We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can´t be better!”
Review of Marina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marina Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fazana
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We had a excellent stay in Hotel Marina!! We spend 10 days here. This small hotel is great! Location is perfect, right at the sea front, the restaurant in the hotel have the best food in whole Fazana, the sea food is fantastic, big and nice breakfast, very friendly staff! We have been in Hvar, Dubrovnik and Rovinj before - and we loved it! But after visit Fazana and Hotel Marina we have to come back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ulrika E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 84 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2012

We had an excellent stay here. The hotel staff was friendly and fast as soon as we stepped in the door. The room was small as expected. The bathroom surprised us though, as it was huge by European standards. The location can't be beat with shops, restaurants, boats, and the beach all within a 2 minute walk from the front door. Our only complaints were that the reception area was not very inviting, and the cleaning products they used in the room left a strong smell.

Room Tip: You can select a seaside view, but don't waste the money. You won't spend much time in your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EAVM182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Excellent seafood at reasonable prices. UK 30 for a mixed seafood plate for two with prawn, mussel, sea bream, grilled squid, calamari and vegtables. All on the harbourside. Excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debsgraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for two nights and is one of the best small sized hotels we have stayed in. The breakfast on the terrace outside was one of the best and we have travelled all over Europe. Would definitely recommend it

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cheezypete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

We needed to find a place open year round and close to Pula and Marina Hotel was perfect. We stayed for one night the first week of January. We had an awesome fresh fish dinner at their restaurant with a fantastic house wine (a local Merlot)...both were excellent. The room was clean and cozy with a great shower and the staff was warm and friendly...we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkdixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

I have stayed in this cozy little hotel in October and I must say it was a really surprise. Me and my boyfriend were looking for something cheap and nice to stay as well as quiet and well located at the same time. The hotel as mentioned before is not easy to find but certainly is well located in the little village of Fazana. A short walk from main amenities - tourism office, bureau dexchange and little souvenir shops - as well as from the main boat that connects to Brijuni Islands (something hard to miss). We kindly requested a room with a view and that was provided. Every morning we had a beautiful and fresh view to Brijuni. Also as mentioned by others the food is again something not to miss. All staff are very friendly, attentive and talkative. Dinner suggestion, the fish plate... is amazingly tasteful and not so expensive.

Room Tip: Top floors and sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ss_023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Hotel is perfect.
Wery nice rooms, service was perfect, food was also very good.
In the room you have nice wiev of the sea, you can see Briuni island.
We arrived in hotel at 23 o clock, and the check in was realy fast i takes about one minute.
The price is one of the best things in the hotel.

Room Tip: room on the top of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fazana hotels
0 mi away
Villetta Phasiana
Villetta Phasiana
#1 of 7 in Fazana
92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostel Amfora Vladimira
Hostel Amfora Vladimira
#4 of 34 in Fazana
28 reviews
1 mi away
Camping Bi Village
Camping Bi Village
#2 of 34 in Fazana
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villa Velina
Villa Velina
#20 of 34 in Fazana
20 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Mihaela
Villa Mihaela
#1 of 34 in Fazana
48 reviews
0.8 mi away
Guest House Navetta
Guest House Navetta
#12 of 34 in Fazana
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Hotel

Address: Riva 2, Fazana 52212, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Fazana
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fazana
Price Range: $86 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 307
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing