the end you will find a small shop with a well maintained humidor.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mkrajacic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fazana
12.9 mi away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
5.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
6.4 mi away
Park Plaza Arena Pula
13.5 mi away
Hotel Adriatic
Hotel Adriatic
#2 of 23 in Rovinj
5.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin
12.6 mi away
Island Hotel Istra
Island Hotel Istra
#5 of 23 in Rovinj
4.5 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
6.6 mi away
Oasi - Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villetta Phasiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villetta Phasiana

Property: Villetta Phasiana
Address: Trg Sv. Kuzme i Damjana 1, Fazana 52212, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Fazana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Fazana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villetta Phasiana 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small luxury boutique hotel with Italianate rustically and antique furnishing situated in last fisherman's village on west Istrian coast. Villetta Phasiana is equipped with modern technology and offers intimate and discreet atmosphere with all the comforts of fine living. One can enjoy in tranquility in hidden Istrian garden or experience the stillness of Mediterranean life form the terrace looking on the main square, small fisherman port and unforgettable sunset. Only few miles from Pula, Villetta Phasiana is perfectly located in the center of small village Fazana, in front of National park Brijuni islands where one can enjoy stillness of untouched nature and crystal clear sea or where one can play golf. Ex Yugoslavian president Tito knew how to enjoy in the beauty of the islands where he hosted the world famous names as Sophia Loren, Richard Burton and many others. Recently the islands have been visited by many other famous guests like Placido Domingo, John Malkovich, Naomi Campbell and Angelina Jolie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Villetta Phasiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing