We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveler rating
79
50
20
19
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
79
50
20
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk salt water hired a car small beach air con cheese and ham pool area yogurt sea water pool fanari road beautiful island lovely little hotel myrtos beach hand held shower rooms are very basic nearest restaurant is off the beaten track
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 175 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

Thx for letting us use your pool and very great hospitality even then we were not your guests. We came with the crusing ship Costa Luminosa (please notice that the taxi here is very expensive).
D&A from Sweden!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kvarnholmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2019 via mobile

Traditional Greek hotel with basic rooms but with everything you needed including A/C, the hotel reminds me of my family holidays before everywhere got so commercialised, however they are gradually updating rooms. We had a side room with a balcony and due to the position of the hotel we still had a sea view and an added bonus of being able to sit on our balcony enjoying a glass of wine watching the sunset.
Maria and Peter were amazing and made us feel so welcome, very helpful, friendly, attentive and do such long hours looking after us all. Also a big thank you to all the other staff behind the scenes that provided our breakfast and cleaned the rooms.
There wasn`t always somewhere to lay around the pool so could do with a few more sunbeds especially when its a full house however we are beach people and half hour walk towards Lassi we found a quiet little cove with a beach bar that was our home for the week and gave a us some daily exercise which was needed after an evening of Greek food!
We hired a car for a day from Argostoli and visited Mellissani Cave, Drogarati Caves, Asssos & Myrtos beach on what must have been the hottest day so grateful for the AC, we found this option much better than sitting on a stuffy coach trip and were able to do it in our own time, not rushed ....next time we will hire a car from the airport for the week so we can visit more places/beaches and the hotel is a little off the beaten track from amenities however there are a few restaurants a small walk and if you do not feel like going out Maria has takeaway menus and will order for you, just make sure you have cash to pay the driver.
Had such an amazing relaxed holiday we are now looking to come back this year...maybe for a few more days this time.
Thank you :)

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Kirstyd73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2018

This was our first holiday in Kefalonia, and so glad we stayed here as it was a perfect base for touring the island, while in a nice quiet location.

The rooms are traditional Greek, so expect a room that is basic, but clean. Excellent balcony though with a great sea view. We had most of the facilities we needed in the room, though their web-site states there are in-built safes in the rooms, which in the case of our room was not the case. Air conditioning was free though (not always the case in Greece), so I can overlook that one.

Breakfast was a help yourself affair in the Continental style. Helped get the day off to a good start..

Pool area had plenty of loungers and a drinks bar. The pool itself is a sea water pool. One word of warning, the deep end is very deep, so if you have young kids, you'll need to keep a close eye on them.

As I've mentioned, it's in a quiet location, so if you want to do some sight seeing, I would highly recommend hiring a car. We hired from Pefanis and picked it up at the airport. Cost 140 euro for the week and did the job. Would highly recommend visits to Myrtos Beach, Assos, Fiskardo and Melassani Cave.

Glad we made this our hotel for our first visit to this beautiful island.

Room tip: Upper Sea view rooms have excellent views.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank killiealan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely time, plenty of walking and sunbathing. Really friendly atmosphere, Maria and Pedro could not do enough for me. Always available to get a drink from the bar, serve ice cold water or ring the locals. Room was a bit dated but beautiful view and had everything I needed. I relaxed and met some cracking people and couples, and never felt like a solo traveller.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank bugsmass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018

This hotel is In a quiet position overlooking a beautiful cove, the nearest restaurant is about half a mile away, Argostoli is just over 3 Kms away a flat walk. Lassi is approx 7 kms away uphill all the way, I would say you would need to rent a car from the hotel to get around the island . The bus runs from mid June to 10th September this year and only about every couple of hours last bus back from Argostoli is about 8 ish. Taxi cost approx 7 Euros to Argostoli and about 8 to Lassi. Argostoli we felt was the better town much more to do. The rooms at the hotel are basic and extremely clean, due to the hard work of the two girl team of cleaners ( just amazing praise for them they work so hard and do a remarkable job). The hosts Peter and Maria can’t do enough for you and are always happy to help. The breakfast needs a bit of an upgrade I feel and a bigger fridge, it was like Dosy doe around the fridge for yogurt, orange juice and honey. They was no toaster provided although we were told that there had been one in July. Obviously not enough funds to repair or buy another, toasters a must for breakfast. Some days there were. not enough tables and chairs to seat for breakfast and we had to sit on sofas in reception. The pool was exceptionally clean, the pool man came every morning to clean it and the area around. This hotel is wonderful for a quiet relaxing stay but needs a bit of tender loving care in parts but I think they are doing it bit by bit and making a really good job of it. There were no tea and coffee facilities in room,and no hairdryer but Maria supplied the hairdryer which was a good one. In the room we stayed in there was no smoke alarm! We also found that if you wanted a drink from the bar you needed to go and ask inside the hotel for them to come to serve you

Room tip: A room on the ground floor these have been refurbished.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Gloriawednesfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews