We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful food in lovely setting” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant Hotel Marina

Restaurant Hotel Marina
Ranked #9 of 37 Restaurants in Fazana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $100
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
684 reviews
503 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Wonderful food in lovely setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Great food, beautiful views of sunset. Good value. Excellent fish, risotto and spaghetti. But crowded with people hovering around waiting for tables to free up.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sdmmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    64
    16
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
108 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“great views good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

The food here is fresh and moderately priced and complimented by a harbour side setting. Excellent value at around 20 pound a head for fresh seafood and drinks.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank debsgraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very pleasant place for dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We ate in this restaurant for dinner on a recent short stay in Fazana. The setting, right by the quayside with a harbour view, is very scenic and good for people watching. The staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. The food was very good - both my wife and I had squid (stuffed and grilled, respectively) and this was probably the best seafood that we had in our whole week's holiday. We also had a salad, which was very fresh and good. The prices were in line with lother local restaurants but very good value given the high quality and nice setting. The restaurants along the quayside in Fazana are certainly quite competitive for customers and it can be hard to choose which to go to but we certainly weren't disappointed with our choice.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AFCWNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
173 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“I fully recommend this place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

I really recommend this restaurant. They have short and simple menu and really nice, fresh and not overpriced food, wine and drinks. The waiters are very nice, smiling and helpful - they speak fluently in few languages, so no one should have problems with communication in this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank smaql
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Hotel Marina also viewed

 
Fazana, Istria
 

Been to Restaurant Hotel Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing