We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveler rating
253
73
23
11
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
253
73
23
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the hotel manager welcome drink stylish hotel side sea view room wet room nice gesture master suite an amazing hotel harbour front water front breakfast was delicious perfect stay reception staff our honeymoon reception area an upgrade his team
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 373 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2019 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed at the well positioned Kefalonia Grand Hotel back in June. We haven’t stopped thinking about it since! Our room was actually upgraded when we arrived, which was a pleasant surprise.

The room was clean and a good size, and the hotel staff were friendly and welcoming. Well positioned, the hotel was close to everything Argostoli had to offer.

The room had a lovely side view balcony, with views of the water. Although it did rain for the whole time we were in Kefalonia, the sunny respites we did have were partially spent on the balcony, soaking up the sunshine.

Would highly recommend to anyone staying in Kefalonia.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank sophieg406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2018

Lovely hotel in front of the sea, wonderfully decorated with sleek black and white lines, comfortable rooms and beds and right at the heart of Argostoli, next to all the interesting shops and bars. Don't forget to stay for breakfast!

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank marannin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2018

Such friendly and kind staff. We were up-graded on arrival to a room with a beautiful view of the harbour which was spotless. Breakfasts were delicious and the meal we had one evening was also very good.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BronBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

Loved the hotel decor; bright, fresh and contemporary. Well situated, overlooking the beautiful harbour with lots of restaurants within walking distance. The staff are what makes the hotel special,
they really are are amazing. In particular, I must give a shout out to Vasiliki and Pavlos who were welcoming, courteous, kind and really went the extra mile.
Thanks guys for making our trip truly memorable.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ZahraA395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

We had an absolutely brilliant stay at the Kefalonia Grand, we had never been to Kefalonia before but we were greeted by a warm smile and amazing views! The Hotel staff were excellent, especially Vasiliki, Stella and Pavlos, who were really helpful and created an ideal relaxed atmosphere. The Hotel itself is great...the views are amazing, the styling fits really well, and the location is spot on. We will be returning to the kefalonia grand....on more than one occasion!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Happiness64439145788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews